OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 4 hours ago

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

Dun care what OLH want to do, all i know is he is a pretty ok business manager, and the stock is damn cheap.

Posted by 100000024310431 > 2018-07-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

dun care how good OLH manager he business ,we just want the share rocket up.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2018-07-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Cruel condemnation but reasonable

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-07-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

is a good buy at current price, inst funds are not in this counter that is why it is not going up but the div yield and earnings are v stable long term....looking ahead is v positive for this counter

cchunchoy

17 posts

Posted by cchunchoy > 2018-07-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

Go casino. You will lose less money.

Posted by 100000024310431 > Jul 19, 2018 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

dun care how good OLH manager he business ,we just want the share rocket up.

Posted by 100000024310431 > 2018-07-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

dun care what ppl said..we just want the share rocket up.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

You go open a company. Issue 1 million shares.

Sell one share to me at RM1, suddenly you are not worth RM999,999.

Then pay me RM10k, and i will buy one more share from you for RM2. Now, you are worth RM1,999,996. And your total investment only RM9,997, ROI of more than 20000%

Then you pay me RM20k, and ill buy one more share at RM100. Now your paper gain is RM99,999,700 and cost only RM19,797.

I guarantee you, your share price will keep rocket up.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

I will make you trillionaire, and you can go show off to everyone how you are richer than jeff bezos.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

Go buy it lah, mah no block d loh.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2018-07-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

Jon choivo untong 3.5 cent mau lari liao..

danloh88

46 posts

Posted by danloh88 > 2018-07-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

press down and Olh and relatives collecting to the max. May sell RHB stake and distribute cash div to family

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

He will sell at RM3

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

I entered OSK about 17 months ago around CNY last year at 1.40. Since then there has been a one for two bonus issue and I think three payment of dividends. My effective cost after bonus and dividends should be around 85 sen. I bought into OSK mainly because of its 10% holding in RHB. I am tired of waiting and am thinking of taking profit soon. Anyone wish to advise me?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-25 20:55 | Report Abuse

no advice from me because im not in the money. lol

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

85 sen cost, now its RM1.

That is 17.6% gain or about 12.45% compounding. Pretty ok. I don't see what is there to complain about.

But the real question is what is it really worth. I think its about RM2.5. Im fine with buying more.

======================================================================
Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 25, 2018 08:06 PM | Report Abuse

I entered OSK about 17 months ago around CNY last year at 1.40. Since then there has been a one for two bonus issue and I think three payment of dividends. My effective cost after bonus and dividends should be around 85 sen. I bought into OSK mainly because of its 10% holding in RHB. I am tired of waiting and am thinking of taking profit soon. Anyone wish to advise me?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

The moment i buy, im in the money! Haha

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > Jul 25, 2018 08:55 PM | Report Abuse

no advice from me because im not in the money. lol

Kinz

141 posts

Posted by Kinz > 2018-07-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Just treat it as FD , every year 5% DY and RHB share is a strong support for the company ,any sales of RHB is bonus .

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

Good confidence.

I don't think i'll lose money with OSK. It's just a matter of TIME, and time is the only advantage i have.

Unless situation like TA happens and impacted my CAGR which make me unhappy. haha.

Posted by Jon Choivo > Jul 26, 2018 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

The moment i buy, im in the money! Haha

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

What disappointed me most was that the share price didn't move even with the announcement of the bonus issue last year. For the time being I will just treat it as FD like what Kinz says. Afterall it does own 10% of RHB which is a bank.

Kinz

141 posts

Posted by Kinz > 2018-07-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

That mean you don know how much the Australia project cost them ,profit only take in account after building complete and handover to buyer . The fruit won't able to pick in near time.

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 26, 2018 02:05 PM | Report Abuse

What disappointed me most was that the share price didn't move even with the announcement of the bonus issue last year. For the time being I will just treat it as FD like what Kinz says. Afterall it does own 10% of RHB which is a bank.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2018-07-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

I think no institutional buyer. Only ikan bilis like us buying. Keeping small amount as value is good but....price not good..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-26 16:37 | Report Abuse

If price good, your value will be no good!

The only thing i dislike about OSK and most companies in Bursa is the damn hotels. All lose money except for shangrila.

Its either a shit business, or someone is korek money out or shngri-la is a god like operator in hotels.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Not all hotels losing money.

TA hotels are not.

Even local ones like Landmark is not. They contribute healthy cashflows to complement the property development business.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

how about your Daiman? as i recalled, they own a hotel in JB run by Doubletree Hilton.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

Haha to be more precise.

They are either losing money or making low returns on investments. They would better serve their shareholders and themselves by either turning it into a condo, office building.

Or just selling it and giving back the money.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > Jul 26, 2018 09:30 PM | Report Abuse

Not all hotels losing money.

TA hotels are not.

Even local ones like Landmark is not. They contribute healthy cashflows to complement the property development business.

how about your Daiman? as i recalled, they own a hotel in JB run by Doubletree Hilton.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

Daiman is an NTA play. OK business, fantastic assets, very low valuations, honest management.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

Since you guys talked me out of selling OSK, I sold off my Ekovest instead for 11 sen gain.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-27 23:27 | Report Abuse

u didn't sell ur butaland make 4 cts already? hehe

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-28 00:47 | Report Abuse

Butaland has room to go beyond 60 sen.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-28 00:48 | Report Abuse

danny said 15cts only....u no listen to him and sell? hehe

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-28 00:54 | Report Abuse

Danny said 2 to 3 years didn't he?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-28 00:59 | Report Abuse

5 years also cannot 15cts lah unless butaland lost the 750 mil lah

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-28 01:04 | Report Abuse

I thought the RM750 million already gone.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-28 01:08 | Report Abuse

750 mil gone to where? hehe

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-28 01:24 | Report Abuse

Gone with the wind.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-28 01:29 | Report Abuse

gone? u go to avenue k to find it lah.....hehe

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-07-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

heard any rumours lately ? abt rhb bank ?

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-07-31 08:00 | Report Abuse

JJ i think we shd be able to get u the soya milk..but anything more would be a bit difficult

Posted by 100000024310431 > 2018-07-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

ong said goreng wc first

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-08-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

i can smell the fresh soya milk

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-08-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

OSK started to move....ready to go!!!!

Simon Loh

255 posts

Posted by Simon Loh > 2018-08-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

WC volume today quite large

cchunchoy

17 posts

Posted by cchunchoy > 2018-08-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

Good stock, good yield...but need a lot of patience

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-01 18:33 | Report Abuse

Waited 17 months already.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-08-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

Cheapest way for olh to gain more share in OSK is by acquiring the WC.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

every day good profit

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2018-08-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

Please explain why the cheapest way for OLH to buy more OSK shars is via the WC. Thank you.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

you can be a script writer.

Posted by JJchan > Aug 2, 2018 08:41 PM | Report Abuse

USA/China tariff war is getting Olh nervous. He has alot OskH shares pledged as collateral in his
personal loan from RHB. Pushing Oskh price higher would give him a higher Oskh floor that he can
used 10% OskH buyback option to support price.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2018-08-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

Agree jj speculation