OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 5 hours ago

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-06-01 10:12 | Report Abuse

yesterday incident full of mystery, vol was high .... foreign selling? olh wants to play?

anyone here get the bargain @0.92?

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2018-06-05 23:12 | Report Abuse

OSK's 10.13% holding in RHB Bank is already 10% higher than the total capitalization of OSK!

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2018-06-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Why is OSK share price so low now?

FAIRnREASONABLE OSK's 10.13% holding in RHB Bank is already 10% higher than the total capitalization of OSK!
05/06/2018 23:12

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2018-06-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

Low volume stock... queuing to buy 10k shares

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

There's some good info in BMan write-up

Posted by BMan > May 25, 2018 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

Book Value Offers 100% Upside, Free Property Development Biz Anyone?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/newsviews/157741.jsp

Don't forget to read my report!

BMan

9 posts

Posted by BMan > 2018-06-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you, cocqueen & Fabien!

BMan

9 posts

Posted by BMan > 2018-06-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

Would anyone know how to pin it to the Headlines section above?

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2018-06-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

@BMan see if you can label your article with OSK

BMan

9 posts

Posted by BMan > 2018-06-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

How does one do that?

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2018-06-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

@BMan I don't know lol. You see this OSK article at the bottom, it's tagged with OSK

BMan

9 posts

Posted by BMan > 2018-06-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

OK gotcha

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-06-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

looking at the rise of rhbbank recently...osk shd be trading at least 1.07

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2018-06-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Apart from NTA consideration, OSK is profitable and expected to be even better, with diversified incomes. PE is well below 10.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2018-06-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Pleased that OSK has moved from a recent low of 0.92 to 1.01. But RHB moved even faster to 5.73 today.

A quick calculation showed that each OSK share is backed up with RM1.12 worth in RHB alone, and RHB is expected to be very profitable.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Very interesting.

RHB shares are not overvalued as well.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2018-06-10 20:44 | Report Abuse

OSK fulfills
1) High NTA, resulting in low Price/Book Value (NTA) less than 0.5
2) Profitable consistently, resulting in PE less than 10
3) Diversified incomes, resulting in less volatility in combined business sectors
4) Consistent dividends, resulting in better return (in addition to price appreciation) than fixed deposits in bank
5) Future growth

Of course, confidence in top management & controlling shareholder is another top consideration. Trust deficit in top management often leads to "undervalued" share price.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-10 20:47 | Report Abuse

Of all the assets, RHB is the crown jewel. OSK is an indirect proxy to owning RHB.

As everyone aware, it's just a matter of time before RHB being taken over, they failed with CIMB and more recently with AmBank.

Currently, RHB is trading at 1x BV. Historically, any takeover of banking institution has taken place around 1.4x BV.

At current price, you get the property business, investment property, construction business etc. for free.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-10 20:57 | Report Abuse

Management also plan to monetise some of their assets

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-osk-holdings-puts-faber-towers-sale

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-10 21:11 | Report Abuse

FAIRnREASONABLE there seems to be a "trust deficit" with OLH. Anyway good also lah, otherwise, you and I would not be able to take advantage of buying cheap

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-06-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

this is con company right?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

let's see how things pans out. i think the next few years would be interesting. with the Melbourne Square and the listing of Cable business.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

Just queued for some at 99sen.

I can wait. Im fine with how he does business.

He has a reputation of being a very hard and unfair negotiator with other people. But it will be stupid for him to anything to his flagship company.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

He can just pay cash.

The dividends over the years got few hundred million easily.

======================================================================
What he said is not false in the AGM.but it will also increase his share holding in Osk as well. Can easily borrow from RHB IF not enough.Don't underestimate his financial standing.Chicken rice seller does not employ tax consultant,he has plenty of consultants working for him.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

Did u managed to buy at 99 sen?

Posted by Jon Choivo > Jun 11, 2018 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

Just queued for some at 99sen.

I can wait. Im fine with how he does business.

He has a reputation of being a very hard and unfair negotiator with other people. But it will be stupid for him to anything to his flagship company.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

Nope. Lazy to wait, just pay 1.01. I hate checking to see if my buy orders went through.

its only a very small 2% position. But its cheap enough to warrant that, and it gives me time to study further and get more comfortable. I am definitely seeing it as a possible 5% position, along with Orient.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-11 20:22 | Report Abuse

do share what you have studied. always welcome another point of view.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

Very interesting NTA plays.

Orient, Daiman, Plenitude, Insas, OSK.

KSL, TROP, Mahsing is also quite interesting,

Gadang, Tambun, L&G is not bad.

TA is worth thinking about, but most of the profit this year is from investment, hotel earnings are rubbish as usual.

I think i'll be building up my property development portfolio for the rest of this year, till they hit like 30% in total. Way too many undervalued ones that are price at like P/B.

The big jump is when people go from valuing companies at P/B to P/E.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-11 20:48 | Report Abuse

Osk is interesting not so much in its NTA, but that its earnings are really good as well.

NTA wise, Daiman, Plenitude and Insas far outstrip it. Along with BJCORP, MUIIND, EKSONS etc, but the last 3 is rubbish companies honestly.

BJCORP you have a fonder with the malaise of empire building, just doing whatever business disregarding capital allocation and profitability.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

OSK earnings are pretty consistent and they paid dividends annually with yield above 4%.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-06-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

looks like gonna explode soon

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2018-06-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

This stock is cheap and seemingly attractive is because OLH could take it private anytime by offering you 70c per share like what he has done for PJD and OSK property. Would you still hang on to it if he take it private where your holding is not tradable? The institutional investors knew that and they stay away.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-27 19:49 | Report Abuse

PJD was taken over at 29% discount to RNAV, not unreasonable. In addition, it was taken over by osk.

If you think OSK was getting the better end of the stick then, why not buy up the shares of OSK as well during the acqusition? Nobody stopping you.

======================================================================
Posted by jkhoo99 > Jun 27, 2018 05:09 PM | Report Abuse

This stock is cheap and seemingly attractive is because OLH could take it private anytime by offering you 70c per share like what he has done for PJD and OSK property. Would you still hang on to it if he take it private where your holding is not tradable? The institutional investors knew that and they stay away.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-27 19:52 | Report Abuse

If you dont want to do that, and you feel not reasonable. Don't sell lah!

Treat it like shares in a Sdn Bhd company, dividend all will still pay you.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-06-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

take private ?..nah!..not going to happen..

Posted by 100000024310431 > 2018-06-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

take private!!maybe but possible

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2018-06-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

Index up 20+ point,osk slept,olh olh wake up liao

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-06-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

无反弹迹象

陈玉麟估计,综指下半年走势艰难,恐怕无望再回到1896点的高峰水平,若爆发贸易战,综指还可能会跌破1600点。

“外资一直在卖,只靠本地机构是很难支撑综指的表现。”

离场观望

基于下半年股市展望惨兮兮,冯廷秀建议投资者先站在场边观望。

“我们不像雇员公积金局,投资是必做的事情,因此如果没有必要,就先暂时不要投资。”

他说,投资者都在等待下个转捩点,等待股市复苏,但目前似乎还看不到踪影。

周五,综指以1665.04点开跑后,随即跌至1664.69点的全天最低点。

惟随后逐步攀涨,在上午11点05分,突破1700点的门槛,写下1701.65点的全天最高水平。

午盘后,综指呈窄幅波动格局,最后收在1691.50点,全天大涨25.82点,或1.55%。但全周而言,综指仍滑落2.65点,或0.16%。

针对周五走势,冯廷秀和陈玉麟均认为,这是季度的橱窗粉饰效应,好让次季划下一个完美的句点。

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2018-07-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

什么鬼也吧osk 也太变态了

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-07-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

is a very stable stock ... flat ....

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly drop?

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-13 18:41 | Report Abuse

If taken private price should be 1.20-1.60 offered...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

If you think got value, just buy loh.

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-14 08:44 | Report Abuse

It's 10.3% stake in RHB already more than its mkt capitalisation...all others are Free...

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2018-07-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

10% rhb stake, old story only thing is good dividen, price stagnant too long. price should be at least
1.40, reason is not enough glc holding its share.

Posted by 100000024310431 > 2018-07-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

maybe OLH don't know how to run the business and no confident with osk ald.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2018-07-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

the biggest fish will go to the most patient guy..

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-07-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

Yes! those bot since 3 yrs, 5 yrs ago still making loss .... put in more patience lah :D

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2018-07-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

all up... except this one

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

no lah sasbadi from over 1.00 now only 34.5cts no up at all