DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

-0.015 (3.70%)

0.385 - 0.41

58 people like this.

101,858 comment(s). Last comment by Mixologist 6 hours ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Someone must be sleeping on the job! How come my guys on WS can't feel Nasq flooring 7800 but ole Iron singlet can say that?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-15 20:28 |

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Oil Markets Torn Between Recession Fears And Physical Tightness..

Brent is still above USD 100...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi..

Let Mabel give you a lesson so that you don't end up hanging like Monkeys in Hibi,TG and KNM Beach like Blondi

Whatever you buy, you must understand the "value" behind it.
What contributes value?
Why do people buy it?
What can it do for other people?

Once you have found the value factor behind, they are no longer just a piece of art or collectible. They become Masterpiece.

Since Uncles like to hang around here, let's talk what motivate Uncle to swing here swing there like Monkeys..

Pros of Swing Trading

Swing trading offers the greatest short- to medium-term profit potential as it takes advantage of market volatility. Due to the short holding time, swing traders primarily rely on technical analysis, which requires less analysis than a day- or long-term trading and simplifies the trading process. Sometimes they use their Cap Ayam software tools to help them to do better than Monkeys..

Moreover, swing trading is an effective strategy for different types of market conditions - uptrend, downtrend or sideways moving markets, as long as the price movement is large enough to generate a useful swing.

Cons of Swing Trading

Swing trading aims to profit from individual price swings where Monkey try to enter at the beginning of a new swing and get out when a pullback starts.

However, in doing so, they may miss out on a great stock that would have made more money if held as a long-term investment such as PChem, Dialog and Yinson.

And while swing trading incurs less cost compared to day trading, the costs can still easily add up and cause a dent in Monkey portfolio performance. This is especially so when Monkey compare to trend trading where one trade can last for many months or years.

In addition, successful swing trading means that Monkey have to constantly spend time and effort to monitor for the market swings. Each winning rates is also evidently lower and may take a toll on Monkey's emotions and mental capacity over time. That's why some Uncles become Kuku oledi while some like in the case of SD has been camping here 24x7 over the last 13 months.

Conclusion

Swing trading is about buying and selling stocks in a short period of time ranging from days to weeks. This method can be mentally draining because of the discipline needed in taking profits and losses instead of holding on for a better gain in the long run.

That said, it can also be very profitable if done correctly. The most important thing to take note for beginner traders is to set realistic expectations and do plenty of research before deciding to take the plunge and trade stocks...

Now you know why Mabel has oledi locked profits in SD in July last year and Dec the year before, the same with Hibi,TG and KNM Beaches..

Enjoy your swing ya.

Meow Meow Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 10:35 |

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi..

Didn't know that you have decided to expand your business. Lose so much ke in Hibi,TG and KNM?

Meow

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

Jul 15, 2022 4:50 PM | Report Abuse

whizzkid yeah..thanks for last night mabel...awesome.
15/07/2022 12:12 PM

whizzkid the best ever...bj.
15/07/2022 12:12 PM

Haha whizzkid..

Happy that you enjoy it..

You sure or not... it's Mabel. There's one Uncle here by the name of Blondi. He also got Blonde Hair like Mabel...

He's a great blower. He even has a software platform to assist him. No wonder it the best ever...

Last Night, Mabel as usual sleep like a baby...

Mabel good gal...

Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 11:15 |

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Blondi..

You are talking about you ke?

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

Jul 16, 2022 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

whizzkid
Mabel is the best! I knew it..
15/07/2022 12:40 PM

Haha of course Mabel is the best..

Now you know why Blondi always loves to follow Mabel across i3 and walk 3 steps behind Mabel..

Keep pumping..

Meow Meow Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 11:29 |

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi always like to twist twist..

Best Investor Mah..

Much better than Blondi from Cap Ayam..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Haha swing trading means that Monkey like Blondi have to constantly spend time and effort to monitor for the market swings. Each winning rates is also evidently lower and may take a toll on Monkey's emotions and mental capacity over time. That's why some Uncles become Kuku oledi while some like in the case of SD has been camping here 24x7 over the last 13 months.

Now you know why Mabel nowadays very Goyang Kaki..

Meow

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2022-07-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

Here's some news on the semiconductor front

Power ICs - (SilTerra's expertise) is a $21B market fueled by applications such as electrification of transport, autonomous driving, control of battery of power and medical tools, and building and factory automation.

Fabless suppliers hold record 34.8% share of global IC sales
2011-2021 CAGR for fabless company IC sales (10%) was double that of the IDM IC suppliers.
Fabless - semicond companies like AMD etc do not own any fab.
IDM (Integrated Design Manufacturers) design and manufacture ICs eg Nvidia
SilTerra is a pure play foundry (fab) - produce for other companies. However SilTerra has some toolkits (building blocks) certified by automotive industry that can be used by customers to build their own products.

Foxconn Industry Internet (FII), the Shanghai-listed subsidiary of Hon Hai Technology Group, has acquired a minority stake in China’s state-backed chip maker Tsinghua Unigroup.
Hon Hai - also known as Foxconn, the world’s largest iPhone assembler – invested 5.38 billion yuan (US$788 million) in Tsinghua Unigroup via Guangzhou-based Xingwei Industrial Investment Partnership Fund, Taiwan-listed Hon Hai Technology said in a stock filing on Thursday.
The Taiwan government is reportedly considering fining Foxconn up to T$25 million (US$835,600) for investing in Tsinghua Unigroup without first seeking regulatory approval, Reuters reported on Friday, citing a source.

TSMC's profit rose a whopping 76 per cent in the second quarter. The company did warn of inventory build-up, though, and predicted a “semiconductor down cycle” in the first half of next year.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2022-07-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Director and Substantial Holders are rushing in to support. I think 70sen is critical. Maybe margin call below
70sens. Next week is show time

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

#BobAxelrod

Anyway, she kept repeating we were in TG and KNM and then without anyone knowing, it become gospel truth?

16/07/2022 10:35 AM

Of Course, how else you know Mabel were in all these counters. Even Sifu Mickey Mouse also confirm this. Please see his post. Mabel was so surprised that you have so different ids. Why so chicken to use only one id?

Just accept the fact that you’ve been lied by your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis. It will NOT make you a profitable trader and can even mislead you to make the wrong decisions (like buying when you’re supposed to be selling).

Why?

Because what you’ve been taught by your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis is totally WRONG.

For example:

Blondi “blindly” trade the patterns and strategies from Jack and Huang

Blondi think Technical Analysis is a “crystal ball” that can predict the future

Blondi buy just because an indicator shows “oversold”

Technical Analysis used past prices (or volume) to make your trading decisions. However since Jack and Huang past track record is no so good (Jack sink in Titanic and Huang lose 60% in pmcorp), your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis capture this data and make lose consistently...

Fortunately, Mabel was smart enough not to fall into this trap as Mabel buy based on value. Now you know why Mabel has oledi locked profits in SD in July last year and Dec the year before, the same with Hibi,TG and KNM Beaches..

Enjoy your swing ya Blondi.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

You make most of your money in bear markets; you just don’t realize it at the time.” Shelby Cullom Davis, one of the world’s most successful investors

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2022-07-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

Soon will be a big bearish candlestick form

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2022-07-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

Don't sell lol

scjm

2,594 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-07-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

obvious no sell

scjm

2,594 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-07-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

why? bullish oscillator divergence...a reversal

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

shark pull buy queue..

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

its a trap?

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Oil price continue to spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $101.16 +2.06 +2.08%

Warren Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway has bought another 4.3 million shares in Occidental Petroleum, bringing its total stake in the company to 19.2 percent, Reuters has reported, citing an SEC filing by Buffett’s investment vehicle.

The stock purchase is the latest in a series that has seen Berkshire Hathaway increase its interest in Oxy from less than 14 percent to close to 20 percent. This has prompted talk that the investment firm might be planning to take over the oil major.

Warren Meow

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

revenue increase 5.7 times versus RM0.24 time.. RM0.24 x 5.7 = RM1.368 x 2/3 (share diluted) = RM0.912..
if foxconn news materialized = RM1.00 ??

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

prospect wise, it should be better price if compared to previous IT based dnex.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-07-18 11:49 |

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2022-07-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

the current price is support at wkly SMA90, if it drop below 0.7, next support will be wkly SMA 200 at 0.475. the trend seems towards south for short term

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-07-18 12:28 |

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

hibi naik 5.5% .. inari and genetec naik 2.8-3 % but dnex naik 2%

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-18 12:55 |

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

dnex add tech PE also just 0.8% more than hibi..

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

nasdaq flying.

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

nicholas99 hibi naik 5.5% .. inari and genetec naik 2.8-3 % but dnex naik 2%
18/07/2022 12:51 PM

Haha Do you know that Serba is the biggest O&G Gainers in % today?. Even Mabel Blue Chip Battleships PChem, Dialog and Yinson pong kalah

Dnex so steady..

Meow

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2022-07-18 14:52 | Report Abuse

Wow ada contrick ke?

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2022-07-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

KLCI CALLCALL UP-UP ALL THE WAY NO JOKE

Mabel

24,514 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Life is so beautiful..

All Captain Mabel Battleships and Super Tankers closed Green..

All Captain Mabel Fossil Battleships and Super Tankers are name after the ships in the Pirates of the Caribbean. These Armada Fleet of Battleships will be Air Supported by AirAsia and Singapore Airlines Jet Fighters. The Fleets is fully equipped with the state of the art Techs Missiles ready to be launched when it matters and will also be supported with Mabel's Biofuel World Class Plantation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzGtEPdmR3g

Salute!

Captain Mabel Sparrow

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 21:36 | Report Abuse

brent $105.76.. woot.. nasdaq flying. woot.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Chart Of The Day: The Bullish Case For EV Manufacturer, Lucid
https://www.investing.com/analysis/chart-of-the-day-the-bullish-case-for-ev-manufacturer-lucid-200627248

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

Aaahhhh.....peace and quiet...toilet roll chart reader sitting diam diam in a corner, playing his "double bottom" and not making a sound....hehehehe

Dx still RED.....Hibby already at 90c.......how to compare?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaah, Dx still RED.....Hibby already 925c.........how to compare?

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

yeah la. dnex some more got tech still lose hibby.. sad day

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

lose 9 roads... hang in shame.. lose hibby lose inari greatec genetec mi.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

What Tech? You mean Silterra, that still needs hundreds of millions of upgrade? or the RM8.5 Billion MOU with Fox for 2nd plant? Maybe you were also saying the RM400 million required to start off Avalon in 2024, pushed from 2023???? hahahaha....my pet fish is laughing so hard.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

booard of directors need to get PP to hold 40-50% of the shares if you hope to fly..
current top shareholders only hold 11%... no solid ground.. no long term boss.. no epf/local fund come in...

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

Really RED is a shameful colour but Dx can show everyone a deeper RED....still going deeper and dropping again.....haiz.......comic book chart reader's favourite colour....RED

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

all kaki main cut loss..

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

nasdaq green.. brent up also no use.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

Got use...very useful indeed.....ONLY not for baby piss oil Dx...hahaha

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

Strong UK PM candidate Sunak (s.b sunat) hail to Increased Oil Taxes and windfall tax.......Anasuria balancing Taxes and pumping more Oil. Hibby says, shut it down, we still have Repsol and Marigold.....even more than enuff....hahahahaha

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Even kelentong guy rr888 cursing Hibby dropping to 55c, has claimed he bought at 84c and now even chasing at 91c.........Hibby is the Real McCoy. So powerful to turn rr888.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

as long as he dares to kelentong ok la.