TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

Possible that TT senses the risks of Vulture fund ... so he moved in first :p

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

TA Enterprise sold Hong Kong office units last month, and this will reflected Q2 report. The best is yet to come. Please enlighten me why i need to sell below RM0.66 or accept the cash offer @ RM0.66. Again, TA performance is getting better and better, the best is yet to come.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Accept @ RM0.66 or sell below RM0.66 is like you own many assets and hotels in the past, and you have spent a lot of capitals to build up Trump international hotel in vancouver, and dont forget that you also spent for hotels refurbishment last few years. All the projects ran smooth and was completed last year. From there, we anticipated that will bring more recurring income to you from now onwards. Suddenly a guy ask you sell him at the lower price. Before you sell, did you think that the costs to build up this Trump hotel and hotels refurbishment that you have paid in the past? If you want to sell right now, why you need paid so much money in the past? It is a time to reap the profit, not a time to get out now unless the price is very attractive.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-07-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your encourage, really appreciate

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

UNTIL THEN

Nice song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVJVNaurXxQ

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-07-10 22:14 | Report Abuse

Amen. Hallelujah. How great thou art

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

TONY KEPT UP COLLECTING CHEAP FROM WEAK HOLDERS

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/07/11/tony-tiah-ups-stake-in-ta-enterprise-with-rm2pt66m-purchase/

Why sell a share worth Rm1.50 at 65 sen?

Bruse

35 posts

Posted by Bruse > 2018-07-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

WEAK HOLDERS ? Shame on you and tt

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-11 21:52 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 2 July 2018 and 4 July 2018 in relation to the Offer (“Announcements”). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the Announcements shall apply herein.

In accordance with the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions, the Board of Directors of TA Enterprise wishes to announce that BDO Capital Consultants Sdn Bhd has been appointed to act as the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested directors and the holders of the Offer Shares, and provide its comments, opinions, information and recommendation in relation to the Offer.

This announcement is dated 11 July 2018.

Posted by dreamscape1 > 2018-07-12 08:43 | Report Abuse

I am new to stock trading, what will happen if I decided not to sell but majority of the minority investor all sold it? Will my share be forced to sell?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Only if Tony acquires 90%+ then he can apply to delist the stock from Bursa. You are not forced to sell but your problem will be If you need to sell, it cannot be done on Bursa. My guess is you will need to contact the company and try to negotiate directly or find someone to buy your shares. I heard there are some people who will not sell and just collect whatever dividend or other payments the company makes. I hope someone with such experience can share some information with us. I wonder if the company need to contact the small group of shareholders that continue to retain their shares whenever the hold their meetings, discussions etc. Imagine going to the boardroom, sit there in a 3-piece suit and listen to the plans and give some ideas to the management, Ha! Ha! Ha!

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-07-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

everyone in the thread is unsatisfied and feel cheated. the only happy guy is tony tiah but that is the rules. bursa or SC should change the rule for majority shareholders to take over the company all the assets must be re-value to current value. how can we, the minority shareholders present our case to the authority? anyone can assist................

hoplanner

393 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2018-07-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

Agree. Already many such cases e.g. Hunza

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

If Tony Tiah acquires >90% he is entitled to COMPULSORILY acquire the remaining shares.

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Not so easy for Tony to get 90%

He has 33%

Balance Top 30 holders have 30%

Slightly less than 40% free float

Calvin and buddies are not selling.

Only some weak holders are selling.

Among us...some are even collecting

So chances are slim for Tony to get 90% at 66 sen or below.

KAF LADY BOSS ONCE TRIED TO GET IT CHEAP AT RM1.30

ONLY SHORT SIGHTED SORCHAI SOLD TO HER.

SHE FINALLY OFFERED RM2.70 TO TAKE KAF PRIVATE.

THE BEST COURSE OF ACTION IS TO FOLLOW WHAT CHARLIE MUNGER SAID...."TO SIT TIGHT"
AND DO NOTHING

ONE GOOD DAY TONY MIGHT OFFER RM1.50

GOOD LUCK

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-07-12 17:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how long we have to wait for him to offer 1.50 ? I dun mind holding, i have been holding since 2008...

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

Probably seven years.

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-12 18:43 | Report Abuse

Jackkin

I don't know leh

BUT I THINK THE LONGER WE WAIT THE HIGHER WILL BE THE FINAL PRICE

Last time Bj Corp took Bj Capital private from 90 sen to Rm3.00

But Hong Leong took a much longer time to take HL Capital private.

Eventually Dr Yu came to block it & H Leong has to pay a very high Rm16 (i think) to privatise HL Capital

So good indeed for waiting!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

many foreign Funds own TA .... :p

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian If you look at the unconditional mandatory takeover of Petaling Tin which is currently happening, you will see they are having the problem of some shareholders not selling to the offeror even though he is currently offering 40 sen. His first offer was for 24 sen. The Tan Sri has 90%+ and wants to round up the final 9.9% but only 3% are willing to sell. They had no choice but to extend the closing date by another two weeks to July 26th. If you read the following link, it is reported that in order to do a compulsory takeover of all remaining shares, he needs to buy 9 out of 10 of the remaining shares he does not have to invoke the compulsory takeover rule. I have copy pasted the rule as follows or refer to the link.

• Compulsory acquisition and rights of Dissenting Shareholders
In the event the Offeror receives Valid Acceptances of not less than nine-tenths (9/10) in
the value of the Offer Shares (excluding PTB Shares already held by the Offeror and
persons acting in concert with the Offeror at the date of the Offer) on or before the Closing
Date, the Offeror intends to invoke the provisions of Section 222(1) of the CMSA to
compulsorily acquire any remaining Offer Shares from the Dissenting Shareholders.

This offer is made when the Tan Sri already had 90%. So if he is required to receive valid acceptances of not less than nine -tenths of the remaining shares, it looks like he will need to get to 99% before he can do a compulsory takeover and achieve 100%. Good luck to this Tan Sri.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5841677

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-07-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

In petaling tin case it is likely Tan Sri got to up his offer to get to 99% to compulsory acquire all shares. Offer only 40cts for over 1rgt value worth!

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-13 13:41 | Report Abuse

hi guys

i just received TA Enterprize conditional offer on behalf of Datuk Tony Tiah at 66 sen.

At the last page it was signed by

Company secretary called Tan Kit Yee.
So spooky as i thought it was my name.

Anyway i just threw it into the dust bin

WAITING FOR TA TO CROSS RM1.00

HUHUHU!

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

Throwing away offer for TA at 66 sen might be the wisest thing to do.

Last time when I received conditional offer by AminvestBank on behalf of Kerjaya for Gsb shares at 13 i just threw it into the dust bin

Today GSB is over 20 sen.

So just wait for TA to cross Rm1.00

HUHUHU!!!

cchunchoy

17 posts

Posted by cchunchoy > 2018-07-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

NAV 1.5, TP $1.2

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-14 08:11 | Report Abuse

If there is land it won't benefit the share holder when there is no development or disposal.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

After the independent advice circular released out with comment "offer not attractive", is a time to reward patient shareholders.

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2018-07-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

What's the purpose to extend the dispatch of offer document? This is just a MGO without the intention to completely takeover the whole stake of the company. You can see in the PDF file of the takeover notice, whereby Tony Tiah has the intention to maintain listing and no intention to invoke compulsory acquisition to acquire 100% of the share.

So end the whole process quickly lah, what for to lengthen the period of this takeover? During this period people dare not buy at the offer price or higher. This is psycho game. Meanwhile Tony Tiah keep collecting everyday below the offer price, as he must revise the offer price to the highest price he bought within this period. He wouldn't be able to collect cheaply as now. He wouldn't be able to collect more after the end if this period.

Whether the price will move up or down after this takeover period, study the history case of takeover that is with no intention to delist company.

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-14 13:18 | Report Abuse

Tony is creating awareness that TA is worth at least 66 sen.

That is the floor support from which TA cannot go down much further.

By coming out to offer 66 sen Tony thinks that TA should be worth much more.

10 years back Tasek was offered conditional MGO at Rm3.80 with intention of continual listing

I misread that and sold Tasek at Rm3.80(bought at Rm2.90).
To my horror Tasek moved on up to cross Rm16.00

So i had learnt my lesson.
Don't sell TA short.

In fact if you can get TA at 65 sen to 65.5 sen or lucky if you can get cheaper just buy and lock it up in a Safe.

I CAN ALMOST GUARANTEE THAT TA WILL SEE RM1.00 ONE FINE DAY

Posted by Jian Hao > 2018-07-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

is it getting delisted?

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

No.

NOT AT 66 SEN.

DELISTED AT RM1.50 TO RM2 00
MAYBE .

KAF CONDIONAL MGO WAS RM1.30
KAF UNCONDITIONAL OFFER IS RM2.70

SO KAF GOT DELISTED AT RM2.70

SO FOR TA ANY THING 66 SEN OR BELOW JUST LOAD UP..LOCK IT INSIDE THE SAFE. THROW AWAY THE KEYS

THEN WHEN TA REACHES RM1.50 ONLY CALL LOCKSMITH TO OPEN SAFE

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

Fund Manager said offer is jokingly Unattractive

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2018-07-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

Should i Buy IN now, since the price will more than 0.655?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-07-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

Kenanga was abt the same price with TA at around RM0.60 a few months ago. Now, Kenanga has moved up to RM0.735. The boss offer is clearly underpriced.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

any idea when the independent advisor will release its report?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Independent Advice Circular to be submitted by 20 August 2018 and dispatched by 30 August 2018.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

According to Sslee information,

D+10 = 30Aug2018
D+46 = 15Oct2018

Let say offer price revised (if any), estimated in Early Oct18. Why? Documents dispatched by 30 August 2018, people need time to read. Expected the response rate very low, then Datuk mostly will revise it again. Just wait another 2 to 3 months laa...It is worth to wait.

Anyhow, i dont have to read the report already gotten the answer.

The answer is "not fair, not reasonable", reject the offer :)

Sslee Dear all,
The important time-line as follow:
Day
T: Announcement of take over.
T+21 (“D”): Last day to dispatch the offer document.
D+10: Last day to circulate independent advice circular and company’s BOD comments on the takeover offer.
D+21: Earliest day to close the offer (50% voting right achieved)
D+46: Last day for posting revised offer (if any).
Last day for closing of takeover offer if the acceptance condition is fulfilled.
D+60: Takeover offer close if the acceptance condition (50%) is not fulfilled.

So make your informed decision after reading the Independent advice circular and Company’s BOD comments.

05/07/2018 17:58

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-17 18:38 | Report Abuse

**Latest**

T: Announcement of take over.
T+21 (“D”): Last day to dispatch the offer document.
D+10: Last day to circulate independent advice circular and company’s BOD comments on the takeover offer.
D+21: Earliest day to close the offer (50% voting right achieved)
D+46: Last day for posting revised offer (if any).
Last day for closing of takeover offer if the acceptance condition is fulfilled.
D+60: Takeover offer close if the acceptance condition (50%) is not fulfilled

T: 2July2018
D: 20Aug2018 (SC have granted the extention, it should be 23July2018 if follow T+21)
D+10: 30Aug2018
D+21: 10Sep2018
D+46: 5Oct2018
D+60: 19Oct2018

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-17 19:07 | Report Abuse

Price not likely to exceed 0.66 for next three months. If 50% level not reached all acceptances of offer will be returned and these people will dump at the market just like IWCity shares recently.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-17 20:29 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, i have a different point of views. Let say initial offer price is RM1.00 and if Tiah unable to achieve 50%, then i agree that people will dump TA shares. However, the offer price is RM0.66, downside is very limited.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

If Independent Advice Circular comment: "very attractive and minority shareholders should accept the offer" and Tiah unable to achieve to 50%, then i agree that share price will tumble. However, i know the report will not ask shareholders accept the offer...what does it mean? Share price is deeply undervalued...Cheers.

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-17 22:47 | Report Abuse

Actually Tony is doing all Value Investors a favour.

Since TA is capped at 66 sen & below those with good long term View can accumulate & lock it away till full value emerge

Today I met a Johor buddy who helped his friend to bid in Johor High Court for a 7,000 sq ft land in Skudai, Johor

Reserve price was Rm190K. There was fierce bidding until it reached Rm400K or about Rm57 psf for a freehold plot

Since he is about 40 years old he intends to keep the land as a form of investment in land banking for 20 years

People invest with 20 years in view.

Can't we just buy and hold TA for a short few months or few years to see value unlock?

So don't play contra. Just buy and hold. Better still. Buy and forget. Just lock it away like a treasure

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-17 22:48 | Report Abuse

One more thing.

While waiting for value to unlock we also get good yearly dividends

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-07-18 02:09 | Report Abuse

I have been holding for 10 years since 2008, for sure i can hold another 10years until 2028

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-18 07:06 | Report Abuse

As at 17Apr2018, number of shareholders: 29,068

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-18 07:23 | Report Abuse

Friends, remember

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE MGO RULES APPLIES?
The offer price shall be the higher of the highest purchase price paid by the offeror and parties acting in concert or the volume weighted average traded price (VWAP) of the offeree for the last 20 market days prior to the triggering of the mandatory offer obligation.

RM0.66 is the highest purchase price paid by Tiah for the last 20 market days prior trigger the MGO. If we know this rules applies, shall we still blame on the RM0.66? No! Just hold it like Jackkin and follow Calvin's advice.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

villa1668 Thanks for showing leadership and posting Topic 20. I hope as well, investors will show strength like Jackkin. It is by educating minority shareholders that the demand for a better offer will be louder and stronger. We need to stand together, it is the minorities PAKATAN HARAPAN !!! Cheers !!!
Also special thanks to all our many strong supporters on this forum, especially Calvin.

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-07-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

@Villa1668

I strongly agree, i expect the independent advice circular will give an "offer too low" comment.
If based on PE 0.66 might be OK, but the true value of TA is in their assets, not their profitability (their profits grow slow).

I just wonder how "independent" they could be since they are appointed by TA. Hmmm....