JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.81%)

1.22 - 1.26

16 people like this.

12,688 comment(s). Last comment by sohaitrader 2 days ago

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

as for cpo production cost

thplant stated it's cost at Rm1,465

inno director as well as Tsh director Mr Lim Fook Lin said Cpo cost of production was Rm1,500

so with fertilizer price increase cost would have gone up to Rm1600

if Cpo at Rm3200
profit is 100%

if Cpo at Rm4800
profit is 200%

if Cpo at Rm6400
then profit is 300%

what other companies on earth today can even give 30% profit ??

who can challenge palm oil Outsized Superb performance ?

WilburR2

834 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2022-03-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

well done kelvin

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

You all carry on with the interesting discussions. Let me learn from you all. What I hope is that some of fund managers will notice the value of Jaya Tiasa.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

KYY, valuation based on land size might not be comprehensive, unless the company goes into liquidation, thn yes, u will own part of the land value, for a actively operating company, do look at profitability outlook instead…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin’s analysis, though is not as long winded as urs, but his hits bullseye…

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how is your Malaysia Pacific Corportation (MPCorp) doing now? Any hope ?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

ocbc, Why should you bring in a totally unrelated company into this forum. That's why I say as far as possible don't discuss something irrelevant. Otherwise there will be no end to the questions and not for the benefits of anyone.

Collin59

41 posts

Posted by Collin59 > 2022-03-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

palm oil like glove

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-03-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

If the trend of plantations is like gloves Jaya Tiasa should be RM6 to RM10 by now. I am writing as a newbies too.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-18 13:34 | Report Abuse

funny how people compare everything with gloves
1) different business
2) gloves was 1 off super profit due to increase in demand with lack in supply
only reason plantation didnt UP like gloves because its easier to monitor crude palm oil price, compare to glove's ASP very hard to judge so it make gloves promoter "push fake ASP" to increase price. man real sad gloves... lost kao kao i want to cry, see port folio says lost 80% :(

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-18 13:50 |

newuser

4 posts

Posted by newuser > 2022-03-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

curios to know any idea when Jtiasa timber biz can start to contribute profit ? any sifu can enlighten me?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-03-18 14:00 | Report Abuse

Oil palm take years from land clearing, tree nursery, roads, weeding, manuring to fruits harvesting.
Production of gloves can be set up just within a year.
That is the problem when newbies simply taruh their posting here and there.

VincentTang

1,093 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-03-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

FCPO drop to 5829, drop 1.8% today.

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

still very good price at $5829, was $2X00 in 201X , definately good profit for all these plantation stocks, better give more dividends.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

Last night in USA canola or rapeseed oil held up firmly at USD1,123

This is 87% higher than its world record of USD600

If we benchmark Cpo last record Rm4,000 by another 87% upside

Then it should be Rm4,000 X 1.87

= RM7,480

SO IF CANOLA OIL HOLDING UP SO WELL CPO CANNOT FALL MUCH LOWER BUT GOING TO REBOUND AGAIN

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

see Canola oil chart

Click on 25 year button

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/canola

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

Click on all button

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/canola

skyjet

497 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2022-03-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

RM1,500 minimum wage from May 1, all plantation company need a lot of workers. Operating cost increse a lot. This news not good for plantation stocks.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2022/03/19/rm1500-minimum-wage-from-may-1-ge15-to-be-discussed-pm/

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

Rm1,500 minimum wage very good as more Indonesians will rush over to Malaysia now. They only get Rm600 wage over there.

Now FFB is sold as high as Rm1,300 a ton or Rm1.30 per kg

Just by helping to collect 1.2 ton of Fresh Fruit Bunches in( just one short day)will more than cover a month's wage for an Indon worker with Salary Rm1,500

The next 29 days he will work for the Palm oil co

All the uncollected FFB will now be harvested & earnings can only explode upwards!

Jtiasa lacks 50% fruit harvester will benefit the mostest

If Indon workers rush back to Jtiasa then Jtiasa can shoot past Rm2.00 with ease

Posted by MrPatience > 2022-03-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

the new workers entry will only happens in Q3 onwards, which requires patience. which is mostly lack in retail investor . LOL

But the good thing is Q3/4 is peak harvesting season.

VincentTang

1,093 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-03-21 07:02 | Report Abuse

FCPO drop to 5629, drop 5.17% today.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-21 07:20 | Report Abuse

Palm oil export revenue expected to grow to RM72. 25 bil: Zuraida . Saturday, March 19, 2022. Please use Google search to read the news if you like.

s3phiroth

316 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2022-03-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

Minimum wage 1.5k has no impact on palm oil company because they already increased the wage long ago due to labour shortage and high palm oil price.

Some of them even willing to pay local malaysian because the profit margin is ridiculously high.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2022-03-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Palm oil prices have peaked. Plantation shares are now at peak valuation just like rubber gloves last year.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

007007 Why should you compare palm oil with gloves? They are entirely different.

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2022-03-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

because i3investor readers lack imagination. every share that has been sold down = next serba dinamik, every share that is in a correction = next rubber gloves.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

007007 Do you know how long it takes to produce the palm oil from the trees and how long it takes to produce the gloves from the factories ? Please make some researches.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

007007 What I meant is how many years we have to plant the palm oil trees before we have the harvest.

Posted by mengkira > 2022-03-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

Plantation counters share price somehow is imitating the FCPO price movement

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2022-03-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

At this high palm oil prices, there's demand destruction.. then prices will come down to realistic levels.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

007007 May be "lower "demand but not "destruction" . Sometimes, the importers have no alternatives but to buy the palm oil, if other edible oils are scarce or unable to cope with the demands.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

Now Dutch running out of cooking oil by April next month will turn to buy palm oil

The FNLI warns that the Netherlands could run out of sunflower oil in just four to six weeks, but has reassured the public by announcing that factories and producers are looking for alternatives, such as rapeseed oil, linseed oil, or palm oil.

https://www.iamexpat.nl/lifestyle/lifestyle-news/dutch-sunflower-oil-supply-could-run-out-just-four-weeks

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2022-03-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

nice

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 07:55 | Report Abuse

Foreign net buying of Malaysian stocks the highest year to date. New Straits Times March 21 2022 . Please read the news with Google search. Hope that the inflow of foreign funds will be a boost to the Malaysian market especially the plantation sector but also must be beware of the foreign funds . Could it be just "Hot money" or long term investments. We don't know exactly how long are they here to stay.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-22 08:05 | Report Abuse

These Foreign Funds are here because they believe in the Commodities SUPER CYCLE WHICH MIGHT LAST FOR SEVERAL YEARS

WE MUST NOT MISS

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

I think we all hope that the foreign funds will stay in Malaysia for a long time and hope that Malaysian economy is on the way to recovery be more prosperous in the coming futures.

Posted by JuzzyOracle > 2022-03-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

Simply Wall Street has upped Jaya Tiasa price. Very interesting....

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-22 13:44 |

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng , Good briefing . I think most of the investors in this forum would like to see more of your latest analysis and update of Jaya Tiasa. Thank you.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, I meant most of the investors will be awaiting and looking forward to your latest analysis and update of Jaya Tiasa.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

Jaya Tiasa
just call Ms Ngo secretary of Jtiasa for updates will do

winmal

1,125 posts

Posted by winmal > 2022-03-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

Buy Jtiasa uncle have invested. don't worry. his will informed you after his sold.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

winmal, Whoever invested in Jaya Tiasa is also good. Even better if the foreign investors were to invest in this counter.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 17:56 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, Thank you for your information. I will contact Ms Ngo and see whether she can make suggestions to the Board of Directors to pay dividends this year.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

I think all the investors in this forum also wish that Jaya Tiasa will become one of the blue chip counters sooner or later.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

Chon888

Thank you for calling Ms Ngo, Secretary of Jtiasa to get updates

You may post your latest findings here

As to Jtiasa turning into Blue chip will take extended time and the integrity of energy of the management

In this palm oil Superbull penny stocks will turn into midcap so we can expect jtiasa, bplant and Thplant to go higher into Rm2 to Rm3 range and Rm4 possible if bull turns redhot

And midcap like SOP, Simedarby Plant, Ioi corp and Taann could ride the bull to become blue chip over Rm10.00

Just buy and hold tight longer term to see the full potential of this Once a Century Palm oil superbull

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, Good morning. Thank you for your advice.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-03-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, Sorry the company secretary of Jaya Tiasa is Madam Ngu. Not in today. I will contact her again tomorrow . Thank you.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-23 13:48 | Report Abuse

Too late already, palm oil theme is over