JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

1.22 - 1.24

16 people like this.

12,685 comment(s). Last comment by Starship2 14 minutes ago

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

TSH at 1.13, I prefer to switch to Paramount. Not to get me wrong, share price is low or high is relative and timing is essential. I have TSH share at below 1 ringgit, I also have Paramount around that price and much lower. I have 10 times more Paramount shares than TSH.

You may want to study the probability of Paramount to outrun TSH by 50% in next few months.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Paramount might give 20% to 30%

Tsh has two potential
from assets play like Bplant due to its very high value landbank in Bongan West Kutai just next to Ikn Nusantara

2. it has high profits due to high Cpo prices like Jtiasa ..

since both Bplant and Jtiasa are up over 100% it is only a matter of time Tsh will also up 100%
so just buy and sit tight with Tsh

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Jtiasa versus Ytl

Jtiasa at Rm1.25
forward p/e 6.27

Ytl at Rm3.12
Forward p/e is 14.3

Jtiasa p/e is less then half of Ytl

ytl pumped up by IB banks
who do lots of harm later

Keep safe in Jtiasa

TJLLl98

Posted by TJLLl98 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

why fcpo drop so much this month but plantation index can keep increasing? jst bcz market sentiment is good?

Starship2

174 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Noted some major shareholders buying and selling YTLPOWR on the same day in the same quantity .. Wonder whether they are trading or trying to create excitement for the stock in the market...

Ravi1969

251 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

So weak

Ravi1969

251 posts

YTL component stock Jtiasa longkang?

limch

2,946 posts

Posted by limch > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

CPO production will increase in 2nd half of the year. When production increase but demand remain more or less the same CPO price will drop in general.

TJLLl98

why fcpo drop so much this month but plantation index can keep increasing? jst bcz market sentiment is good?

19 hours ago

limch

2,946 posts

Posted by limch > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

MKHOP IPO cheap at 62 sen also can drop is there guarantee J Tiasa almost 2X price sure cannot drop?

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Cpo drop but Fertilzer drop even more
if Cpo drop to Rm3800 and Cost of production helped by fertilzer drop to Rm1800 then profit by percentage up even more

Like this

If Cpo Rm4000 Cost Rm2000
Gross profit 100%

If Cpo Rm3800
Cost drop to Rm1800

Then Profit still Rm2000
But since cost now Rm1800

Profit 111%

Profit by percentage is up by extra 11%

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

just to ask Calvin sifu
have u locked in any profit of your plantation holdings?

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

@limch, mkhop is not cheap! at PE of 20x it is probably the most expensive plantation company. that why speakup sold mkhop to swap to jtiasa

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@limch, mkhop is not cheap! at PE of 20x it is probably the most expensive plantation company. that why speakup sold mkhop to swap to jtiasa

Dear Speakup
may i know how did u derive this PE of 20x...?

Ravi1969

251 posts

I bought Utd Plantations in 2006 for RM55k and that went to be worth more than 600k and split and now it is worth more than that with yearly dividends. That was and is still the best plantation stock I still have compared to this Jtiasa stock Calvin peddling

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Ravi1969 > 51 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I bought Utd Plantations in 2006 for RM55k and that went to be worth more than 600k and split and now it is worth more than that with yearly dividends. That was and is still the best plantation stock I still have compared to this Jtiasa stock Calvin peddling

ai ya Ravi1969
u are one of that 5% small group of well-versed and informed investors
and u don't need someone for feeding you information
but i am and many are not
we appreciate Calvin consistently sharing his knowledge and information about plantation sector
if you don't mind we hope u can also sharing with us about your knowledge and information in consistency manner
do you..?

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

From mkhop thread: quote The IPO price of RM0.62 values MKHOP at 20.9x FY23 P/E (vs. Bursa Malaysia Plantation Index 2022 and 2023 P/E of 9.9x and 15.6x respectively, according to Bloomberg) unquote

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Dear Speakeup
thanks for the reply and below is my calculation
kindly advise where did it go wrong ha..?

according to it's IPO EPS for year 2023 of 27.53 sen
PE should read at 2.25x

or EPS RM0.04 if it takes its profit of RM30,413,315 for 2023 divided by NOSH 677mil
what i can get PE was 15.5x

i kind a dumb one
something wrong for my approach?

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Noted and thanks for sharing the link

Posted by mamakspecial > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

limch

MKHOP IPO cheap at 62 sen also can drop is there guarantee J Tiasa almost 2X price sure cannot drop?

you dont evaluate stock based on stock price la..you new to stock market or just trouble maker??

IamBen10

35 posts

Posted by IamBen10 > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

We are in the bottom ya ... Tiger going to jump soon... Get ready...

SuperA

32 posts

Posted by SuperA > 12 hours ago | Report Abuse

Really Speechless, the lowest PE (6.46) among plantation counter. EPS=19.03, What kind of share market is it? Fundamental strong, Big land size, Every Q make profit, Cash Rich now, start give dividend every Q, but the price only RM1.23 (PE only 6.46) today. Speechless

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

this is what is called Hidden Gem
many ppl still unaware

Posted by Justaboylearning > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Speak up stop loss is Apa

Posted by kohcl130562 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Is this related to the JTiasa CR warrant that due to expire on 13May24? Maybe the investment banks are all ganging up to depress the market price!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by kohcl130562 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Is this related to the JTiasa CR warrant that due to expire on 13May24? Maybe the investment banks are all ganging up to depress the market price!

YOU ARE CORRECT!!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

6 Jtiasa structured call warrants
one expiring on May 13 2024

what is "STRUCTURED" CALL WARRANT

structure
/ˈstrʌktʃə/

construct or arrange according to a plan

structure means

to "arrange according to a plan"

they planned call warrant

SO THEY "PLANNED" TO SUPPRESS PRICES OF MOTHER TO "KILL" CALL WARRANTS

xiaoeh

2,204 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse
SO THEY "PLANNED" TO SUPPRESS PRICES OF MOTHER TO "KILL" CALL WARRANTS

Dear Calvin
can help put it in simple terms?

Ytl2023

223 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Nice pls press down more.. Not yet reenter after sold earlier.. Rm1.10 can.. Pls

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

No stop loss

25,135 posts

Speakup bought cimb 3.80 then it drop to 3! Speakup sat on a massive 21% paperloss. Speakup continue Hold, no cutloss. Skarang cimb berapa?

Posted by TiffanixLVxHermes > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

q some @ 1.20
😎

25,135 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/05/03/ministry-raids-convenience-store-for-selling-no-palm-oil-ice-cream

Berita hebat! Everybody mesti makan Palm Oil. Dipaksa oleh PH

Starship2

174 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Wonder if anyone could throw light on the negative 31.086 million in the income statement in the quarter ending 31/12/23 .. My rough is idea is ...it is the difference between the purchase price of a land ..and the proceeds from the land...Don't know more than that and why it is huge.. I know it only appears in the income statement..but not in the cash flow which will not be impacted.. Anyway, will appreciate any usefull insights on the matter..from the group