KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

1.78 - 1.80

21 people like this.

14,168 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 2 days ago

guess1978

260 posts

Posted by guess1978 > 2017-06-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

once broken, this is 1.4X stock

HamzahB

99 posts

Posted by HamzahB > 2017-06-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ok, masuk a bit.. hope got duit raya... I see LTH keep loading up also..

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2017-06-08 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hmm...Kenanga came out with new warrant. Exercise price at 1.30. Guess they gonna push price up to entice buyers.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2017-06-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

what does KSL profit? if kenanga does a warrant like this, we all know even if they push up the price it will eventually not be more than 1.30. Unless someone challenge kenanga and push up mother shares and get some money from them. Just don't understand why is KSL allowing itself to be short change by kenanga.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2017-06-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

hopefully this time LTH show some muscles this time.

XUXNN

55 posts

Posted by XUXNN > 2017-06-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

moving uptrend...

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2017-06-09 17:53 | Report Abuse

2.5x0.13+1.3=1.625. Anyone can make money on warrant if mother share price exceed this maturity date. Anyone want to bet?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

1. Shares is highly tight-held. Free float less than 15%.

2. Based on AR, Kenanga owned 9.6million shares. Believe that they are the buyer for 7 million shares 2 days ago. Usually if LTH buy, they would have announced by today.'

3. Kenanga bet that the share price would stay the same for next six month, unless there is major development. If the BOD decides to reward shareholders with dividends, the share price would go upward. Currently, 3 directors which are KSL major shareholders earns about RM9 million each, which is why they can survive without dividends.

4. LTH can 'bully' Kenanga by pushing the share price while mopping up the share. If they cross 10%, they can demand a board seat and pressure the BOD to declare dividends. Too bad, LTH could not buy the Kenanga-issued warrant since it is not syariah compliant. Otherwise they can bet big. Haha

5. Kenanga give a TP of RM1.30, just like their warrant exercise price. They know that their TP is not reflecting true value of KSL. KSL mainstay is close to JB where the demand is there due to weak ringgit. A lot of Johorean are working in Singapore and their purchasing power is increasing due to strong SGD. KSL does not have presence in Medini which have seen oversupply and poor take up rate.

6. In latest QR, they managed to convert RM190million of receivables to cash (they have cash of RM230million from RM40million previously). A few other companies (export based) have also shown same trend. I suspect this is due to the regulations by BNM which insist the exporters to convert 75% of their cash to local currency. KSL does not have any project in Singapore but they have buyers from Singapore. This may explain why sudden jump in their cash holdings.

7. KSL is fundamentally good, and during the weak property market, they are still able to churn great profit thanks to investment property. Once property markt recover they would earn even more. In 2019, analyst would be talking about KSL REIT after completion of KSL Mall 2. Believe me.

8. KSL has low land cost, and they would benefit from extraordinary profit margin.

tklim

3,205 posts

Posted by tklim > 2017-06-10 08:40 | Report Abuse

mother should be around 2.20...

-------------------------------------------------------------

Nigel Low Hmm...Kenanga came out with new warrant. Exercise price at 1.30. Guess they gonna push price up to entice buyers.
08/06/2017 21:44

tklim

3,205 posts

Posted by tklim > 2017-06-10 08:48 | Report Abuse

Fair Value: 3.95

Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)5.0% Growth 2.74
Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)15.0% Growth 4.58
Relative Valuation 4.81
Graham Formula 2.52
Graham Number 4.26
Net Tangible Asset MA 2.21

lcng123

1,123 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

this kenanga really kao shi kuan... bastard... why not set the exercise price of new warrant up to 2.00 then ksl share price will fly.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-06-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

I believe 2.20 is the fair price the fundamental are strong

cheated

993 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-06-12 00:48 | Report Abuse

Not paying dividend not mean KSL a cheat? A cheat is a cheat no matter how much profit you make you must be able to share.

cheated

993 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-06-12 00:49 | Report Abuse

Might be director rewards themselves so saying no money for dividend? Why invest such company? Plenty more to choose. If property Tropicana, HuaYang still not moving yet can pay dividend.

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2017-06-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

it seems like so many people have lost their money in this counter. You are not alone. I lost half of my saving here. The directors live luxuriously at the expense of tiny investors. They will pay for the consequences through other means.

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2017-06-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

I have received dividend once in the last few years. I invested in this company because I saw the promise they made with the dividend but they cheated. If I meet them one day, I want to spit on their faces.

Ste4dy15

261 posts

Posted by Ste4dy15 > 2017-06-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

KSL just need the money to develop KSL Mall 2. It is better to use own money than borrowings from bank.

Posted by kyaputencom > 2017-06-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

a bit more short term upside is possible

lcng123

1,123 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-12 13:55 | Report Abuse

agreed with ste4dy15. use own money for development to reduce the group's gearing. in 2012-2014, there was no dividend declare during the development of ksl mall in jb. during that time, the share price stood at 1.40. after completion of the mall, the share price fly to as high as 5.00 (before bonus issue on dec 2014). since then the management started to declare dividend 12sen in 2015. so be patient, there will be another wave of uptrend after the completion of ksl mall in klang.

tklim

3,205 posts

Posted by tklim > 2017-06-12 19:02 | Report Abuse

next statiom.....1.41

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2017-06-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

i think so 2.

Posted by bumperProfit88 > 2017-06-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

yes, lcng
I missedddddd it that time, sudden surge from 1.xx to 4.xx in just 3 months
but i'm better prepared and not gonna miss it this time !!

Ste4dy15

261 posts

Posted by Ste4dy15 > 2017-06-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

KSL mall 2 is piling and buiding basement now, so as KSL share.....1.2x
When KSL mall 2 is built until lvl 1, lvl 2...lvl 5 , so as KSL share....2.xx, 3.xx, 4.xx

Let's grow together with it..slowly but surely...who know suddenly..

Posted by bumperProfit88 > 2017-06-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

last time I was kinda slow
wait wait wait but still wait wait wait when it started to surge
was wating for it to correct but the correction never came because it literally rocket up in three months..

Shines

2,824 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-06-14 05:47 | Report Abuse

Transparency and do what the BOD preach - Dividend?

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2017-06-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

I have been reading people's good comments for this counter for the last two years and the price dropped from rm2 to 90 cents plus.

guess1978

260 posts

Posted by guess1978 > 2017-06-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

duit raya mana?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2017-06-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

with Kenanga doing warrant, going to be difficult to go up.

Posted by bumperProfit88 > 2017-06-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

nope, look at the trend of the call warrant, practically no trading at all
I guess kenanga still owns all the issued shares
it will need to push the mother up to >1.30 (the exercise price) to entice buyers
now is the time to load up

lcng123

1,123 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

ksl-ch. exercise price 1.30 exercise ratio 2.5:1, with ksl current price 1.25, kenanga need to push up the price >1.30 otherwise nobody will going to buy ksl-ch.

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2017-06-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

KSL have updated photos on their Klang development. Once piling done, rest of construction will take place.

john1218

18 posts

Posted by john1218 > 2017-06-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

Nigel, mind to share the galleries of Klang mall development? Thanks in advance.

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2017-06-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

You can check on their Facebook page.

lcng123

1,123 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

after completion of kls city mall klang, the management will list their investment properties in bursa malaysia.

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2017-06-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

Not a single buy for KSL-CH from the day of launching till now.

lcng123

1,123 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

kenanga need to push up ksl share price > 1.30

HamzahB

99 posts

Posted by HamzahB > 2017-06-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

son show some sign of life, mother straight get pushed up to 1.27. If it gets to 1.30, I'll sell to lock in profit.

Posted by money888888 > 2017-06-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

why the price so low? same as the pe, but profit so high? market crazy ald?

Ste4dy15

261 posts

Posted by Ste4dy15 > 2017-06-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

ya..the price so quiet..so that we can collect quietly too

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-06-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

PE now low because last qtr have 1 gain on revaluation

If you exclude this 1 off item , actually KSL PE is about 7

Not as low as you see now

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2017-06-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

According to last quarter report (4th quarter 2016), section 15. Performance Review, fair value gain is RM112.7 million compared to 4th quarter 2015 RM56.1 million. It's not a huge variance which has lowered the PE. So the increase in profit before tax is mainly due to the change in sales and % of completion on the existing on-going projects of the Group as well. Please read qr before making statements that might mislead others.

Posted by Oon Chin Heng > 2017-06-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

PE 7 is quite low by the way. Please see the whole market share, which company PE lower than that.

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-06-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

excellent. take out ppl 1 quarter then only calc pe. i think those guys math sure get excellent result. now i know y our university level ranking keep drop. really excellent.

i think best way calc is take out all profit, then no pe anymore. it is better ;')haha

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-06-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5038.jsp

according to i3 here, ksl last 3 quarter yoy inprove form 9% to 155%.

besides, u can c above, i3 list pe is 3.85, those not good in math, u also can use yr eyes c c. if u think got problem, better complaint those ppl duno how to calc or say i3, klse sceener mislead ppl.

dun simply say wat pe 7 what take out profit or those stupid formula or analysis, if u duno. u can refer the reference.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2017-06-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

ksl is a gem .... let see

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah it is damn cheap and with potential... given the price is 50% below its book value and it consistently maintains its profit since 2014 given the headwind in the industry. I just entered ..... wish us luck

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-06-30 11:11 | Report Abuse

Haha

All stupid and idiots !

I mean if assume don't have the 1 off gain during Q4FY16 then EPS is 5.10+5.43+5.25+5.20 (exclude 1 off gain)= 20.98 cents is the normalise EPS for most recent 04 quarters

Based on current share price RM1.21

PE is about 6

Not 3.69 as now we see

The 01 off gain will not be repeated in next coming qtr

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-06-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

Jeremykid

PE is calculated based on most recent qtr EPS and share price

For what you compare Q4FY16 with Q4FY15
, that is another different things

Now I try to say is the low PE is distorted

Posted by pendekarbumi > 2017-06-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

even PE 6 is cheaper compare to same market cap property player.But because KSL not paying dividend that's why valuation not so good.