ENGTEX GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): ENGTEX (5056)

+0.005 (0.81%)

0.615 - 0.63

10 people like this.

2,762 comment(s). Last comment by keng88 2 days ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-05 23:25 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

lets see whether the rally can be continued

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-03-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

current PE is 7+ times based on 2013 earnings, 2014 is quite sure to do better on more pipe sales from Langat 2 & replacement of 45,000 km of leaking pipes.Besides property debt income will kick in incrementally. With more exciting growth prospect, a PE ratio of 12-13 times can eventually raise its market value to beyond rm3

qwertyuiop

586 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2014-03-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, rumours before, but now is the financial report.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-05 23:31 | Report Abuse

chinchiaho.. ka ka ka ka that is a nice name...

qwertyuiop

586 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2014-03-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, agreed with your statement, it may shoot up for days, try take profit and wait for another entry. Report doesn't mean all in Market. So, be cautious when it is being high concerned.

afauzino

29 posts

Posted by afauzino > 2014-03-06 06:45 | Report Abuse

Already breakout..jump on board & start sailing!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-06 07:32 | Report Abuse

Charge !

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-03-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

angelina2, Engtex no speculative stock like others, buy with a conviction on its fundamentals & growth potential. Price movement has been slow & steady to reflect stronger fundamentals, don't see why attract regulators. I am invested since 93 cents, still holding for to my conviction, must believe. WB has said dun sell a stock with the hope to buy back cheaper, it never works, this is value investment.

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-03-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

Virtually impossible to time the market

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

chinchiaho or very good,

I too bought Engtex at 90 cts. At that time P/E was 5 & Engtex exercise share buy back. Engtex is a stable growth stock. So you are a smart one indeed. Engtex also has a good network of Distribution Through Many Big & Small Hardware Shops throughout Malaysia. So Engtex should do well.

But I think Langat 2 will most probably go to Jaks instead. Jaks has Both Big & Small Water Pipes - Ideal for Langat 2. Anyway, watch and see.

rica88

4 posts

Posted by rica88 > 2014-03-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

what is profit target for its warrant? RM1.20?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

50 sen upside

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-03-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

buy.. keep...

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

water stocks and pipes makers up up for next two weeks

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

all at the starting line. Will the starter press the trigger today at 5pm?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

false start.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

son doing well

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-03-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

Bad news , langgat 2 will delay

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

how come engtex up ?

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-03-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

want to cash out some $ or prevent speculation or encourage speculation???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-11 23:56 | Report Abuse

Government compulsory takeover water companies. To be followed by pipe replacement. You want to sell ?? Pls go ahead

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-03-12 00:14 | Report Abuse

you can also argue that there are keen buyers for the Company's sale of Treasury shares, a bullish sign :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-12 06:56 | Report Abuse

The company sold treasury shares out of ignorance of latest development in the industry. So it doesn't count as a negative signal

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-12 06:59 | Report Abuse

What does the impact has of the selling of treasury shares to the company?

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-03-12 07:49 | Report Abuse

Engtex have been buying back its shares from 80 sen to 1.20. It can either cancel the treasury shares thus reducing number of shares issued (increase in EPS) or in this case sell it in open market to realize gains, which will be reflected in its P&L, thus increase the EPS as well. Is that positive or negative news? Would you sell if you have made 100% profit or hold on for more? You judge for yourself.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Today its price drop 5 sen, i think is most likely due to the cancellation/ resale of its share to the open market. I feel its a good way to make profit by the company.

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-03-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

or while realising huge profits on the Treasury shares, the shares are actually bought up by friendly parties… Today sold another 1.7 million shares…

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-13 21:55 | Report Abuse

I think engtex wa next few months will go up to 140 as contracts roll out...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

bought more wa

hope I am right, ke ke

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

which is better for value? mom or son? i calculated, the son is trading at a premium of 12% to the mom with gearing of 2.1x....is this a good sign?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

12% is not excessive. As a matter of fact, the norm is about 25% for warrants with more than 2 to 3 years life.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

So u think buying the son at 89sen now is much worth it? i have no experience trading in warrants, could u explain whats the best/ optimal for gearing ratio and premium? thanks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

brendon

(1) i bought the warrants just now at 90 sen. So if you are me whether it is a good bet, I will let u judge me by my action, ok ?

(2) gearing ratio is mother share / warrants price = 190 /90 = 2. Not fantastic, but still good because conversion premium is low (at 12%). High conversion premium is bad for low gearing warrants as mother share keep moving and son wont move (capped by the premium). But if conversion premium is low, mother price move, son will move by approximate same quantum. For exngtex-wa, I belive that if mother share moves to RM2.50, warrants might move to RM1.50. So mother share moves 31%, warrants might move 60% (a rough estimate. In real life there might be some variances)

(3) now, whatever I explained in (2) above is just a basic check. The determining factor to buy or not is actually what is your perception of engtex mother shares' growth potential (without mother share growth potential, all these things about conversion premium, gearing ratio, etc are meaningless).

I like engtex because its annualised EPS of 28 sen means PER for the current price of RM1.90 is 6.8 times, not expensive at all.

also, the current earnigns has not factored in property development profir in Selayang, which is expected to come in over next few quarters and propel earnigns to new level.

of course, the biggest prize is the coming water pipes replacement. The question is whther it will really materilaize (there is always a risk). I look at the whole macro environment (our need to invest in the industry after so many yeras of neglect, the recent droughts, the fact that Fed is in toprovide assistence, etc), and I think the risk reward ratio is favorable.

Based on all the above factors, it looked like engtex going forward has a reasonably favorable prospects.

That is why I dare to buy the warrants at this price

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

thanks Icon for enlightenment.

Whats the ideal premium or gearing for a warrant to be attractive vs mom?

Whats ur opinon for BIMBWA ( 67sen, exercise 4.72, mom 4.02, expire 2023) ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

i have bought some bimb-wa also. The conversion premium is not low. But on the other hand, the mother share has potential to grow (their profit over past few quarters had been growing quite fast). And also, there is 10 more years to go. If you are prepared to hold long term, I just simply cannot see how you can loss money on something like this. (but if you are short term trader, then it is a different story, whcih I cannot offer any opinion at all)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Yes I had just bought into BIMBWA yesterday at 66.5-67, i dont feel that its a wasted stock, I share and agree with ur opinion as i am holding it for long term judging by the robust growth in Islamic banking. Lets hope for the best!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

if you play long term, then you are my kaki : )

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yeah man, lets be friends!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

ok see you around

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

Do u hv Hevea WB? i still feel its a cheaper alternative to mom

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

I horrified by Hevea lah. Bought them in 2011 when it reported good earnings. After that the next quarter they came up with crap result. Share price plummeted and I made big losses. Since then I psychologically very scared of this counter. SO this round when they turnaround, I didnt dare to touch at all. But no regret. At least I can sleep well at night

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah true also, this Hevea is a crap. But i belief it has turned around.
This year im banking on wood n water related counters only. Poh Huat and Engtex mom i am in

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

poh huat u entered what price ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

today my boss not in so i got time to chit chat...

at the same time quarrelling with somebody at tropicana

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ok...Poh Huat i entered at 86-90sen..in Oct- Nov 2013

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

90 sen ? very clever...

i think you must have done quite well in the market...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Ya i hv got 30,000 in it still holding on ;)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

i think you have found the right way to make $ in the market. Carry on the good work. Got to chow now. Boss not in, can cabut early

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Lol....wat race r u?Age?