TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TM (4863)

6.52 - 6.65

13 people like this.

9,930 comment(s). Last comment by Kim 1 week ago

Posted by karhongkhit > 2018-09-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

@W1S3 i dont know where u got the info from, but its wrong. I worked in telecommunication line before.
1) TM owns 90% of infrastructure of landline and fixed line broadband. Its not easy to build all these infrastructure going underground and sea and mountain. TM has absolute dominant on this field.
2) Do u even know how expensive and difficult it is to built the infrastructure? Timecom only built the box outside highrise apartment because only by high number of user can cover their cost. Did u see timecom service available in landed housing area? If yes also very very few only. But TM carries the duty and calls from govt to provide connection to whole nation. They r willing to cash in and invest heavily in infra, where they spend 60 yrs to built after independence.
3) Please do checking at the licencing issue. Telcommunication license do not separate to wired or wireless. Govt only issue 1 kind of lisence call telecommunication lisence. Why Digi, Maxis, Umobile, Axiata dont go into fixed line broadband while only focus on wireless? Answer is one wireless signal tower can accommodate many users. In terms of economic wise, its easier and faster.
4) On the above point, Maxis had agreement with TM to launch their product call maxis fiber that tap into TM unifi server box. In the end maxis fiber = unifi. I know this very well bcz i worked in maxis before.

I am so lazy to type all this but many of u all yelled and shout like a childish gambler, give all kind of TP, for me i feel is very funny. Dont u realize this stock is heavily controlled by shark? EPF is the shark. In TA point of view, shark dont even know how low they can push down or how high it can goreng. They just keep test the water only. When all the weak holder flush out or when market is good, they will push up.

Finally for dividend wise, TM has 90% dividend payout policy. If this QR dont pay wait for next QR then. As long as this company is making money they will have to pay 90% of their earning to shareholder.

In the end, please be mature and please give constructive comment, not nonsense.
Sorry for my rudeness and have a nice day everyone.

Posted by karhongkhit > 2018-09-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

And another thing is read less of all those research. If those research can be trusted, everyone is billionnaire. Please do own homework, those research report is only for your info. And please dont play contra at this counter, it will kills u.

AZnobody

38 posts

Posted by AZnobody > 2018-09-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Why wait for next QR? If this QR already no dividend, next quarter high chance no dividend as well looking at upcoming challenge

W1S3

106 posts

Posted by W1S3 > 2018-09-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

@karhongkhit
Not here go argue. I believe I lay out my points properly with facts. Theres no need for attack. Let see the results in next few quarters.
You believe TM will go higher based on your research, I believe TM will go lower based on mine. Agree to disagree.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-09-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Most of the people has been using TM for a very long time and most of them has no plan to change as if they change their business phone number, they may loss most of their contact and customers.
A few dollars more is nothing compare to their business contacts.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-09-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.tm.com.my/AboutTM/InvestorRelations/Pages/DividendandOtherRepayment.aspx

Not sure this is still valid.

Dividend & Other Repayment
Dividend Policy
Prior to demerger in April 2008, TM established its dividend commitment through dividend policy statement as follows:-

“In determining the dividend payout ratio in respect of any financial year after the Proposed Demerger, our Company intends to adopt a progressive dividend policy which enables us to provide stable and sustainable dividends to our shareholders while maintaining an efficient capital structure and ensuring sufficiency of funding for future growth.

Our Company intends to distribute yearly dividends of RM700 million or up to 90% of our normalized PATAMI, whichever is higher.
Dividends will be paid only if approved by our Board out of funds available for such distribution. The actual amount and timing of dividend payments will depend upon our level of cash and retained earnings, results of operations, business prospects, monetization of non-core​ assets, projected levels of capital expenditure and other investment plans, current and expected obligations and such other matters as our Board may deem relevant.”

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-09-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

>SHQuah

Most of the people has been using TM for a very long time and most of them has no plan to change as if they change their business phone number, they may loss most of their contact and customers.
A few dollars more is nothing compare to their business contacts.

half right, not no plan to change is because some area only Tm can provide internet service for you, others telco cant...ask how many locked with TM high price with no internet speed upgrade...if tm retain strategy like this very good hor?profit guarantee

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-09-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop until 2 ... happy ?

msnX13

57 posts

Posted by msnX13 > 2018-09-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

TM's marketing need change to get as many customers they can. Maxis offers better internet packages with free VOIP and eyeing to grab new and current unifi customers as well . If TM still doing old school style in marketing despite having good fiber network & backbone,TM will closing down fast.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-04 00:49 | Report Abuse

Sell n Run. TP 1.00

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-04 02:27 | Report Abuse

Karhonghit is right! Where can trust analyst reports one. Haha. Tell you all of analysts reports are bullshit. Just use their into to do own research. Haha. It's all their opinions versus mine. Their reports are correct only on past statistics. That's,all. Bullshitters. TM hard to gauge Possibly high top players know more and they have the advantage..Us, poor retailers, being played out..

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-09-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

Telco need to absorb sst ....
A big hit to tm ....
http://dlvr.it/Qhnn9Z

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-09-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

Sell and run 50 cents soon

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2018-09-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

不堪一击的GLC! Billions of debts, soon going bankrupt.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-05 04:19 | Report Abuse

Run, run, run...hee haw..Better look at other stocks

qmtronic

108 posts

Posted by qmtronic > 2018-09-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

Why run? Is Mr Singh says run?

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-09-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Btw, TM will issue dividen this round? or not more?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-09-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

>TKP9966 Btw, TM will issue dividen this round? or not more?

13. Dividends
No dividend has been recommended for the current quarter ended 30 June 2018 in respect of
the financial year, due to reasons as narrated in part A, note 4.

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-09-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Shinnzaii !

Posted by Shinnzaii > Sep 5, 2018 11:35 AM | Report Abuse
>TKP9966 Btw, TM will issue dividen this round? or not more?

13. Dividends
No dividend has been recommended for the current quarter ended 30 June 2018 in respect of
the financial year, due to reasons as narrated in part A, note 4.

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-09-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Dying a slow death. Stay away from this counter.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2018-09-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

ye...don't see any light at end of tunnel.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2018-09-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

maybe support @3! maybe...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

Sell TP 2.00

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-09-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

everyday dropping...until my pants also drop

Gunnerman

75 posts

Posted by Gunnerman > 2018-09-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

my underwear also gone

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hohoho...Sea of Red...Got bullets just anyhow shoot also earn money...no need to scare...Attack is the best Defence... hehehe...!!!

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-09-05 17:27 | Report Abuse

geary lost so much money already still attack is the best defence nonsense... crazy already lo.

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...Unrealised lost...@3.30...nothing for me...TM will prevail... probably I was a bit Greedy didn't Sell at 3.90...still got EQ weakness...still learning...hehehe...!!!

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 18:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...still Win more than lost~Unrealized...??? Won in VS-WA, LIIHEN n PENTA...TQ n GL...And now I bought TOYOINK n QES... don't follow blindly...GL.

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

Ha...Becoz I focus on few counters...I can change my Mind at a flick of a Coin...if my gut feeling tell me so...!!!

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 18:40 | Report Abuse

Keep on learning...n train your mind n heart like the flow of Water...can flow into any shape n size , flow into anywhere...there is no such thing as one strategy...any strategies will do...as long you Win the battle...or use any 'Kung Fu',...in order to Strike first prize...GL n TQ.

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2018-09-05 20:50 | Report Abuse

ladies and gentlemen..tomorrow all in.. before you regret.

JP1952

270 posts

Posted by JP1952 > 2018-09-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Do not catch the falling knife......

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-09-05 21:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...so obvious... everyone knows it's falling...London Bridge is falling down... falling down...you might be late tomorrow...but sometimes thank you for being late... hehehe...!!!

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-09-05 22:03 | Report Abuse

all sorchai here

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-09-05 22:03 | Report Abuse

go buy reach better

allenroy

190 posts

Posted by allenroy > 2018-09-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

can collect tm......big guys will buy in soon...

Posted by Vicky5356 > 2018-09-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

No dividend?

allenroy

190 posts

Posted by allenroy > 2018-09-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

nope

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2018-09-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

although no dividend. but the ROE and PE is still go. afraid to buy but also very inviting. what fear factor is

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2018-09-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

now is RM3.... so low

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-09-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

It dropped everyday , buy then u will know the pain

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2018-09-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

noted

wah168

308 posts

tbks

wah168

308 posts

thanks

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

allenroy

190 posts

Posted by allenroy > 2018-09-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

buy ...buy

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-09-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/173064.jsp

Telekom Malaysia has a dividend policy of distributing up to 90% of their normalised PATAMI or RM700 million, whichever is higher. The total dividend paid in 2017 was RM8.08 million which is equivalent to 21.5 sen per share, the same as in 2016.

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-09-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

so will have dividen?