TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TM (4863)

-0.03 (0.46%)

6.52 - 6.60

13 people like this.

9,933 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 3 weeks ago

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-08-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

>WS1S3
@titus @Shinnzai
I am not sure to be honest about their dividend policy. But to be realistic, if a company does not have the cash flow to sustain dividend, it's only natural to reduce it. At the end of the day it basically means changing their dividend policy.

That one up to TM...declare dividend not easy for now...company need to do solvency test and etc... even got dividend policy...some player also dump after ex date...there is no guarantee share price would up...

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2018-08-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

3.30. someone will 've sleepless night.

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 15:03 | Report Abuse

Me sleep very well... maybe not even entering anymore if no dividend. Take my profits from last month and go eat SASHIMI nyum nyum

msnX13

57 posts

Posted by msnX13 > 2018-08-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

i will keep monitoring this counter but not to chase tm, not until Mr Singh gets sober enuf to lead the ministry and new policy quickly stabilised

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-08-30 15:12 | Report Abuse

These two items are clear:-
Who is the owner of TM ? -the PH government
What is the purpose of a GLC - to implement the policies of the goverment for the benefit of society. A GLC need not make maximum profits so long as it is not a loss.

All other considerations must be subordinated to these 2 items. Then the outlook is obvious.

Posted by Sashimi TAn > 2018-08-30 15:12 | Report Abuse

Haha, I like to see how Midas57 comment, such a joker makes my day

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

PH government now prefer channel money direct to people.. no more $$ -> GLC -> EPF/PNB -> people... in this enviroment, TM will never see 4 again, even 3.90+ is a big stretch. Once delisted from KLCI, anyone still holding can cry.. no SASHIMI to eat... only MAGGI MI

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

i also run already. Since no more div...also dunno wat to look forward to. Sell with less profit. loh......

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

titus: sorry to hear that bro... nevermind, share market got win got lose... next election pangkah BN... gobinh turn to nangis... hahaha

Posted by John Rae Wang > 2018-08-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

TM is shit. TM deserves this. Charge people so high for slow internet. Reap what you sow.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

Midas....no need sorry le.....more profit is better than less profit. Less profit is better than no profit. No profit is better than lose underwear le...
I wait for 2.50 now.....hehe

Posted by John Rae Wang > 2018-08-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Will vote gobind balik..all my neighbours are saluting gobind for cheap and fast internet.

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

titus: ok all the best to you... I'm not sure if should even re-enter.. no positive news on the horizon.. wonder what TM management is feeling now... must be panas to be the ceo...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Midas, what other stk u r into currently? Sold TM and have some loose change to buy something

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

titus: last time hold cimb, but dispose for small profit already... klci now so high... hard to identify good bargains...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

lol...i also bought cimb but dispose with small profit. cimb broke rm6......
yeap, klci is high.....better keep some cash.....hehe

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Ya cash is king at the moment!

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-08-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

It's all but a game of good or poor hunches .. :-)

Posted by karhongkhit > 2018-08-31 09:08 | Report Abuse

as a investor, should buy in when price is low and sentiment is not good like right now. If sentiment is good u think u can get at RM3? keep for long term as my retirement sure win one. No need talk so much creating fear, people here should know buy or sell and make their own decision.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-31 13:07 | Report Abuse

Standby cash wait till dip sapu..

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-08-31 13:08 |

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-08-31 13:09 | Report Abuse

As a investor, should know TM is not profit driven company. You should know to invest in this company or not for long term.

Posted by FirdausTpg80 > 2018-08-31 13:14 | Report Abuse

have sold TM two weeks ago. hope the management to do something to create more value for the share and investors

Posted by karhongkhit > 2018-08-31 18:22 | Report Abuse

look at the future business prospec, dont keep mentioning the short term own interest. if u think like that better put money in FD. Please be mature and have own point of view and be decisive and knowledgeable on what u doing. Dont keep shout and cry and curse here, an eyesore to be honest.

W1S3

106 posts

Posted by W1S3 > 2018-09-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

@karhongkhit
I think TM has not hit rock bottom yet. Their problem wasn't only bad sentiment. Internal management need to be reshaped. Even in medium term, I think TM will go below RM3.00 and hit the target of RM2.50. Reason being:
1) The quarter result announced hasn't been affected by the new price adjustment, which means that will come in in coming quarters hitting TM performance again.
2) Maxis and Axiata both aggressively investing on their own infra, which means as they move away from TM. TM profit get hit again which will come in later quarters.

Customers already start to move away from TM to Maxis due to the slow roll out of turbo Unifi. And downgrading their plan from 800mbps to 100mbps because they do not need 800mbps. All these are hitting TM.

Not to mention the giant elephant of reducing dividend. Bazlan of TM also announced that they will cut TM's CAPEX while Maxis and Axiata is increasing. That doesn't sound good. If they can't maintain CAPEX, how could they expand? If they can't spend on CAPEX, what does it mean for dividend?

Also he said this:

“Now, with regulated wholesale pricing, we can request access to areas where we do not have our own network. Other telcos may have network in these areas, so we can be an access seeker in those areas to provide services to our customers,”

TM plan to rent from other telcos in areas where they do not have network rather than investing in INFRA. Big question for ourselves. Can TM maintain "Big Bro" status without monopoly status? Or will they be kicked out?

This is not rocket science, it very clear and obvious what TM next few quarters will look like. Unless some extraordinary items came in in the next fiscal quarters.

TheEdge has revised TM new target at RM3.00 due to reduced dividend play. If you look at TM prospects in two years, it doesn't look like they will rebound anytime soon. Theres too many things in play now and all is not in favor of TM.

For long term investors that looking to enter. Better wait until it hit below RM3.

For short term investor, it's all luck based as prices will go up and down. If you could catch the low and sell at high, you could earn.

Good luck

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

Below 3, let's see...But TM longer-term still unsure..I stay away for now. Things pretty uncertain TM. Earnings and dividends will.be lower and uncertain

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hey jibbie, I won't buy now lar. Uncertain, next week May be lower..and lower

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-09-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Of course will bellow 3
Cry all the Barker no sell during 3.9

Posted by FirdausTpg80 > 2018-09-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

need to see the 3rd quarter result only we can see how the company performance

wkkely

52 posts

Posted by wkkely > 2018-09-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

may i know 3rd quarter result on when?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-09-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

Latest Q2 dividend has not been announced, probably has been cancelled. This will affect the price dearly as the expected FY18 DY will be reduced to 3.6%.

aboy

29 posts

Posted by aboy > 2018-09-02 03:02 | Report Abuse

John Rae Wang TM is shit. TM deserves this. Charge people so high for slow internet. Reap what you sow.
30/08/2018 15:28

Yes, very correct brother, 101% correct. Should sack those executives who did nothing to improve the service. They behave like those previous UMNO warlords and we the end user had to tolerate and suffer., Mind you more than $120 for very slow internet and if compare to other countries, we malaysia are paying the highest charges. Damn this TM , let their share price drop to $1.10 cents, hahaha.

aboy

29 posts

Posted by aboy > 2018-09-02 03:07 | Report Abuse

And the beauty is this....my behind house got Unifi but my house on the road in front had only 2 mg streamyx, same taman but just 10 feet difference got Unifi, where is the logic. You tell me is the executives sleeping on the job? Sack them immediately is the only choice for Malaysia to bring improvement. These TM executive are all behaving like those UMNO leaders, bastards I may call them.

Billyming

59 posts

Posted by Billyming > 2018-09-02 07:05 | Report Abuse

wkkely, TM 3rd quarter result most likely by end Nov

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-09-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

yeap correct. change the telekom management. all bastard. we ask a business want to subscribe to tm service also like have to rely on them....

James Ng

2,704 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-09-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/172214.jsp
[转贴] [TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD,监管挑战和市场环境产生了重大影响,零售和批发市场将面临挑战] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-09-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

LOL DIVIDEND CANCELLED why precise so quiet now... money put in FD also earn more... not only capital reduced, but ZERO DIVIDEND... LOL so which investor so kind hearted just gave free money to TM??? Next week contine to die slowly for sure!!

Posted by williamlsbeng > 2018-09-02 21:11 | Report Abuse

TM shares still can go down next week to arround RM 2.80 - RM 3.00

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2018-09-02 22:23 | Report Abuse

Operating with an attitude of “ Take it or leave it “

Precise

20 posts

Posted by Precise > 2018-09-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

Sometime really want to laugh out as someone thought they are predictor can accuracy predict the price is up or down. If Midas really have no confident with TM or like Hoi always commented it is rubbish counter, Please leave here. I always quiet, won't simply give with good or bad comment, I won't like someone always comment it will break 4 when they hold the share, and now kept sharing negative news when they sell at 3.90++. I will say, if the price back to 3.60++ next week, your comment is totally valueless and you are just cheater. I'm here to just remind people this is your way of comments in this forum. To me, I will observe and hope re-enter this counter at coming low price. Always ask yourself, is this company still value in future? If no, look at other. Don't even believe any forum or discussion like this forum. Price is drive by big shark.

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-09-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

You where got quiet, write so long paragraph... anyway did you see the price today?

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2018-09-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

hahahahah, buy ! break 3 all in

Precise

20 posts

Posted by Precise > 2018-09-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

Quiet= not often voice out. The price is still floating, everyone at this moment also hope to break 3 so that can buy cheap or rebalance the lose, include myself.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

This quarter is making very good profits, the best ever!

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2018-09-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

TM have recently impose a policy change starting 1st August to its Unifi termination notice. Now requiring 1 month notice before Conned-sumer is allowed to terminate. What's stopping them to impose 3 months, or 6 months notice period at will? Please log a MCMC case if you are affected! The more cases, the more MCMC will take note and take action.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-09-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tm-could-face-challenges-more-telcos-given-access-fibre

Downgrade to neutral with a lower target price (TP) of RM3.83

TP is reduced from RM4.65 to RM3.83. We downgrade our rating from “trading buy” to “neutral”.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

PVA1

59 posts

Posted by PVA1 > 2018-09-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

Hope Gobind pushes harder in the name of the Rakyat so we can buy below $3

geary

6,367 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...where is the...<3.00...i am waiting...so... boring...go n look for other bargain...!!!

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-03 13:01 | Report Abuse

Hey Jordan maggie..don't simply say things like that. You got crystal ball arh. We are not so clever buy we know when people saying funny things. 2.50 coming..