SCIENTEX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SCIENTX (4731)

-0.01 (0.24%)

4.19 - 4.28

2,282 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 4 days ago

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-10-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

I owned Scientex since 2012 and I can tell you nothing is guaranteed in this world, including Scientex. That part of 'no need to think no need analyse no need work hard' is nonsense.

Scientex's CEO buy shares almost every year therefore him buying in October tells you little about what next qtr is going to be. But one thing for sure is he and his bro have 'skin in the game' because most of their fortune sits in Scientex.

If you're a long-term investor, your return for any stock will be very similar to the business return on capital. What is Scientex historical ROC? Around 13-15%. So that is what you'll expect. Sure, if you own 2012, your return will be close to 1,000% but expecting you'll make that same amount of gain for the next 10 years will be unrealistic. Because that simply mean you think Scientex will grow from $6+ bil market cap to $30-60 bil market cap by 2030.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

@Ricky Yeo yes everything we need to study a lot before make decision, like what you did in glove counter. Appreciate for your valuable opinions, nobody knows the future, but we only can predict it will go go or bad from the previous history record. Like glove counter now the big 4 is support by a very good fundamental, which is same as Scientx too, have great potential in the future. Actually I feel very impress while the market is in chaos red but here investor is calm and no panic . That’s what a real investor should be, believe themselves and their choices, because they did a lot hard work before investing a stock.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

Good job guys , you all are great and cool. We made it green today XD

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-10-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

I would say the similarity between Scientex and glove stocks are both are very low margin business. Scientex's property division has good margin, but plastic division is a very low margin biz. Margin slightly improved when they move up the value chain from stretched film to consumer food packaging over the past 5 years. So survival in this business is to run the business as efficient as possible, and something I think Scientex is really good at. And also another reason I think them applying this mindset to their property division allow them to sell affordable housing while still making a really good margin.

Which is also another reason Scientex can make so much acquisition while keeping their debts under control because they make sure all of the companies they acquire produce the synergy they expected and apply the same level of efficiency allow them to immediately produce a lot of free cash flow to pair down their debt and make more acquisition, something that other plastic manufacturers haven't been able to do.

So Lim Peng Jin's brilliance lies in his management skills in controlling cost and running Scientex as efficient as possible. Without him, I would think Scientex will just be another average company. There's not many advantage selling plastics. Just like there's not many advantage selling gloves. IT comes down to controlling cost. And I think Harta is the best at doing that.

Now in the glove biz, it is happy hour, high ASPs due to high demands and tight supply. But watch when all the additional supplies come online, and a sudden squeeze on ASP either from oversupply or soft demand, most newbies in the glove industry like Mahsing will get destroyed.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

Scientx is good thanks to their great CEO & management team. Their plastic business now include almost every sector ( car interior and seat, household pipe and wood wrapping, transport container for sand or water, solar system material etc. ) Some product is directly related to their property business, which can further drop their cost in properties.

The demand of plastic wrapping product is increasing during these covid period, while the industrial plastic product for properties is increased while using it to build affortable house themselves, so the revenue should be increased while covid epidemic and Scientx keep building the affortable house.

In this MCO period, the cost of material even drop further. So we can expect higher profit margin for all of these affortable houses, and the higher sales of plastic product at least in the next 3 years. I predict the profit margin is the shining star in their next QR.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor lol calm down bro XD some times this counter is too boring, very few ppl chat at here.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

Morning guys, let’s rock today :D

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

US election is coming , outside might have some people panic sell in market, dun worry it won’t affect us, we are steady here ;)

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

Just believe ourselves and our choices, we are good guys .

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-10-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

Outside the glove and vaccine stock keep turn red and green... their retailer are so panic, sell and buy, just stay calm here, we will be fine . Here is all serious investor XD

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

kotatata, why r u talking to yourself?

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2020-10-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

Scientex is so steady amidst the turbulence in other counters. Let’s wait next week for a dip to top up more

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-10-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

Before ex the bonus, scientx sure will climb to 17.00. Don’t miss out this opportunity train.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

Jackson Ong, u r able to predict share price?

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-10-31 11:13 | Report Abuse

Papayashoot, just wait n see before ex date price, answer will be know, me is able to predict price or no

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-11-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor thanks. Maybe not as sohai as calling tp $15 all the time.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

Haha calm down bro, these 2 days I go glove counter watched how shark selling in distribution phase, all crying there lol especially supermx XD.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-02 18:41 | Report Abuse

@papayashot I know here all investor so shy , that’s why I talk more lo

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-02 18:43 | Report Abuse

I am scientx super fan lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-02 22:15 | Report Abuse

Buy scientx if down. Will go up alot

brandee

40 posts

Posted by brandee > 2020-11-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

does anyone have any indication for the ex-date for the bonus and warrant? the submission to bursa for approval was on 19th october.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

This is a good counter if down abit buy..buy n hold...going up

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

@brandee it mention about give proposal for the bonus and warrant. It didn’t mention the date , I guess is end of the year after nice QR is out.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

Should be nice QR because plastic product and wrapping is immune to Covid, and low price affordable house with low bank interest should have their own market.

brandee

40 posts

Posted by brandee > 2020-11-05 09:24 | Report Abuse

thanks kotatatata, it looks very firm and determined to stay above 12.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OELU9tXw-goR8jZSqWffIcsAAvdFyMQJ/view Scientx is one of the top 15% stock in bursa, buy while it is still low price o XD

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

No prob @brandee this counter very few ppl, all too shy.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

Scientx=king share=money making counter for real investors...buy

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-11-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

hold long term

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

Ya hold long term.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

Just sold all my ScienTx this morning. Will buy back on Thursday or Monday

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

See you again boss :D

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

Just hold tight ;) this is one of the stock we no need to take care and think so much XD

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

Only a fool or retard will sell scientx...scientx u buy and hold...no trade...

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-09 19:23 | Report Abuse

My average selling price was $12.06. I tried to buy back @ $11.80 in the afternoon, but missed

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-09 21:08 | Report Abuse

Bro it is a great news! storm is coming in this counter soon.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry, this is a good company, great fundamental with Japanese culture CEO and professional management team. It will shine in bursa soon. Blind confident to Japanese economic power and working culture. That how they can use 1-2 years rise up after world war 2.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

The CEO already keep his promise in 2015, double the revenue in 5 years. He made it. I will be here watching him to make his another promise , triple the revenue 2020 in 2028. Salute to you boss.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-09 23:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks kotatatata. I'll be buying back tomorrow if possible

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

What do you guys think, buy back today or tomorrow?

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

We cannot predict the price lol, but buy in while red is a good choice, or buy partial in red and buy partial when next red.

Posted by splendidkiller > 2020-11-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

I got collect abit today, hope it will fly when QR result out later.

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-11 19:32 | Report Abuse

In short term not guarantee but it will give you a suprise within 2021 ;)

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-11 20:37 | Report Abuse

Many Thanks kotatatata. I too bought some today. Hopefully can buy more tomorrow

kotatatata

119 posts

Posted by kotatatata > 2020-11-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hold for long term XD

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

Morning session mission impossible to buy. Will try in the afternoon

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-11-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

Finally managed to get some at $11.80

kotatata

58 posts

Posted by kotatata > 2020-11-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

Good job bro let’s stay cool and hold XD