Hi, all sifu here, isnt it means Hup Seng give us around (1.5x5x4/3) = 10 cents as virtual amount if compare to before split and bonus issue. So still considered very good ady coz better than last quarter dividend. One more, as what Kenneth89 said this dividend actually is not expected compared to previous years. =]
Yes beyondream, u r correct. The dividend of 1.5 sen is about 10 sen if considered before the split n bonus which is much better than last time. If they can give us dividend of 1.5 sen twice a year is considered very good already.
b4 share split calculation anyway now after split better look forward dont keep calculate b4 split..0.015 mean 0.015 still nothing more (for new joiner invest after split)..
Hi JYong89... you may read the recent quarter report..
30. Dividend payable Other than as disclosed in Note 8 above, the Board of Directors recommends the payment special dividend of 1.5 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each under single tier system for the financial quarter under review. The entitlement date will be announced in due course.
Just wonder why many stocks after split unit and bonus issue the price up very slow?...for what i know normally will take half or a year then will just start turboing...some sort like accumulating enough first b4 rocketing...Digi is a good example...Dsonic also took almost half year...Any idea?
J, why u said like that? i think there were no anything wrong as company can give high div for their investor in every year, thats goods already. Or you are just speculate/contra and not a long term investor? Besides almost who play the contra always mentioned that kind of negative message on that counter. The above just my personal view.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kenneth89
2,695 posts
Posted by kenneth89 > 2014-05-20 11:32 | Report Abuse
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1604381