OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-06-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

pjd shareholders will buy osk to vote no!!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

pjd share holder no bullet already unless they sell pjd and buy osk, and if the really do so, then they become oskh shareholder, who doesnt want spc. div. and free warrant?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

Blue has hit direct on the nail head. That is the reason we need fresh money from Institutions
to move OskH

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

OLH, is OSK dead? What happens now? All full of hope; but players are not supporting OSK.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

OskP--1M seller at 1.90. Why?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

i thought oskp is a good deal? 1.95-1.87=0.08 =4.2% profit

est. invest time= three months

4.2x4qtr= 16.8%!!!

and the deal is 99.99% successful. why nobody take out all their FD amd dump into oskp?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

good question singor: i also dont know why got people sell million share @ 1.90? base on my est. of profit above they can just wait for a few more months mah.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

at the end of the day, if this 99.99% successful deal is so god damn unluckily called off... rm 1.87 for oskp is also not a too bad long term investment mah.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

my only concern for osk holding is, OLH, the experienced ex investment banker. anything can happen, if he really make oskh free warrant and 0.15 spc dividend adjusted price remains @ rm2.00 and on the first day of new warrant listing he magically press down the warrant price (or make it flat)... then i admit i am an impatience loser... he won liao.. i sell..

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

After restructuring, OskH will be as big as MahSing and also local funds will be presence. So
I don't believe OLH will mess around with warrant price. Previously, you hardly read any
article about OskH bcoz No local fund are interested in OskH. Now it is different, yesterday
my friend working with bank local fund said they are reviewing OskH for clients & themselves.
Anyway volume has picked up compared to yesterday

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2015-06-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

If got both OSK and PJDev share what to do?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

Don't do anything and see what happens.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-06-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

hanting999, no good lah your advice to do nothing is so silly ! FLINV, for OSK I suggest you vote yes at the egm on 6 July; as for PJD, no need to do anything if you are happy with its performance. .

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2015-06-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

I own both PJDEV and OSK. I will vote yes and wait for PJDEV conversion.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

singor: yaya hope to see more articles to long oskh.

yes yes.. all vote yes. cant go then can proxy others to vote yes.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

be patience all, dont forget after the long waited egm passes all resolutions. there is one more thing which is called "entitlement date to be determined and announced later".....

christmas gift i guess.. haha

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

Kenanga IB, executive summary: vote in favour, fair and reasonable

monday will boom mah? even though i know this is standard answer.

but i still hope monday..

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-06-12 21:43 | Report Abuse

If OLH dont want small shareholder of pjdev n oskprop convert to osk, then d share price will not boom as most of d shareholder of osk hoped. It will b mantained low.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-12 23:18 | Report Abuse

There is a lot of sense in Justin Ngo's contention. In order to maintain OLH's percentage share in OSK as high as possible, there should be as little conversions (of PJD and OSKP shares to OSK shares) as possible. Either OSK price is kept at current levels OR I think the share prices of OSKP and PJD would be bumped up when the mandatory takeover (of OSKP) and voluntary takeover (of PJD) are offered to affected shareholders. Am I talking rubbish?

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-06-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

Time will prove u r right. Haha. Btw, we should tell OLH, not reach rm 2.50, no vote yes. Kidding.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-06-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

page 98

mid July 2015 announcement of ex-date of bonus issue of warrants n special dividend

end July 2015, ex-date of bonus issue of warrants n special dividend

early Aug 2015, listing of consideration shares and warrants, posting of offer documents of OSKP n PJD

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=170434&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-06-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

the merger of osk group and free warrants n speciacl divided to oskh shareholders will proceed without resolution 3 or successful vgo of remaining shares of pjd (http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4770557)

oskh will only have 31.6% pjd stake after makan from PAC, minority shareholders will not sell to olh at offer price of 1.56 steep 40.7% discount to nav of 2.63
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4771133

page 59, It is the intention of OSKH to maintain the listing status of PJD unless sufficient acceptances (u think the remaining 68.4% of pjd minority shareholders will sell at such fire sale price) are obtained to invoke the compulsory acquisitions(90%)
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=170434&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

after merger ex-date, pjd will remain listed, pjdwc will fly sky high, pjd will only become a subsidiary of osk group and equity account pjd profit which is excellent for oskh n pjd shareholder like me

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you--Sephiroth. Now i can spend my Saturaday reading other materials

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2015-06-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

I agree with Sephiroth.

The documents in the latest announcement are very informative indeed. I noted in particular the following information on PJD

“PJ Development Group also intends to launch more property development projects worth up to approximately RM10.47 billion in GDV in the future, targeted within a three (3)-year timeframe.”

The two major projects are Section 13 Development (979 Million) and Melbourne Development (8,500 million).

My assessment is that there is deep value in PJD share and its warrant at current price. Reading between the lines why OLH and PAC are not selling their warrants to OSKH, I agree that the warrant will fly once the VTO is rejected. I have both OSKH and PJD. I took profit (>40%) on OSKH as I think it is fully valued now. I have increased my holding in PJD warrant because I believe it is grossly undervalued and that OLH & PAC will not drop stones on their own feet, notwithstanding that they may throw sands to confuse and to gain advantages over the minority shareholders in the short term.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2015-06-13 13:48 | Report Abuse

One issue which worries me is the perceived conflict of interest. If PJD becomes only an associate of OSKH, its interest could be compromised for the benefits of OSKH.

At the recent opening of the Atria Shopping Gallery, OSKP announced that new malls will include one in Section 13, PJ and one in Melbourne. These are clearly PJD developments but are already being claimed by OSKP without any reference to PJD. As PJD minority shareholders, we may need to ensure that our interests are not sacrificed.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

Still think OLH is after PJD sooner or later. Give or take 6 months after this restructuring, he
will make his move ( my guess is slow collection ).

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-06-15 08:29 | Report Abuse

buy osk.....char kueh teow coming....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-15 09:26 | Report Abuse

Somewhere in the circular.... for indication purpose.... the warrant C exercise price will be at 7% discount to the weighted average of mother

Compare this..... AAX.... mother price 0.2+... warrant exercise price 0.46

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

char kueh teow????? OR char yeow yee!!!!! Someone is up to his tricks.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

Bloody circular weights a ton..... the efforts OLH has put in.... you know he is pretty serious in making a big bundle out from this thingy

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

now we become kueh teow.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

see you guys in 2.00 - 2.05

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

just started selling sentiment on second/third liner

Posted by comment1986 > 2015-06-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

osk jumped water in last moment ==

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like the merger proposals are no good. Down 5 sen today.

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-06-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

dont worry...boss w support..

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

Another 'quiet' day.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-06-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

Date of General Meeting Record of Depositors : 25 Jun 2015. I think this is an important day.
Those who want to vote must have their ticket on that day. So you might see ppl chasing for the ticket to vote n push up the price next week.
hope i am not wrong.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-06-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

still not start the enginer

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-06-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

makan 2.14, end july exdate

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-06-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

makan makan keluar shit,tak boleh jalan punya orang tua.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

sephi, buy osk or pjdev? think pjdev-wc got more upside. since osk become property, sentiment no good

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-06-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

how come keep sliding down one ?

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-06-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

to let u accumulate more

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Drop cos the big mover in OSK SinGor has sold off big part of his OSK to buy Airasia??

OSK will not move as long as the second biggest mover after OLH.. SinGor is not buying back... instead maybe selling again..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

The way AirAsia is rebounding... looking more and more like a smart move

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like the other "Moi" in OSK is keeping the share price at around 2.15. Our own "Moi" does not seem to help much. Looks like, as I had mentioned in the past, 'the worst is yet to come.'

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2015-06-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

someone keep buy n sell 100-300 volume ....zzzz

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

OSK is steady and safe la....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-06-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

Just be patient...