OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

Posted by Winwin8888 > 2015-05-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

Rm 3.3

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-30 22:21 | Report Abuse

hanting999: 32.5% simple as that..

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

How to get 32.5% when many shareholders do not come to EGM? By the way, how much does it cost to get 32.1% of PJD?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

hanting: maybe u can vote against OLH when he seek for reappointment, with your 10% PJDEV voting rights.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-31 16:04 | Report Abuse

Anybody here has any opinion/suggestion that PJD's price will move(UP) intandem with OSKH.
My personal opinion is -it will get stucked at 1.60 even if OskH is at 3.00 BEFORE the whole restructuring is completed. After restructuring, I have no idea. I am thinking of buying PJD
before or After restructuring ( PJD is making money and I have no quarrel with money--an
investment is an investment--I am crystal clear in my thinking )

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2015-05-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

OSKH or PJD? The choice depends on whether one is trading or investing. OSKH is for trading, and PJD for investing. Why OSKH wants to buy out PJD? It is because PJD is more valuable to OSKH under the proposed share swap scheme of 5 PJD shares for 4 OSKH shares. At RM1.49 presently, 5 PJD shares = RM7.45 whereas 4 OSKH shares at RM2.20 = RM8.80. For those really hoping to swap over to OSKH, it is cheaper to hold on to PJD at the moment and go for the conversion later, even taking into consideration the special 15 sen dividend for each existing OSKH share.

PJD and OSKH have about the same earning per share, but at very different share price. EPS of OSKH will be diluted further with new shares issued to OLH and PAC. Looking ahead, PE ratio or EPS of PJD will be certainly much better than OSKH. I also hold OSKH shares and am very happy with the recent run-up. I don’t think the high price of OSKH is sustainable after the proposed deal. I am taking a different strategy of selling OSKH to buy more PJD. There is no downside risk for PJD since, in the worst case, each PJD share can still be sold at a profit at the promised price of RM1.56 to OSKH.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

Singor: the price you mentioned for both oskh and pjdev is exactly what i hope to see if it really happens. rm 3.00 is a good enough price for me. and i hope to accumulate pjdev @ 1.00 ~ 1.50 slowly

Snipper

16 posts

Posted by Snipper > 2015-06-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

will boost up today and TP for today 2.35?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/05/jho-low-how-pm-agreed-plans-to-make-usd500m-minimum-profit-from-insider-deal-against-cimbmaybank-exclusive/
SomeOne posted on Cimb blog on why CIMB/RHB deal was busted. While it should be Maybank
& RHB deal would have concluded and OSKH should be worth Much more by now.
Thanks for everybody who contribute on OskH/PJD price. Thank You again

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

doesnt explode in price also even all the good news came one after one.. really need to be patience with this non speculate stock. patience is the key, but boring..

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

what is u guys target price before exdate of those sweeties?

Posted by Chia Hao Kee > 2015-06-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

#bluebiznet, target price 2.20 +7%

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

2.35. good. very realistic target with klci tp below 1700.

btw, why 7%? spc.div& free warrant?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

Has anybody estimate the listing price off Free warrant (or exercise price )

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-01 13:58 | Report Abuse

listing 0.10 - 0-20? exercise rm2.00?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

After Lunch, I start thinking what Fair & Rea said about PJD as investment. Two potential
problems 1) New money--Properties sector command huge investment--from land bank to
development cost--currently who is the major contributor of money--OLH from OskH
2) This become a problem when OLH is aiming to takeover PJD. Look what he did to OskH
price when he wants to take it private.

odie88

24 posts

Posted by odie88 > 2015-06-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

Issued warrants prices likely to be RM0.20-0.40

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-06-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

odie-If market price is RM1.0 after listing, i made 80 cents ( no idea about warrant trading )

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

fatt tatt lo if warrant rm 1.00

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

I look at OskP warrant and PJD warrant and i think the return is Not bad. But since I don't trade
warrant so we a sifu here to explain

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 14:40 | Report Abuse

any warrant guru here?

usually how long does it takes to annouce EGM details after bursa approval? few days?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

i still have doubt with 2.50 and above osk before exdate of sweeties..

because of bad market sentiment? or because someone purpose doesnt want the price to go up? i dont know.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

so many retail investor sell/profit taking @ 2.20 - 2-25?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

Political instability is affecting market sentiment. Najib and Muhyiddin are locking horns. I am
expecting a new cabinet soon. But the real problem is old man Mahathir. He is not going to
let Najib off. He did remove Pak Lah & Musa Hitam and Anwar

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

but he is at the helm when he removed paklah, anwar and musa. and now, dont know whether he still able to be so powerful

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

This is a real problem---he is holding shit stick stirring and stirring. So when it is going to end.

26,538 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

muhyiddin should be a better PM than najib. najib is just too tainted with too many scandals, got no more respect from rakyat anymore.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Please do not blame the powers that be for the poor performance of OSK. Look at ECM Libra; the company is distributing cash back to her shareholders. See what happens to the value of the shares. If only OLH had done the necessary, I would be rich, man. A stingy company (read BOSS) will sleep.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

I think the only ppl who made money are the directors themselves--diam--diam buy. Limit up
sell. See tomolo price first. ECM has political link---Pak Lah son in law ( if my memory didn't
limit down )

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-06-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Wait for exdate of 15 Sen dividend n warrant lor, should be 3rd quarter according to edge article months ago, max to wait til sept

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

hope they r really now diam diam buy and push osk limit up later. anyway wait for egm details first.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

As far as I know, OskP price around 1.20 are bought by OLH. But who pushed the price from
1.20 to 2.80 is everyone guess. Everybody in OskP is getting false news about the acquistion
price.

chamlo

1,234 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-06-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

Who got money power to push up OSK? Retailers? Better take profit o/w profit become loss.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

There are many big syndicates in bursa trying to make a kill at any given time. But they have
to ask OLH first. If OLH sells, then syndicate will loose their pants.

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-06-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Buy, buy, buy - no volume.
Bye, bye, bye - plenty.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

hanting999 ECM Libra give you good buying opportunity. Yesterday limit up--Today only up
4 cents (maybe limit up afternoon---who knows )

lenyan

172 posts

Posted by lenyan > 2015-06-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

limit up?? hahahaha

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-06-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

SinGor, Yesterday limitup only 2-3 bounce--nobody got any shares. Today 2 cents up 7M
shares. Somebody already laughing to the bank--millionaries already. Restructuring my foot
--got haircut --cap reduction---all in maybe comes back to nothing. Until somebody do some
real research, I am trading on rebounce only

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

Good luck JJ. hanting999 is very bored and need a caring management so when the opportunity
comes along --why not

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

egm details.. when?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

could it be tonight?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

They are all sewed up in OLH's pockets. {RHB Cap shares in the left pocket and the merger in the right pocket.} Hey! I am not bored; I want to catch hold of OLH and cut open his pockets. (Maybe at the EGM). That's why the EGM will be slowed.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 13:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks hanting999. Now i can expect more dividend in future. Maybe good price for warrant.
Money is my only objective in bursa and other things i said are just to pass time.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

Dear SinGor, money is also my objective as far as Bursa, OSK, PJD, etc are concerned. I want share prices to rise. (Though things are not so rosy now.)
With you, shareholders all, I like to joke with you, pull your legs, laugh with you when things look grim. Laughter is my other objective. So I hope OLH will put in some thing sweet for us. {Like more dividend}

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

Look at ECM Libra today, it is all selling ( Con job) Some one made 3M (yesterday + Today )

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-06-04 08:29 | Report Abuse

goreng next week...faster buy!!

Posted by Winwin8888 > 2015-06-04 11:05 | Report Abuse

Today rm 2.3. Just buy

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

Those with '8888' are confident and are "FATT"; but me '999' just like to "KAW, KAW. KAW".

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-06-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

hanting: winwin8888 is not talking about 3.20 ler.. only 2.30 also u tak bagi ah. dont like that lah.