TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

In the event the Offer becomes unconditional (i.e., the Offeror and TAE PACs holding in aggregate, together with such TAE Shares that are already acquired, held or entitled to be acquired or held by the Offeror and the TAE PACs, more than 50% of the voting shares in TAE), the Offeror will trigger an obligation to undertake a mandatory take-over offer for all the remaining ordinary shares in TA Global (“TAG Shares”) not already owned by TAE, the Offeror and persons acting in concert with the Offeror in TA Global  (“TAG PACs”) for a cash offer price of RM0.3101 per TAG Share, being the volume weighted average price of TAG Shares for the last 20 market days prior to the date of the Notice.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2870418

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-07-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

CalvinTanEng- LI HAI !

TheContrarian

9,059 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

TAG closed at 31.5 sen, you want to sell to Tony Tiah for 31.01 sen?

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-07-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

So ta share price will linger in 0.66 forever? Won't go up any more?

trapped

181 posts

Posted by trapped > 2018-07-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

Pity those bought at 69 sen yesterday all trapped. Offer by TT 66 sen why pay more if you not idiot?

TheContrarian

9,059 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

It will go up if someone makes a counter offer at a higher price.

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-07-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

TT not the boss? Who is someone else? Why his name is unknown?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 02:51 | Report Abuse

Now we can see MGO for TAGB is just around the corner.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-05 05:51 | Report Abuse

Shareholders of TA Global Bhd stand to receive a mandatory general offer (MGO) from Datuk Tony Tiah Thee Kian if his interest in TA Enterprise Bhd crosses the 50% mark.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:02 | Report Abuse

Both TA and TAGB are not just owned by retailers, need to see what the Institution Funds think....Accept or Reject?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:06 | Report Abuse

ASEC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
GLOBALBASE ENTERPRISE LTD = 4.333%

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:07 | Report Abuse

TASEC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
DELROY INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED = 4.207%

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:08 | Report Abuse

TA NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
FLEET INVESTMENTS MANAGEMENT LIMITED = 4.134%

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:09 | Report Abuse

TASEC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
GOLDCAPE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED = 3.136%

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:11 | Report Abuse

Above are TA some of the top shareholders as at 17-Apr-2018

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
The rule 21.01 apply for holding 33-50% within 12 month from the date of of the announcement that a take-over offer has been withdraw, has lapsed or failed the offeror cannot acquired any voting share if the offeror would thereby become obliged to make a mandatory offer (The trigger point is 2% in any 6 months period.)

The first offer price can only at the Max price when crossing the threshold of 33%. I am interest to read the valuation of independent advisor and the recommendation by the non-interest direction on whether 66cents is fair and reasonable. Datuk Tiah after received such recommendation has an option 12.03 (a) (i) the revised offer price (b) not later than 46th day from the date of the offer document.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yes it will be interesting to see what is the REAL OFFER!! . At current offer price of 66 sen, very few would be interested to sell. Though the possible accumulation in the open market of the 2% limit is still beneficial to Datuk and pac members.
What would happen though if after offer period, the stakeholding increases by a few percentage points to let say 38%?? Will he and pac members need to make another mgo as the takeover issue is unresolved??

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

If a new offer at that stage is not made, will the shareholding need to be reduced so it goes back to below 33%??

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-07-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

IF I AM A BIG FUND.,

1) I WILL OFFER RM1 FOR ALL TA ENTERPRISE SHARES WITH THE CONDITION OF RECEIVING MORE % THAN TONY TIAH.

I NEED LESS THAN 800M AS TONY WILL NOT SELL TO ME

ONCE , I GET MORE SHARES OF TA ENTERPRISE THAN TONY TIAH, I WILL CALL FOR MEETING TO KICK OUT THE CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
ONCE DONE, I WILL APPLY TO BURSA TO DISTRIBUTE ALL TAGB SHARES TO TA ENTERPRISE AND SELL TA ENTERPRISE STOCKBROKING BUSINESS AND DISTRIBUTE ALL CASH LEFT TO ALL SHAREHOLDERS .

SECOND PART IS TO SELL ALL TAGB PROPERTIES AND LANDS AND DISTRIBUTE ALL THE PROCEEDS TO SHAREHOLDERS AND DELIST TAGB.

ANYONE SUPPORT.....................

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

This sounds like a Vulture Fund. Ha! Ha! Ha!

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-07-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

@SINGH1

AT LEAST ALL SHAREHOLDERS WILL RECEIVE THE FULL BENEFITS. DON'T YOU AGREE......

nhm47

8 posts

Posted by nhm47 > 2018-07-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

Clever TT. Privatisation on the cheap.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-07-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

I will hold for two years tight tight and won't sell to him

TheContrarian

9,059 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, I don't expect Tony Tiah to achieve more than 50%, so if he wants to make an improved offer after the present offer closes (after exhausting the maximum extension of time) there will be a waiting period of 12 months. He can in the meantime increase his shareholding by not more than 2% in a rolling six months period but not at a price higher than the takeover offer price.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-07-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

@hopetobecorrect,

What you said sounds logical and highly workable. I think all the shareholders will be happy if this happens. I hope that there is someone with this kind of financial muscle and foresight to make this come true.

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-05 17:58 | Report Abuse

The important time-line as follow:
Day
T: Announcement of take over.
T+21 (“D”): Last day to dispatch the offer document.
D+10: Last day to circulate independent advice circular and company’s BOD comments on the takeover offer.
D+21: Earliest day to close the offer (50% voting right achieved)
D+46: Last day for posting revised offer (if any).
Last day for closing of takeover offer if the acceptance condition is fulfilled.
D+60: Takeover offer close if the acceptance condition (50%) is not fulfilled.

So make your informed decision after reading the Independent advice circular and Company’s BOD comments.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 18:14 | Report Abuse

Great sharing, Sslee! Thanks.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bought 20k shares today. :)

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sslee
The MGO rules are plentiful, Finally started to read it word for word and realise so much can happen. Very interesting is rule 4.10 Purchases in the open market
Well going by this rule Datuk can buy from the open market at a higher price than the offer price and revise the offer price upwards to the new price the shares were purchased, This can happen at any time during the offer period. Those who have accepted 66 sens will be given the new and higher price, so they don't lose out on the revised offer.

Hopetobecorrect yes I agree it will be beneficial if the valuations can be brought to date so that every shareholder receives their rightful share in the business. Small investor or big investor there should be equal respect and definitely no prejudice.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

free2invest, gooooood job :)

Jt168

16 posts

Posted by Jt168 > 2018-07-06 01:19 | Report Abuse

Singh1 what’s the revise offer?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-06 06:34 | Report Abuse

Villa1668, how many shares you have? Do you remember that I said want to same level with you? But I believe your number may change now.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-06 07:55 | Report Abuse

free2invest, i still remember :) Yes, the number of shares have changed, and i never dispose any shares. I am happy to hear if your number or shares that same level or higher than me. We are in the same boat, you continue to buy 20k shares prove that you have a confident on this company. I will reject the RM0.66 offer to prove that i have confident the price will continue to trend higher. RM0.66 is very unattractive, some have sold RM0.65 ~ RM0.66 in the open market, i dont know what is the rational behind. I guess mostly are contra, impatient players, those who purchased below RM0.60 to lock profit, and players who sold it and try get the funds to speculate other counters first.

Jt168

16 posts

Posted by Jt168 > 2018-07-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

Sslee & singh1 do you mind to share the link of such announcements on timeline & details of mgo offer? I would like to read in details too

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-06 09:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/eng/html/resources/guidelines/tom/171206/tom_rules_171206.pdf
Dear Jt168,
above link for the reference

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-06 09:17 | Report Abuse

Villa1668, yes we are on the same boat. Independent IB will sure say the offered price is undervalued and not fair. I just entered my queue and realised that there already 4m buying quantity. Hope I can collect some today.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

free2invest, according to T+4, believe no much contra players already. Yes, just be patient to queue. Let say can't match also no problem,

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Ya lah, today morning the volume is small and slow. Just be patient.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

the price trend is waiting to breakout soon .....

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyah! It goes up to 66 cents level. If it goes up, I will win, if it goes down I will buy. :)

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-07-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

TA worth much more than RM2.50 a share because a lot of its old properties are not revalued yet. Now, boss offers a stupid price RM0.66 a share to take over the company. In another word, Tony Tiah offers abt 25% of the actual values of the company. From his supplementary offer for TAGB, we can say that Tony's actual intention is to collect at least 50% of TA shares. Very sad that the minorities are victimised and being played out by the major shareholders.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-07-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

For those who queue @ 0.66 or direct sold @ 0.655 lazy to wait and fill out the offer form. For those who buy right now confirm will wait the offer price to revise higher again.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-07-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

Like what hopetobecorrect said. We hope that there is another offer from another party. I don't mind to sell to them at RM1.00 just to recover my initial investment and move on. Even if the new offeror does not intend to run the company, he can just sell the whole company assets (properties, securities firms, and shares) away piece by piece within 1 or 2 years. The new offeror can get RM2.50 per share with his take over cost of RM1.00. He is making 150% (a few billion Ringgit) by just doing this.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.......... 寝食不安.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-07-06 15:09 | Report Abuse

I hear some bought TA at 1.00 level, offered price of 0.66 is not fair at all. This TT is very stingy. Don't he know that many retail share investors supporting TA? No reciprocal at all! All TA customers should move to other broker firms.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

what to do got to be stingy so he can donate to the church.....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,059 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

apolloang, go buy Dutaland.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

u go to see affin forum,i give u more good kangtau.....hehe