in my opinion, the stakeholder own 0.52% of this counter, and the reason to stop giving dividend but share buy back is to increase their stake% in this counter, so that in future they get more dividend per share when dividend resume. So they hope more ppl will sell and they can buy more and continue share buy back.... I will wait only join this share once the sharebuyback activity stop (when dividend payout resume) disclaimer: i am newbie in stock market, i dont own this stop at the time of this post published, above opinion is bullshit i know
The old Lim's family once managed the com better.Pity the old faithfuls who were used to the generous dividends.Now they are rushing for any bread crumps ,if any......
Tiles com are inching towards sun set industry.Watch out cheap and better quality tiles fr. Vietnam and China.Are the b8g China Country Garden using local tiles?Just ask around in Jonhore for the right answer
As the TA signal continue to show no trend, I am sideline until further signal received. Company keep on buying back the shares, believe the show still on, but delay a bit. Visited the IKEA construction side yesterday, they are serious on the building the business. Wish the deal will push though between yi Lai & aspen.
Since this young pun took over 3 yrs ago,the com 's results had deteriorated.The old Loo uesed to reward us with hansome dividends for many yrs.Now this young cikku attempt to squeze the juice again by offering to buy at the dirt cheap price.We must be fools if we continue to trust him
Mandatory take over. That means we have to sell no matter you agree or not. Daylight rxbbxxy! He bought at RM1.30 and wants to buy ours at 0.785! Haha, kena lah.
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 6): Shareholders of Yi-Lai Bhd have been told to reject the takeover bid by Boundless Vigour Sdn Bhd, as the offer price of 78.5 sen per share was both deemed as not fair and not reasonable to the minority stockholders by the independent adviser Mercury Securities Sdn Bhd.
Adopting the sum-of-parts valuation methodology, Mercury Securities has estimated the fair value of Yi-Lai to worth between RM212.79 million and RM232.98 million, equivalent to between RM1.40 per share and RM1.53 per share, respectively.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
nkk53
1,426 posts
Posted by nkk53 > 2016-09-21 11:32 | Report Abuse
luckily i sold all