SCIENTEX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SCIENTX (4731)

+0.06 (1.46%)

4.10 - 4.16

2,283 comment(s). Last comment by pundekitchap 2 hours ago

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-12-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

when is the Ex date for dividend? Bonus and free warrant?

LOLANTO

126 posts

Posted by LOLANTO > 2020-12-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

my goodness price drop, not a good sign

LOLANTO

126 posts

Posted by LOLANTO > 2020-12-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

useless counter

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-12-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

OMG, such a horrible Q1. I will disposed all tomorrow morning. Hopefully they'll get a new CEO/MD soon. Fortunately I've sold 1/2 yesterday & today, & invested in TGuan

Posted by splendidkiller > 2020-12-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

Its not that bad though, still higher than last year Q1 and the improvement in profit margin, i dont see why you said its horrible...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-17 19:41 | Report Abuse

Wow excellent qr results...great counter..buy n hold long term.goldmine

uncle988

135 posts

Posted by uncle988 > 2020-12-17 19:59 | Report Abuse

The Q1 result is excellent, 14% higher on YoY, bonus issue approved, what else do you want?

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-12-17 20:02 | Report Abuse

Oh, sold half yesterday?
I can see you added to your position yesterday
Now I suppose we can all backdate our orders whenever it suits us

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2020-12-17 20:03 | Report Abuse

So obvious. Want to buy cheaper lor.
What to expect in such an environment. Have money topup lah, if panic sell tomorrow. Which i doubt it will happen anyway.

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-12-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will gap up 50 sen above

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-12-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

I bought ScienTx because they are a market leader in stretch film & packaging. The same reason I'm into QL, MFCB & TGuan. I like high growth Co. That's why I'm focusing on Q4 vs todays Q1 result. I was hoping for 1.05 billion revenue. So Sorry if I have offended any of you Investors. My Bad

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-12-17 20:45 | Report Abuse

every year scientex 4Q will be a huge quarter follow by standard Q1 - Q3..... i think because of their property side progress billing at year end ? Possibly 2021 4Q is going to be a big one again

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-17 21:12 | Report Abuse

Gem of a share..buy hold n enjoy

GL8888

34 posts

Posted by GL8888 > 2020-12-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

I bought 12.10. Should I continue to hold? Any advice?

Posted by tradesafely > 2020-12-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

please panic sell tomorrow, if price is right i am willing to enter

Posted by splendidkiller > 2020-12-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Please sell more, i will collect more then, haha...

raylsy

4 posts

Posted by raylsy > 2020-12-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

The company has great potential. Pls keep it.

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-12-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

When global shipment volume start to slowly recover this counter sure going to boom. Pandemic period also doing so well already

hsyanbird

828 posts

Posted by hsyanbird > 2020-12-17 22:58 | Report Abuse

Yeah... hold and will have big profit. Those want panic sell let them be. Cause they losing money.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-12-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

Just sold all. Will buy back before CNY

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-12-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

keeep..like QL:)

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-12-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

promising..

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-12-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

Most definitely I'll be buying back

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-12-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

very strong company cash flow also good compare to other prop developer. They will be giving 1 free warrant soon, those that know this company confirm keep collecting from those that sold this morning...... really wasted la.

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

This results was done by 31st Oct.... and export sales has ALREADY DROPPED.... do you realise the real issue of freight and container is actually only STARTING in OCT ? If the export biz is BAD in Aug-Oct QR.... I wouldnt dare imagine for Feb QR and subsequent quarter....

Anyway I am not selling as I am not traders, but to say this is a good QR, is just BS and short sightedness...

You all gonna have a lot of fun expecting "Good QR" for coming 1-2 QR at least....UNLESS the property segment pick up the baton (and yes that is the one key important factor that can save Scientex 2021 results now). Container issue will persist at least for FH2021 and with the low unit price of Scientex plastic packaging biz.... its absolutely crushing for them.

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

Btw for plastic packaging export biz... if high container freight is not bad enough.... what about LOWER USD/MYR rate compared to earlier of the year, but I guess if there is no sales to begin with.... thus not making that much a difference anymore right?

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-12-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

Philan008: well written. I totally agree with your view

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue finally

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

CK flying

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-12-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

with rising freight charges it is very likely more and more brands will go for flexible packaging instead of rigid packaging options such as cardboard boxes, aluminum etc. Flexible packaging also allow more pcs of item per container or per pallet. So yeah.....

Also the container shortages has drive up all other packaging material cost, namely pulp and corrugated boxes. So i don't see why not more and more bigger consumer brand switch to flexible plastic packaging instead.

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Actually with the rising freight, more and more customer will focus more on LOCAL or NEARBY Manufacturer instead. The issue is the freight, not the packaging unit price, so if you purchase locally, freight wouldnt involved in costing and there wouldnt be any issue.

Thus hopefully Scientex US factory take this opportunity to break into the US market. That is a good side to look into, although based on the last annual meeting, sounds like the marketing part is by Malaysian Sales person based in US (which at this point is stuck in Msia..) hopefully that is not the entire picture....

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2020-12-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

Do we need to exit all our position if freight charges go higher? Is it only scientex doing export? Or we just buy company share which don’t do export market?

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-12-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

flexible plastic packaging is the trend now in packaging, and scientex is one of the biggest in this industry. Regardless of freight charges, if a brand owner want to reduce their shipping cost, they will need to rethink their current packaging for lighter, flexible and more environmental friendly material.

If you say local manufacturer, problem is they will also need to import their raw material. Just have a look at corrugated box manufacturer you will know end customer will be getting price hike on their packaging as their input cost gone up. So this just drive more customer directly to scientex only.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-12-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

Scientx can keep for long term

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2020-12-25 06:34 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas and happy new year..

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

What export play? No container or 200-300% freight increment, what 1st quarter record QR PAT you expecting LOL LMAO....

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

Kei2 - as I indicate earlier- I am not selling, since I do not know if I can buy back lower (as I see this freight and container issue as a 6-9 months thing....hopefully and unknown on property sales recovery). I am merely point out the obvious issue all exporters are facing instead of blinding thinking PAT will grow on the tree every fking quarter... hell even Oct QR already said export reduced...

newbie128 - raw material increment applied to Scientex and every plastic manufacturer as well, but freight only applied to exporter and not local or next door country manufacturer, is it that hard to look at it? You saying as though LCTITAN Resin is the only supplier in Msia or SEA or that US or Overseas do not have supplier for resin.... isnt LCTITAN biz shxt bcz Western countries sometimes dumping cheap stuff over?

Or you guys enjoy PureBULL comments that EXPORT theme is good and gonna enjoy a RECORD QR PAT... oh well...

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2020-12-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Philan008. Got your point. Cool.

Posted by splendidkiller > 2020-12-31 15:53 | Report Abuse

Its getting hot this counter!!

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2020-12-31 18:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the divi

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-01-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

Lol. I m happy with a 13.5

flyborn

77 posts

Posted by flyborn > 2021-01-02 20:03 | Report Abuse

Still entitle to have div 13.3 for those want to buy next Monday.

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-01-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

Monday buy no more divi. It’s Ex date

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-01-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Price should adjust downward on Monday to 12.55 when open. Am I right?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2021-01-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ex 14th Jan n last trading for entitlement shall b on 13th Jan . Still has 8 more days to go...

flyborn

77 posts

Posted by flyborn > 2021-01-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

Which one are the best way to buy scientex
... before x day
... after x day

Referring today price

What price will be after x

DreamCapturer

1,172 posts

Posted by DreamCapturer > 2021-01-11 02:04 | Report Abuse

No movement at all