HUA YANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUAYANG (5062)

+0.005 (1.56%)

0.315 - 0.325

27 people like this.

3,533 comment(s). Last comment by Peace99 2 months ago

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-10-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

This counter really a wayang counter. LOL

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-31 20:46 | Report Abuse

Good company....some one sell a lot , they push down the price. Any company do that. Lets buy on the dip......

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-31 20:49 | Report Abuse

The directors bought ... 80k units, etc.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-10-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

smart ah. directors buy at lowest bottom
then push price up again
so we can expect further upside. up up up!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-31 22:39 | Report Abuse

whr to see got ppl huge volume? tq

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2013-11-06 22:33 | Report Abuse

agree to Iwalk..it will down.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

waiting for huayang's recovery...

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-07 13:18 | Report Abuse

Dont waste your bullets n opportunity costs on this counter. Unlikely to have any positive movement in the short to medium term

EJ

38 posts

Posted by EJ > 2013-11-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

Agree, invest for long term ok

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

If it's for long term wait until market makes a strong correction first.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-10 02:20 | Report Abuse

This yr earnings not too good compared to last year..

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-11-10 05:50 | Report Abuse

Profit 2013 was 70.4m, 2014 2Q profit is 24.6m. Still alot to catch up.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-11-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

All coverage on properties already expect slowdown in activities. 2014 2015 will see the impact.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-11-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

To all Huayang shareholders:

Grab the latest copy of The Edge Malaysia weekly and read the article about Huayang at City&Country Page 6. You will love to acquire more shares after reading.

Title: "Hua Yang to continue build affordable homes"

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2013-11-10 22:12 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy?
I went to shopping complext just now. A lot of property fair and many are surrounding those companies. It seems people are still keen to own more houses as investment.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2013-11-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

I sold all my Huayang. Happy with the profit. Focus on Trop now :)

pfl1119

128 posts

Posted by pfl1119 > 2013-11-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

Why focus on TROP, the share price keep dropping for months now??

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2013-11-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

that's the reason because already drop so much. Company is not losing money, may be some "other" reason to push the share down.
I believe the stock has limited drop from now, it's decline has saturated from 2.xx
That's why I rather take risk now which has decline over 30%. It's time to start buying little by little and hold until it rebound.
My strategy :)

Posted by ryan_chandl > 2013-11-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

trop still many q for selling, will go in around 1.3. gearing still high, hope they can reduce to 0.5X next year

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

Trop gearing is still very high. That is why Trop needs to sell Tropicana mall n office to lower gearing. Unfortunately Trop is caught with the downturn and oversupply of office space and Budget 2014 measures dampening sales of Metropark and its many projects in Danga Bay. Funds are staying away

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-11-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

is it? tropicana mall n office will be sell? sell to who?

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Capital Malls of singapore pulled out of deal just in time before Budget. If Singapore companies like CapitalMalls reject, no malaysian companies will buy unless its a song like 50% discount

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-11-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

stock5678 don't you think it's better to hold on Huayang while waiting for clearer picture from Trop ?
Huayang looks promising compare to other property counters.

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-11-13 22:57 | Report Abuse

and why u say so funtrade?

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-11-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

HuaYang is very strong on its financial performance. I have more faith on HuaYang compare to Trop which is highly geared. Trop seriously need to improved its gearing close to its competitors to boost up investors faith on it. HuaYang is managing well and providing good returns, I'm sticking close to it and grow my funds with them. UP UP HuaYang.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-16 00:09 | Report Abuse

I love Hua Yang;s growth and the way the management rewards its shareholders. TROP is no comparison .No sentiments in myview.Get both data together to compare and u know .Hua Yang is a class abv.....superior The challenge for Hua Yang and all its similiar industries is how the real estate market will behave in the coming mths...If Hua Yang cant survive, Trop will be in deep shit.Trop earnings dropping year to year. My opinion only...

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-11-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

I certainly agree with you 4u2c.I have visited their few project sides which is currently being developed by HuaYang. The units are selling like hot cakes. Further they are focusing on affordable properties targeting the medium income group and first time house owner. No doubt if you compare their financial performance within the industries, HY is on a superior quality and with high potential growth. Shareholders need to be taken care of and I personally felt that HY Mgt is doing an awesome job with they proven track record on a high ROE. This is solely my personal opinion

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

Don't care too much about the temporary sentiment. There will be a short period of dampening in all property counters. This is the time to collect more. Cheers

Huayang's project is doing very very good. They don't do launching, yet their property can be sold out very fast like hot cakes. A good example will be Setrio Suites in Desa Pandan & Metia Residence in Shah Alam. Do expect excellent earnings next quarter.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

Do take a look at how people responds towards Sentrio & metia at lowyat forum:

1) Sentrio: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2917799
2) Metia: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2917799

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-11-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

its true that metia sold off quite fast n meanwhile sentrio still have some unit left if im not wrong..but how about their landbank? for a dev to survive in the industry they need to have a good amount of land bank or bank land watever they call it la... i know they purchase land in seri kembangan and puchong..any other place?

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-11-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

叶杰昌 go to HuaYang homepage, u will find a latest article from The Edge. According to the article, HY's landbank GDV at klang valley,Perak and Johor estimated at around 4.12billion and beyond FY14 they still have 3.05 billion in development to be launch. Hence the Management is confident that their earnings could be sustain over the next 2 to 3 years.

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-11-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

ya, sounds good la got gdv at kv, perak and johor..but how many quantity of land they have? its not stated there

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-11-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

Come on HY, time u to up to rm2.30 -2.50 soon!!

wachxe

54 posts

Posted by wachxe > 2013-11-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment not good, no stimulus. Unless next quarter result surprisingly good, otherwise it'll remain plateau..

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

stagnant sigh

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-11-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

wait la...next year should have some launching... if project good then will revert what u see now..

chuwfan

356 posts

Posted by chuwfan > 2013-11-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Need more confident on Huayang... it's a good company

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

yes, lets all wait.

chuwfan

356 posts

Posted by chuwfan > 2013-11-29 23:45 | Report Abuse

Saving Bullet for this counter... Hope that i can make it before it rise!

chuwfan

356 posts

Posted by chuwfan > 2013-12-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

1 day drop 0.01... How far will this go?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

will drop to rm2, like mahsing

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2013-12-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

Cut loss liao. Bye bye, see you below 2.

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-12-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

Hua Yang unlikely to perform well short to medium term:
1. Budget measures will hit sales
2. Land bought are not prime
3. Overpaid for land purchased recently
4. Gearing will increase dramatically with these land purchases
5. Mounting interest costs
6. Not sufficiently prudent

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2013-12-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

to fairjimmy, where you get those info from?

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-12-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

I got the info from all sources. HO, CEO (young man of about 30), bought KG Pandan land for RM 32 million (475 psf) through Zerin Properties when no other property company wants to touch at that price. MV estimated at 300 psf. He also bought a parcel of land for RM 158 million in Puchong area at RM 124 psf. MV estimated at RM 70 psf. You can verify my comments easily. All factual

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-12-09 21:18 | Report Abuse

price of RM 475 to RM 70 psf is big difference..! I think this company knows what they are doing.They have great past track records. After bonus split, their shares have depreiated 11.2 pct ...that is hard to swallow for me.Budget Sales may hv drove that

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2013-12-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

and some buy backs by shareholders are active in previous week.

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

anyone buying young (YANG) flower(HUA) today, now debt shoot thru the roof, that's why it's on cheap sale

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

only enter below 2

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-12-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

So are my comments correct? Pls read carefully. RM 475 psf should be at RM 300 AND RM 124 psf should be RM 70. Pls compare apple with apple