JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.13 - 0.135

41 people like this.

64,887 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 3 hours ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:12 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

1)It is the fact that the PP is set at 0.185 .No assumption is made
2)It is the fact that the PP is not fully subscribed for by investors .No assumption is made
3)It is the fact that extension has been applied to complete the PP by Jan 2024 due to point 2 above. No assumption is made
4) It is the fact that the share capital has ballooned to 2.9b share. No assumption is made
5) At the cheap price of 0.185 , more shares need to be issued diluting the shareholding of the existing shareholders. No assumption is made
6) It is the fact that the receivables are increasing with no clear explanation of collectability . No assumption is made

No assumptions are made so far. You just argue for nothing.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

The more you chatter , the more you run away from reality like a chicken head. Are you not ?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:27 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

No assumptions have been made so far hence bias is out of the question . Why are you so dilutional ?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:29 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:30 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:34 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

No need to wait till then. It can be foreseen that the unsubscribed PP would be taken up by the company itself through internal arrangement to save their embarrassment. Unless the share price is improved substantially, there is no incentive and drive for investors to subscribe for it. Why ? 'cause it is not a " Hot Cake" anymore.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

No assumptions have been made but facts

1)It is the fact that the PP is set at 0.185 .No assumption is made
2)It is the fact that the PP is not fully subscribed for by investors .No assumption is made
3)It is the fact that extension has been applied to complete the PP by Jan 2024 due to point 2 above. No assumption is made
4) It is the fact that the share capital has ballooned to 2.9b share. No assumption is made
5) At the cheap price of 0.185 , more shares need to be issued diluting the shareholding of the existing shareholders. No assumption is made
6) It is the fact that the receivables are increasing with no clear explanation of collectability . No assumption is made

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:39 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:40 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

let the readers or viewers judge who is exactly distorting the facts.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pls lah. Your assumptions not facts leh. It just your wild imagination leh. Bcos belum happen how can it be facts. Haiyoh. Correct?

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

There is another fact that more arbitrations are ongoing. It remains to be seen whether the company would get off the hook or not this time .... I know time will tell but time is not on their side....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:43 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

The fact is the Moon is " round " in shape . You just cant twist the fact by saying the Moon is " Square" in shape. Dont be a laughing stock.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 15:46 |

LalisaFang

220 posts

Posted by LalisaFang > 2023-08-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

Is Vietnam also affected by Typhoon Khanun?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 16:28 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 17:11 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

People out of mind would say the moon is " square" in shape.

When a snake is in front of you, can you be creative to say its a dragon,not a snake?

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 18:11 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 18:13 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 18:35 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

Only People out of mind would say the moon is " square" in shape.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

Ppl with creative thinking one will say the moon looks like a ball ,still " round" in shape.

The fact is the fact.dont twist the fact. A cow is a cow.dont twist the cow to be a snake...
-‐---------------------
UlarSawa

Ppl with creative thinking one will not say the moon is round leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,830 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

"Posted by joyvest > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Only People out of mind would say the moon is " square" in shape."
=============================

It's not surprising for the existence of such people.
They even believe the earth is flat.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

Your ball is " oval " in shape in a million years. Can you be creative to say it is not oval in shape but square in shape ? The fact is the fact ,dont distort the fact.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

These people are out of their minds ,trying to be of different species so that they look great to be different from others. But in actual fact,they are suffering from psychosis.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 19:10 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 19:13 | Report Abuse

Referring to his post as follows,he is really a laughing stock to the world.just because you can not spot the moon from certain angle,you say it is not round shape. This is a typical distortion of fact.

Hopeless of the highest order.
----------------
UlarSawa

Your imagination very poor leh. Did ular said the moon is square one kah. Takda mah. Ular said ada creative thinking one will not say moon is round leh. You really no use your brain one leh. You not chinese kah. You see chinese calender can tell the moon is not round leh. 1st and 15th of the month you look at the moon. Ada always can see the moon is round one kah. Sometime can see sabit lah. Betul kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-08-03 19:16 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 19:22 | Report Abuse

Just because you can't see your axshole, you say you dont have axshole?

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Laughing at the laughing stock..

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 20:56 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 21:02 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 21:06 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 21:09 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 22:27 | Report Abuse

Your Friend says he can not spot on his own axshole so he says to others that he doesn't have axshole. He says he only spots half moon so the moon is not round in shape as a matter of fact.

If you believe what your Friend says,you believe everything including you will say to others that you don't have axshole.

14,177 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-03 22:31 | Report Abuse

Stop talking about Serba
Discussing Serba accounts here is not cool.
This is Jaks forum ..

Posted by joyvest > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

By the time when the time tells, the company could be half dead ,if not dead. What is your sense of judgements from the circumstances and facts surrounding the company ? Why is the receivables still mammoth as at to date despite some projects are near the stages of completion as claimed?

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-03 22:56 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

Faced with serious cash stricken,it is expected that another cash call via Right Issue (RI) would be raised in order to subscribe for additional 10% ownership interest in JHDP which costs around USD50 - 55 millions (RM230 - 250 millions) under option.

Given the pathetic current share price ,Do you really believe that the existing shareholders would exercise the option by taking up the RI even though the payback is 5 years with handsome profit?

With the current MV of 0.18 which is believed to be one of the lowest range of all time since inception , majority of the existing shareholders are said to be pissed off with the company for their huge capital loss suffered and likely to refuse to subscribe for the RI in protest.

On the other hand,the material litigation with star is yet to be over. It remains to be seem if the company could win the case or not in the Federal court.it is said the chance of winning is to be 50: 50.

In short,the worst has yet to come.....

soon9913

2,782 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

mgt ady said no right issue to subscribe the 10% la.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

Verdict from federal Court will be released any moment from now

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-03 23:43 | Report Abuse

They know it well that the RI is doomed to fail for the above mentioned reasons.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-03 23:58 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-04 00:01 | Report Abuse

Jaks is seriously cash stricken. External borrowing is out of the question given the current pathetic financial performance.

Their only options now are either PP or RI. For sure,RI is backfired and unworkable given the pathetic MV. PP is believed to be the only option now. However PP is believed to be doomed soon following their recent application for desperate time extension to complete the PP for failure to raise the PP. All these are the harbingers of the collapse to materlise.....

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-04 00:03 |

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

Judging from the current circumstances, Jaks is now seriously faced with difficulties to raise funds as working capitals to fund their projects be it local or oversea is alarming which is a harbinger of collapse to come....