PACIFICMAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PACMAS (4782)

132 comment(s). Last comment by yauyau57 2015-03-16 13:29

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-21 01:04 | Report Abuse

so this stock still can buy?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-21 01:11 | Report Abuse

sure! buy it if you are confident with the future prospects of this company, Keanfee!

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

how about this stock HARRISONS HOLDINGS (M) BHD (5008)good buy?

HMF001

11 posts

Posted by HMF001 > 2012-08-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

to keanfee, Yr question

so this stock still can buy?
if you happen to read this which was in response to kongfeifan86

If i happen to hv PacMas with me, i would be glad to sell to you...
Why??? Knowing that the capital payment is at 95cts...
would be very happy to sell it to anyone willing to buy at above the capital repayment price.
Just like what you have done..buying PacMas at 115cts...
i would be making a clean profit of 20cts...[115-95=20]..
PacMas will be delisted as stated clearly in the Notice..you should refer to bursa announcement...Pls read more if you want to make money.
Unless you are waiting for Mr Raymond Chan to buy the shell company of PacMas..then you can hold PacMas..
Otherwise, Sell to cut yr losses asap...
Remember, you are holding something that is worth only 95cts...
Hope this is clear to you...

After much writing, explaining to you that PacMas will be delisted...
you still want to buy PacMas!!!Hope yr buy decision is correct!!!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

Keanfee, you are a nut for asking the same question. HMF they already said they will wind up pac mas

HMF001

11 posts

Posted by HMF001 > 2012-08-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

to Keanfee

if price move up more than 14cts..you shld make some money..
so check the stock price tomorrow morning...

PacMas reference price 14 sen after capital repayment from the star

The reference price for PacificMas Bhd on Friday following the capital repayment of 95 sen cash per share will be 14 sen.

Bursa Malaysia Bhd's securities market operations said in a circular on Thursday the reference price was merely an indicative price for the shares to be traded within the trading limits.

"The fair value of the shares should be determined by the market forces," it said.

The capital repayment of 95 sen, which goes ex on Friday, would involve reducing the par value of each RM1 share to 5.0 sen each under Section 64 of the Companies Act, 1965.

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

what is the price shall i buy?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 00:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha... i really salute this keanfee!

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 01:28 | Report Abuse

im new here dun know.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 02:00 | Report Abuse

keanfee, one last word, dont buy

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-08-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

Y TODAY SUDDENLY BECOME TOP GAINER? ANY NEWS?

HMF001

11 posts

Posted by HMF001 > 2012-08-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

i really salute this keanfee & kongfeifan86!

Again, HIGH RISK come HIGH GAIN...

Trading to a high of 44cts...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha... most of you underestimated it by just calculating capital repayment. A lot still expecting some special dividend! me? i am chicken! willing only to buy below RM1 then!

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-08-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

think the big sharks are going for one last rally to make a round of money before they bid us farewell?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

very possible hoohaa... anything goes at this moment! :)

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

why now 40cts?

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

walau darth yung got it right again?

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

still can buy or not this stock?

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-08-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

CANNOT LA...BUY knm BETTER LA

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

hahaha i knew it... finally they announced special dividend or the remainder .05 & all assets sold as capital repayment

looks like my old favorite still got one last good kick in him!

Company Name: PACIFICMAS BERHAD
Stock Name: PACMAS
Date Announced: 24/08/2012

Announcement Detail:
Type: Announcement

Subject: OTHERS

Description: (I) DISPOSAL OF THE COMPANY'S 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN PAC LEASE BERHAD ("PAC LEASE"), P.B. PACIFIC SDN BHD ("PBPSB"), PACIFICMAS FIDELITY SDN BHD ("PFSB") AND PACIFICMAS CAPITAL SDN BHD ("PCSB") TO OCBC CAPITAL (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD ("OCSB") FOR A TOTAL DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM387,887,828 ("DISPOSAL OF WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARIES");

(II) DISPOSAL OF THE COMPANY'S 85% EQUITY INTEREST IN PACIFIC MUTUAL FUND BHD ("PMFB") TO OCSB FOR A DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM40,344,672 ("DISPOSAL OF PMFB SHARES");

(III) PROPOSED REALISATION OF THE REMAINING RESIDUAL ASSETS IN THE COMPANY AND SETTLEMENT OF OUTSTANDING DEBTS OR LIABILITIES ("PROPOSED REALISATION OF RESIDUAL ASSETS"); AND

(IV) PROPOSED DISTRIBUTION OF THE PROCEEDS FROM THE DISPOSAL OF WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARIES, AND/OR DISPOSAL OF PMFB SHARES AND/OR PROPOSED REALISATION OF RESIDUAL ASSETS TO ALL ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY VIA SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND/OR PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT ("PROPOSED DISTRIBUTIONS")

((I) AND (II) ABOVE ARE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS "DISPOSALS")

((I) TO (IV) ABOVE ARE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS "PROPOSALS")

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

an oh yes, keanfee, before you ask again, the answer is NO, you cannot go in now. Market has priced the value judging from today's spike.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

keanfee, if you already got, sell now, and walk away

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-08-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

keanfee what makes u want to buy this stock last week?

Posted by limkenfeng > 2012-08-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

tis stock will rise again??

Posted by 101celsius > 2012-08-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

hi KC Loh, can u explain more on the announcement u post means?? i m new here

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

pacmas is exiting from listing. They made one announcement for capital repayment of RM950 from original par value of RM1 when first listed(that means the par value of stock 1.00 = RM1,000) and a special dividend then (after selling their assets and any profit were given back to their shareholders as special dividend).

The market bought into this stock again (todays rise in price) thinking that the remaining 0.05 sens capital repayment also comes with another special dividend after they are selling their "illiquid assets". So this later announcement proved the investors who bought it were right. There is another capital repayment now of the remainder 0.05 and special dividend after divesting all other remaining subsidiaries.

i was just asking questions earlier hoping need not go into research and those in the know would come back with some info. but alas, got more questions than not! :)

Posted by 101celsius > 2012-08-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

really sorry, still dont understand..mayb my english is poor..is there any chinese website have this information?? or share information.

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

i not buy yet, i just intrested the dividend.

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

y still got many ppl buy this stock.

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-08-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

MEAN THAT 0.05 PAR VALUE WILL DISTRIBUTE SPECIAL DIVIDENT AGAIN AFTER SELLING THEIR FIXED ASSET.

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2012-08-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

mANY INVESTOR THINKING THAT IT WILL BE QUITE GOOD DIVIDENT SO ENTER TO THIS STOCK AGAIN...DEPEND ON YOU.

Kenny Foo

232 posts

Posted by Kenny Foo > 2012-08-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

Does that mean that before the approval from the board to de-list the company from bursa, the stock price will keep going up??? let see on Monday....

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-08-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

this stock is going to de-listed soon, there is apparently only worth 5cents

sirzack

237 posts

Posted by sirzack > 2012-08-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

ayoyo...going 2 be delisted..? better dont buy la...tq steve, loh..

jjay

Posted by jjay > 2012-08-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

this stock is finish, kaput, done deal..dont touch it , it worth 5cent after capital repayment...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

This is why i brought up pacmas. Its obviously you guys never calculate its assets (for which i failed also, because want to try shortcut hehe). Had someone manage to calculate what their hard assets were, we all would have scored.

Anyway, time to say bye bye to one of my old favorites! (one of the very first few shares i made money with.. )

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-08-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

any recommend which share got high dividend?

Posted by frleong2005 > 2012-08-30 21:32 | Report Abuse

We were expecting d company to distribute the assets to share holders after winding up. That is why we bought d shares. We still have to wait for some news. I still ahve 4 lots after tge capital repayment.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-30 23:44 | Report Abuse

Frleong - What assets were you looking forward to? Office tables and chairs?

HMF001

11 posts

Posted by HMF001 > 2012-08-31 21:09 | Report Abuse

Frleong - if you refer to PacMas 2Q2012 Financial Results...
The NA is RM1.03....
and after the capital Repayment of 95cts...
the balance is 8cts...

so the 8cts could be for "tables, chairs & PC?...
Not forgetting that the Office is still in operation. so some expenses for the few personnel working for the PacMas until it is fully liquidated.

What could you be hoping for???
Since you hv interest in PacMas, you really should read in details the offer notice to PacMas..

lynna1

24 posts

Posted by lynna1 > 2012-09-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

Bought in at 0.335!!! Just realised that the stock will be delisted soon. What should I do?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

OMG...... sell la. flogging dead horsey already lynna

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-09-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

better choose managing director chair

lynna1

24 posts

Posted by lynna1 > 2012-09-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

do u think it will go up to 0.365?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-13 18:56 | Report Abuse

if market have momentum, why not! but if following fundamentals, no!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 19:02 | Report Abuse

A complete Check list is a must! Volume-Check! TA-Check! FA-Check! Global-Check! This will lead to a very constructive decisions.

lynna1

24 posts

Posted by lynna1 > 2012-09-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for advice ;)

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-03-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

So anyone still have this share

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-03-16 13:29 | Report Abuse

Currently i received a annual Meeting,will held at april 1 due to i still holding the share,should atteNd the meeting (this the second annual meeting)can any one share with me,i been not traded for long times