OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Att: ALL OSKH minor shareholders....pls reject the offer....the OSKH share price will shoot up more after te offer failed.

ImCK

3,041 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

yea singor

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-05-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

It's impossible for the existing OSKH shareholder to reject such a good offer. How on earth is that possible for someone to reject when people want to give you money (15 cents dividend plus free warrant)? I understand this might be a bit unfair for OSKP and especially PJD but as a shareholder of OSKH it's a big yes to accept the offer.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

hopefully can see the bursa process announcement soon. market sentiment is not so good. need some confirmed ex-date, egm date, free warrant listing date etc. to support the current price. or maybe even to send the price flying higher

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2015-05-20 14:39 | Report Abuse

I have both OSK and PJD. I think, with the sweeties, the OSK minority shareholders are most likely to approve the proposed deal. However, PJD non-PAC shareholders will certainly reject the OSK offer.
I shall wait for the golden opportunity to buy PJD and its warrants if someone really shoot down PJD to RM1.00 (and with warrants at around RM 0.10 perhaps). Being a listed corporation, OSK's PJD shares cannot be used for speculative activities. For such fire-sale if it happens somehow, I believe we can get enough investor friends to buy over 50% PJD and take over the give-away. Being a seasoned investor, I don’t believe OLH will make such a fatal mistake.
On the contrary, with 31.7% PJD share locked up in OSK, there will be little bullets left to shoot down PJD price. PJD share price will rise as OLH & PAC are likely to buy more (from almost ground zero after the deal) so that collectively with OSK they can control over 50%. PJD warrants will be the star performance, bearing in mind that OLH & PAC are not selling their warrants to OSK. Why?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

singor: great analysis

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-05-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

singor wah...u think so highly of him...!..i hope u r right

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

I agree with you FAIRnREASONABLE

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-05-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

singor...is a win-win !..i m sure he w goreng this time...the Q is how good is his char kuey teow skill...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

hopefully he will goreng up oskh before the exdate of those sweeties.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-05-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

let we all waiting makan char kuey teow sedap.

ImCK

3,041 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

OSK have many value asset not worry
strong backup & powerful management revenue & profit keep improving

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

OSK and Mahsing are not in the same category. OSK is under fiancé with main stream of income coming from investment into RHBcap(Banking) whereas Mahsing is almost a pure play on local property industry with minor contribution from the long inherited plastic industry.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

The GDV on property of Mahsing is not the same size with OSK too.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

As far as I learnt as a small investor together with EPF in Mahsing since 2009, if EPF has to chose only one property player betw. Mahsing and OSK, the answer is clearly Mahsing because in property industry, Mahsing is generally rated far ahead OSK. I do not mean OSK is not a good company, but it is just not in the same class as Mahsing for the time being. Nevertheless with the strong support from all shareholders, OSK might one day overtake Mahsing in property industry, who know?

Anyway, one thing I know for sure now is that investing into OSK now will bring you much more profit than putting the same money into TurtleSing.

Cheers!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

price drop a little bit. singor bought some more ah

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

Buy on dip???? How much do you expect OSK to rise up? When SC approved, how much did OSK rise up at most? OLH does not want PJD to convert; so prices have to be kept low in order to make that any conversion (PJD to OSK) not worthwhile. See the trend of OSK now. The next level: when BURSA approves; how much can OSK rise up? Shares of property counters never rise up a lot. And OLH is never renowned for his generosity. There is no valuable incentives for investors. And you expect EPF, KWAP. TH, to move in. Fat hopes. Sorry if I sounded not civil; I am frustrated.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

olh dont want pjd/oskp share holder to convert? i think more likely he dont want to pay cash.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

hope all the sweeties will received on time. before or by june. but the other question is even sweeties is a sure thing. the price is still remain unknown. due to the weak market sentiment. i will not surprise if it peak at 1.95+0.15+0.20=2.30 .. too low for me. my average price is rm 2.1156. is not losing money but dont see much profit also.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

by september. sorry.

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-05-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

bluebizenet,could i know how u estimate the price is 1.95 originally?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

1 to 1 conversion of oskp. just intuition lah. dont take it too seriously.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

new low of 2.11 after sc approved.

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-05-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

time to buy...before boss sapu habis!!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

the price still consider ok lah. at 2.14 2.15. maybe will buy a bit.

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-05-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

ok..1st gear masuk...! engine start!!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

rhb profit 476m, osk profit min 47-50m, max 55m, after 5pm baru tau

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hope no reverse gear and engine does not konk.

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-05-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Confirm the OSK quarter report will be good as you can already see and predict it from rhb report. Possible merger approve by bursa next Wednesday. Mark my words.

pgboy88

80 posts

Posted by pgboy88 > 2015-05-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Right! If 1MDB don't kacau, today will stay at this level.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

looking good...

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-05-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

if ah moi is here...must be good already!!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

woah 2.20 buy q suddenly shoot up to 474.4k

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

: )

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hope so Hope so...........

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

shy.. shy...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

can start looking at bursa announcement. maybe within an hour or two will release...

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

Moi. After you said AA is going to a violent dead, i said i will buy AA on 27/5 (i am just this kind
of guy--always move in opp. direction). But unfortunately, I have limited funds left after buying too many OskH during the dip.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-29 19:19 | Report Abuse

bursa gao tim lo!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

EGM, EGM, EGM

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

Aabar Investment loan 1MDB 1 billion(us$) to settle its debt. This 1MDB spider web network
is really difficult to understand. I hope Aabar would buy RHB cap from OskH too.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-05-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

Quarter report n bursa announcement out.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

EGM!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, define 'explode' please. When OSK has settled down after a long wild ride, this has to happen. First Ananda to the rescue, now abu dhabi; I wonder who's next. Does not look good. Besides, Europe and USA are down.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Seph. might blown his top alittle. Aiyah already long wait --mah. Just let some steam off.
hanting 999 is always a skeptic---i think he holds too many PJD's stock. My suggestion-- go
and plan how to remove OLH from PJD's Board of Director. Don't steamed us blurred here.
We just want to enjoy some euphoria here. After this i will chasing other stocks skirt

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

hahaha hanting999. good suggestion from Singor: remove OLH from pjd's board of director.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

SinGor

Afterward... on hindsight... on hindsight : )

But it was real you know... if the USD hedging has been so so it would have been a huge -tive bottom line

Never mind that the cause is an inconsequential unrealised FX loss from very long terms loans.. people would get confused and sellllllll....mindlessly .. violently

By the way.. I only post a lot when people don't see things my way... if the investment is good the minute I put my money in.. not a word from me...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

And.... you dont see me post a lot here in OSK... .; ))))))

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-30 20:00 | Report Abuse

Whoa! Whoa! Hold your horses.

1. SinGor, How not to be a skeptic in OSK case when the Big Boss becomes so tight-fisted when he controls approx. 10% of RHB.

2. bluebiznet. Hey! How to remove OLH when he controls 32% of PJD. See in Kian Joo's case, the new major shareholder with 32% of Kian Joo kicked out the founders.

3. Moi. You are good. Don't be quiet. With me, I see opposite your way. We have plenty to "fight."