JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.01 (0.77%)

1.27 - 1.30

16 people like this.

12,652 comment(s). Last comment by KarmaHITSks55Family 2 hours ago

Plato99

97 posts

Posted by Plato99 > 2022-04-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

GBP0.70 ~ RM3.86

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2022-04-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

how abt 0.7 BTC??

Plato99

97 posts

Posted by Plato99 > 2022-04-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

The consumption of vegetable oils has increased dramatically in the past century. Is just short term reduce(control purchase but stockpile reducing) and eventually the demand is getting higher and end up the price become higher.

Palm oil usage never reduce in the past.
https://www.statista.com/statistics/263937/vegetable-oils-global-consumption/

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-06 10:21 |

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2022-04-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

dick, pls spell out accurately lah
70 sen Pound?
70 sen BTC?

Plato99

97 posts

Posted by Plato99 > 2022-04-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

50cent rapper you mean?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

Quite a number of high priced plantation stocks are rising at the moment. Quite possibly that some foreign funds are in the market now. Hopefully there will be a widespread effect over to all the lower priced plantation counters.

TanDavid88

1,077 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-04-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

Banyak seller, jual sampai tak bolih habis.
Mana bolih naik.

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-06 11:50 |

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

TanDavid88, Biasa lah ! Kalau tak ada orang jual macam mana awak nak beli ? Sebab itu lah di namakan Pasar Saham tetapi bukanlah pasar pagi atau pasar malam. Jadi sabarlah dan tenang ya.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

SLOW AND STEADY WiN THE RACE AND THAT IS SUCCESSFUL ALWAYS : JAYA TIASA .

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-04-06 13:33 | Report Abuse

70 sen after bonus issue

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-06 13:53 | Report Abuse

Gloves supplies can be increased easily wherealse cooking oil cannot, so they cannot be compared to each other.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

May God bless all the investors of Jaya Tiasa in this forum and its Board of directors as well as all its shareholders . Let the company Jaya Tiasa grow and flourish no matter in good or hard times .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 06:20 | Report Abuse

Every day is a new beginning. So grateful to be alive. Let's start our day with a smile.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 06:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

Have a happy and nice day ahead of you.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

Need to understand this corp governance of jtiasa loh!

What is use of big tract of plantation when owner do not share its great bumper profit with its shareholders leh ??

Worse still some of the palmoil fruits got stolen by insiders, thus jtiasa did not report good result despite very strong cpo price loh!

x3sphere

507 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2022-04-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa to the moon

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

stockraider, (1) I think everyone of us is hoping for the company to share its profit with the investors and shareholders in the form of dividends. They may have a lot of factors to consider before they can do so. (2) Your accusation is very serious, unless you have witnessed with your own eyes. If you have seen with own eyes you should report there and then but not to tell us in this forum something without proof and evidence . DO NOT EVER TELL ANY BASELESS ACCUSATION (s).

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-04-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

kutip masih murah 1.02 ... sapu sapu tp 3.00

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2022-04-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

Get out of palm oil stocks......CPO price already peaked

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

Chon88

U R too naive cannot spot corp governance problem in jtiasa loh!

Raider ask u this lah!

Why Jtiasa did not pay any div since 2018 leh ?
Why Taann can pay very good dividend n make good profit for many year despite jtiasa having a much larger palmoil hectarage leh ?
Why jtiasa has so much continous impairment in their accounts for so many years leh ??
If u look at Rimbunan sawit a company entirely in palm oil plantation the company related to jtiasa, how come in December 2022 qtr it still lose monies, despite cpo prices are at world record high above rm 5000 leh ??

All the above answer points to obvious corp governance in jtiasa mah!

Lu tau boh ?

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-07 14:51 |

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 15:12 | Report Abuse

stockraider, That is only your assumptions and imaginations but not conclusive or exactly the case. There could be other reasons such as shortage of labour, the acreages of matured Palm oil to be harvested may be lower yield or not so productive. Some the land in certain areas may not be suitable for cultivation of palm oil .Some of the trees may be old or replanted not long ago.
The most important thing is that you considered it as a theft case which is tentamount to malicious rumours and willful slander . So be very mindful of your words. Just imagine whether you can tolerate if someone say you are a thief but without proof or whatever? Think carefully before you say anything. Think twice before you do or speak.!!!

Luen07

81 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2022-04-07 19:23 | Report Abuse

现在的棕油价,是几十年来破记录的高价,如果没能赚钱!那,当棕油价跌到2018,2019的 RM2000+-不是更难赚钱!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 20:01 | Report Abuse

Lueno7, 对了.现在大部的棕油公司都赚钱.而且有些赚大錢.Jaya Tiasa 就是一个很好的例子.这间公司去年年尾的弟二季淨營利超过去年同比的11倍达到RM51million. (马幣5千一百万.)

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 20:09 | Report Abuse

Lueon07, 对不起是超过前年2020年.因为这5千一百万是来自2021年的报告.

Posted by FlyingEagle > 2022-04-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

JT守了很多年,赚了一点我就跑。看看过往的财报真的会心灰意冷。
如果CPO 掉回去,股价真的难以想像.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

Lueon07, Jaya Tiasa 的中文名是“常成控股”希望这间公可就如其名那样“常常成功”.让投资者也得益.不过我不是叫你买或卖.一切买卖都由你自已决定.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

FlyingEagle, 以今年现在CP0的价位来看如果起落没太大的变動的话,今年的业绩应该是不错的.CP0接下来几个月到年尾的价位是多少那我就不知道了.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

FlyingEagle, 我还是那句话,一切买卖都由自已作决定.别人的意见只能作参考.

Luen07

81 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2022-04-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

JTIASA 的第二季,每股5.28仙,是去年尾的10月,11月和12月高产量。第三季是今年1月,2月,3月谁然CPO价位高,但产量低,我看不会比第二季度好!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-07 22:34 | Report Abuse

Lueon07, 这就很难说,或者较高的CP0价位能抵消低产量所造成的差额.因此利润可能不会差太多.今年三月份的第三季營业财務报告将在五月份出爐。到时真正的情况就一目了然了.现在只猜测而已.我们耐心等候吧. 晚安.

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-08 10:11 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

Food and healthcare are most needed during turbulence time. 55c share price is history.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

USD 0.55 Haha !.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

Let's hope for the good showing for the quarter of Mar 22 results.

virgogo

135 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2022-04-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Generally plantation stocks are safer to invest because the underlying assets, mostly plantation land appreciates in value over time. Is like a inflation hedge. However all plantation companies earnings over quarterly or yearly are erratic and dependant on price of CPO and off course efficiency of management. Over long term, you may not see spectacular share price increase. However is a safer investment. Look at United Plantation Bhd financial performance which has over years improved although there are up and down. Again, most share investors are impatient and only look for short term gain

virgogo

135 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2022-04-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

To compare glove sector and plantation sector is totally misguided

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-04-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

Healthcare not necessary means gloves only. It includes medicine; more people would easily fall sick at time of food shortages.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

virgogo, Good point.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull, Good point.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

You all carry on with the meaningful discussions. Let me learn from you all.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2022-04-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

How can palm oil counters go up when the EPF is selling them heavily ???

virgogo

135 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2022-04-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

If you are a short term trader, then you might not want to buy plantation stocks, partly due to EPF selling. Look at TSH share price. EPF has been selling quite some time from 1.20 per share. Now, TSH is at 1.70. EPF has to sell share to raise cash for covid related withdrawals. Even last year EPF has sold a portion of their foreign portfolio. EPF has also being selling KLK and United plantation bhd shares at lower level. Anyway, my sharing of info is for those who may not know what is going on. It is not a recommendation for you to buy plantation shares.

virgogo

135 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2022-04-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

I have being most reserved on oil & gas related companies in malaysia except oil exploration companies. Research houses past few years have been constantly recommending investors to buy. What has happened now. Look at Barakah, Sapura and UMW Oil and Gas. Share prices have almost fallen more than 90% and chances of recovering is almost zero. In a downturn, oil and gas companies only own equipment and ships that are as good as scrap. Not to mention, most are not well managed.

virgogo

135 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2022-04-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

Historically, I cannot remember any plantation companies that have their share prices dropping by 90% and not recovering thereafter. Even if the companies incurred losses, the land their own appreciates in value and may be disposed off for a profit

Plato99

97 posts

Posted by Plato99 > 2022-04-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

RM1.2 next week. Join the pump session.

Posted by FlyingEagle > 2022-04-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

Chon888 我不是不看好棕油,只不过他的伐木业好像不能赚钱的??看看FLB,他们也是伐木的...
我只好转去别的 plantation counter.