OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

OSK still at behind of MBSB.
OSK worth to buy I think la. ( personal opinion only )

Posted by superman123 > 2014-07-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

Lucky 8888 kita sama sama sapu kalau menang saya belanja you makan ok

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

ok..set!!

Gji Gan

378 posts

Posted by Gji Gan > 2014-07-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

People suka sapu yang hijau, yang red they throw . Today osk red, they throw, when green they come again ,lol

Posted by BeautyStock Lo > 2014-07-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=536669036439546&set=vb.525372164235900&type=2&theater

Hope this video will cheer up your day, bring u a laugh or smile~

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-07-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

halkf hour and going up again :)

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2014-07-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

Beautystock,creative video for osk,how about ur comment for MBSB?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

Cannot up and up, bcos it will kena UMA.
TODAY Is a healthy correction.
mean good to colect at between around rm2.20.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-11 16:50 | Report Abuse

Compare to MBSB vs OSK,
I bought OSK cos of 9.91 % in RHBCAP hand.

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-07-11 17:58 | Report Abuse

many investors always think today red color panic sell, next monday green color keep on buying. But SA red color keep sell at higher and buy back at lower, when green color distribute to you all.

Joel

4,580 posts

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-07-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

2.28 is the target as of now. It still depends on the outcome whether M&A successful or not.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-07-11 22:10 | Report Abuse

Raider has this to say loh......!!
Do not sell ur self short mah....!!
OSK u need target around rm 3.00 & above ....do not settle for tiny return like OSK rm 2.28.....go for bigger return loh....!!
It is not impossible mah.....!!
Have faith loh.....!!
Do your valuation properly loh....!!

Fabien Wong

1,997 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2014-07-12 00:06 | Report Abuse

Listen to sifu raider loh!! OSK is worth at least RM3. CIMB will pay more than RM10 for RHB shares...just do a simple calculation then u will know OSK's worth loh!!

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2014-07-12 07:59 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding osk,but just bought MBSB also.I thought MBSB have a bright future....

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-07-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

next week at least 2.70

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

stockraider is right...now is the best opportunity to buy...once the pricing is out...all the funds will sapu kau kau...no chance to buy..

Posted by stockraider > 2014-07-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch once said, “Investing without research is like playing stud poker and never looking at the cards.”

If you’re wary of doing hard work—of getting your hands dirty doing some research—then I don’t think investing is for you.

It’s not a game. Or a gamble.

I know people who complain that the market is “rigged” or that the “odds are stacked against you.” That you can’t win.

I disagree…!!!

IN FACT RAIDER SAY INVESTMENT IS ABOUT QUANTITATIVE (SENIOR ANALYST INVESTMENT ANALYSIS), QUALITATIVE RESEARCH (DONE BY OO9 INVESTIGATION TEAM TO CONFIRM THE FINDINGS) AND TUKANG TILIK.....TO GIVE U THE PSYCHOLOGICAL OOMPH AND CONFIDENCE TO INVEST BIG TO MAKE MONIES LOH......!!

On Wednesday, Smith & Wesson Holding Corp. (Nasdaq: SWHC) shot up 16%.

A week before that, Abercrombie & Fitch (NYSE: ANF) popped 11.25%.

OmniVision Technologies (Nasdaq: OVTI) shot up more than 13%.

From its close on Feb. 13 to the end of trading on Valentine’s Day, Cray (Nasdaq: CRAY) soared 39%.

And 2 days before Cray’s big move, Conversant (Nasdaq: CNVR) —formerly ValueClick—spiked 17%.

These were all one-day moves. Big single-day surges. Now, were investors in these companies just lucky? Did they just happen to be in the right place at the right time?

Was it merely chance?

Or is there a way to predict which companies are going to not only beat Wall Street expectations—but actually obliterate them?

I’ll let you in on something: Because of peculiar trends in their stock price after earnings releases, most of these companies I mentioned were in my Oxford Club trading service, Emerging Trends Trader.

Let’s look at a chart of Cray’s quarterly revenue:

It was estimated to make $300 million in the fourth quarter of 2013. On Feb. 13, the supercomputer maker reported $307 million…

Abercrombie & Fitch’s quarterly revenue chart looks similar to Cray’s:

But if you take a few extra moments—if you spend a little time digging—you start finding even more valuable pieces of information.

One of them: Since 2008, during the trading day following its fourth-quarter earnings release (including this year), shares of ValueClick/Conversant have gained double digits 4 times out of 6.

And only once in those 6 years did shares fall on its fourth-quarter report.

That’s a handy—and profitable—piece of information, uncovered by a bit of research, to have in your back pocket. And if you’re willing to dig even deeper, you’ll discover that there are real reasons why these pops happen.

It’s also handy to know that, since 2008, shares of Conversant have never risen following the company’s second-quarter release.

[color=]Investing isn’t all gut feelings, whims and trying to hopefully channel “the Midas touch.”

It’s about research.

IT IS ABOUT DISCOVERING MARGIN OF SAFETY.....IT IS ABOUT INDENTIFYING SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS AND IT IS ABOUT INDENTIFYING GROWTH BUSINESS LOH......!!

It’s about taking the time to understand what moves the shares of the companies you are investing in and why… Knowing where the trouble spots are… Understanding when the best time to buy is…

That’s how you make money investing.

Otherwise, save yourself the frustration and just buy lottery tickets.

WITHOUT DOING.....THIS ESSENTIAL GROUNDWORK.....U HAVE NO COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE AT ALL.....!!
THIS MEANS....IF U DO NOT LOOK AT THE CARDS... CAREFULLY & ANALYSING AND POSITIONING TO YOUR ADVANTAGE .....THEN U MUST AS WELL GO AND GAMBLE LOH......!!!

THE ABOVE ARTICLE.....EMPHASIS....U NEED TO DO RESEARCH....AND ESTABLISH THE VALUE OF YOUR INVESTMENT....!!
IT IS ALSO HIGHLIGHT.....THERE IS A TENDENCY......OF INVESTOR WHO THINK......THEY ARE INVESTING BUT IN FACT GAMBLING LOH.......!!

SO IF U HAVE MASTER VALUATION.....U R CONSIDER.....A GOOD INVESTOR......BUT U R STILL NOT A COMPLETE MASTER INVESTOR LOH.....!! AS A MASTER.....RAIDER SAY U ONLY 70% COMPLETE... IF U MASTER FUNDAMENTAL INVESTMENT....!!

THIS IS BCOS.....70% TO 80% OF TODAYS TRADE ARE DONE BY GAMBLERS, TRADERS AND SPECULATORS AND ONLY 20% IS FROM TRUE VALUE INVESTOR MAH......!!

THIS MEAN.....TO PERFECT YOUR REMAINING SKILL.....AS A MASTER IN STOCKMARKET.....U NEED TO ACQUIRE....THE BALANCE SKILL...THAT IS GAMBLING LOH.....!!

WHAT R THE GAMBLING GAME GOOD FOR STOCKMARKET PLAYERS LEH ?

THERE ARE;
1) POKER
2)HORSE RACING
3) BRIDGE
4) MAHJONG

WARREN BUFFET IS A GOOD BRIDGE PLAYER.....!!
LI KA SHING....IS A GOOD HORSE RACING PLAYER....!!
CARL ICAHN...IS A GOOD POKER PLAYER.......!!
STANLEY HO...CAN PLAY MAHJONG VELI WELL LOH....!!

TRY TO MASTER SOME OF THE GAMBLING ART SKILL TOO TO COMPLETE YOUR MASTERSHIP MAH.....!!

AND FINALLY U NEED TO DO VALUATION FOR OSK LOH....IT IS EXCEEDING RM 3.00 MAH

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-07-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

OSK must squeeze CIMB balls, Demand rm12 for RHB. Every RM1 GAIN IS RM 252M for OSK.

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-12 12:51 | Report Abuse

superman is right 11.60

Posted by superman123 > 2014-07-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Osk got big new coming big dividend...

quanteer

22 posts

Posted by quanteer > 2014-07-12 13:24 |

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2014-07-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

I do the research everyday,but anxious cause to make the decision hastily that may miss the boat. Haiz...should be more patient....

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-07-12 14:04 | Report Abuse

this price already factor in all the news and rumours....

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-07-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

true, already high from 1.7 to 2.2. If the M&A failed, will drop back. Still uncertain. 2.00 is reasonable buy

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-07-12 21:01 | Report Abuse

mega m&a are not so easy to deal, sell on news

_redbull_

171 posts

Posted by _redbull_ > 2014-07-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

Depends...
Last time, Bank Bumiputra & Bank of Commerce wasn't easy to deal as well.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

Im thinking the deal @Mega merger of Bank will happen in Malaysia .
I m juz believe it .
This Mega Merger of bank related to ETP.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

Yes will happen.. this is chance for index to pass 1950point.. any expert here can give 10 benifits and 10 disadvantage from this merger/ mega islamic banking...?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-07-13 01:04 | Report Abuse

Mergers means many will lose jobs as a lot of duplication of services .

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

bullish upside tasuki gap...take note..

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

will easily hit 3

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-07-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

It's like dsonic... Up very fast and thereafter start up in half an hour do opening and then drop down whole day and same pattern repeat itself!

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2014-07-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

yes....this will be the next INARI !!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

This Mega Merger of bank have advantage and disadvantage.
I personaly believed It will happen and become reality in Malaysia.
( my opinion only )

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

ETP, already proved & promising that Malaysia Economic growth.
A lot of Projects @ Oil Gas, Contruction, Intrastruction, Education, FDI all increased.
This Mega Merger of Bank really need to push up ETP.

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-07-13 20:30 | Report Abuse

what is ETP?

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2014-07-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

pls drop to 2.00.. :)

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

RHBCap is up 15 sen. Does not make sense for OSK to drop now but it is a buying opportunity. Drop to 2 I think not.

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2014-07-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

Go up by one day to fall down.Poor

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-07-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

OMG....drop.... , keep it for long term

xiang

171 posts

Posted by xiang > 2014-07-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

why drop when rhb and cimb up?????

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-07-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

OSK worth more and more if RHBCap price up, the reason it drop of coz is operator want flush out the small fish laa. u panic sell then they pick up at low price, think~

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-07-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

no one know....keep drop....:(

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

drop = buy more

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-07-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

T+3 is coming and more will take profit or forced sell.

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

good counter, drop = buy more.

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-07-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

keep again?

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-07-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

good counter...but drop....