HUA YANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUAYANG (5062)

+0.005 (1.56%)

0.315 - 0.325

27 people like this.

3,533 comment(s). Last comment by Peace99 2 months ago

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-10-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

After Bonus Issue the share price will drop? Is it readjustment or what? To what price it will drop to ?

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

let said the share price is rm3000/lot, it might be adjusted to rm2000(1 lot share) + RM1000(1/3lot share)

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

Kuttty! U have two lots u get ZERO BI. Mim 3 lots then one free BI

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

even if have 1 lot also will get 1/3lot bonus right?

Tripaka

2,938 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-10-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

yes

Tripaka

2,938 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-10-03 18:00 | Report Abuse

bonus existing 3 give 1. adjustment after date is normally say closing price day before is rm3. therefore 3x3lots=9 divide by 4lots = rm2.25. however the adjusted price may vary and is always due to the strength/weaknesses of the company. if people feel its a potentially strong and money making company, then the price will be higher than rm2.25. highly dependent on market conditions and investors perception of this stock/counter.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-03 21:10 | Report Abuse

good counter!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-04 02:55 | Report Abuse

Double checked with remisier and apologies, Kutty, yes, proportionate ration to number of BI shares according to how many shares you currently hold.
The company will try to run up price so when it's ex... Price after it will be higher before it finds its equilibrium

dagoome

45 posts

Posted by dagoome > 2013-10-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Tot price should go up. How come it keeps dropping?

Kickass

4 posts

Posted by Kickass > 2013-10-04 11:51 | Report Abuse

You are too late, the run is over~

Posted by caremoney > 2013-10-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

y run? US prob?

dagoome

45 posts

Posted by dagoome > 2013-10-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

I tot the run has only begun? Afterall, the price has not risen too much. Could someone provide some valuable advice here? I feel this is a good counter and i bought in some. But seems like the respond to the BI is not really that hot. Correct me if i am wrong.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

foreigner run liao?

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

Huayang more expensive than Mahsing!

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

yup, Msing undervalue, cash rich and land rich company

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

Wait till bonus issue to buy! May dip further!

Kickass

4 posts

Posted by Kickass > 2013-10-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

yea man! Huayang last quarter result dropping~If next quarter continue to drop, might have further drop~

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

Mashing has too many luxury condos and these high end properties will be tough to sell as BN putting a stop to DIBS financing by year end. Do you realise if there is a default by developer... The buyer still has to pay the interest despite DIBS already factored in???

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2013-10-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

expensive in term of PE?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-04 23:33 | Report Abuse

Still have up to 10/10/13, when it ex. Price can still go higher. If those haven't bought this share... Better to wait to buy after ex. Strong and prudent management.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-05 00:59 | Report Abuse

By the way, kenanga TP for huayang is rm3.88.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

So if we purchase at 10/10 its self, are we entitled ?

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

u should purchase before 10/10..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

buy on 9 Oct right ? before exdate ?

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

drop a bit can buy in

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2013-10-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

Buy before too late. Another day to go.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-09 00:39 | Report Abuse

I don't think price will drop tomorrow. ..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-09 08:50 | Report Abuse

after ex , it will drop...

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

today is the last day to get bI, tomorrow the price will readjusted.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

I got mine. .. 307

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

any one can roughly know how much it will be adjust

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-10-09 17:44 | Report Abuse

have to base on 5 day average so should be about 2.28 roughly, anyway hope huayang start flying high after this

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

usually stocks will pick up after bonus issues. If 2.3 to 3.0 again, ha...not bad. PE right now is about 9. NTA 1.75... plenty of room to go up...only thing is the budget 2014 announcement on the sales tax within <5 years. that might dampen the sales a bit.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

thanks Tan..

novandjan

38 posts

Posted by novandjan > 2013-10-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

good morning everyone, self is using CIMB Itrade doing online trading... self did bought 9000 huayang share so suppose today the amount to increase to 12000 share am I right ? but the amount show in the portfolio still 9000 share.. Any idea of it ?

hynix

26 posts

Posted by hynix > 2013-10-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

hi nova, you need to wait till entitlement and transfer date 14/10/2013 .

novandjan

38 posts

Posted by novandjan > 2013-10-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

oh.. thank you hynix..

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 20:14 | Report Abuse

may be u should sell 1st your 9000 units then sell your bonus 3000 units on 14 oct...then u might buyback 12,000 unit at lower price...just giving opinion

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-11 00:30 | Report Abuse

Anbz, Why not wait till 14 oct then decide to sell shen t fors further up or average down to keep longer term? It is a good counter to keep, my opinion.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

based on the dividend, bonus issue and financial report, is consider a good counter.

novandjan

38 posts

Posted by novandjan > 2013-10-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

anbz--->should be ok.. I bought the 9000 share at RM 3.. so my cost now at RM 2.25.. anyhow thanks for ur opinion.. will put in my mind to consider..

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

Novandjan, its a good stock to keep. Even after bonus issued .. It's price keep going up.

novandjan

38 posts

Posted by novandjan > 2013-10-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

yes..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-12 09:20 | Report Abuse

dont be surprise,this year it will be back to rm 3.00 and next year rm 4.00, Each year ,this share has at least rm 1 captal gain.keep this share n enjoy the dividents and profits...

David Mor

32 posts

Posted by David Mor > 2013-10-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

hi i m just wondering whether i will still entitle for the bonus if i buy in on coming monday? and will the price go down after the bonus is distribute?

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-10-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dear David
the ex-date was on 10 Oct, Hence I dont think you will get your bonus issue if you purchase the stock on coming Monday 14 Oct. Usually price will go down, but again, if buying power> selling power, the adjusted price after bonus issue may increase. For instance, the closing price on 9 Oct was 3.04 but on the next which was the ex-date, the price dropped to 2.32. This was good news as the stock was moving up: 2.28 (Adjusted, 9 Oct) up to 2.32 (10 Oct).

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-10-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

yup i think have to see what happen in coming monday when the bonus stock credit in to cds(should be before 12.30pm if i not wrong)if most of the people take the profit n let go definitely will go down. let see what happen in afternoon trading on monday

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2013-10-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report is going to out soon. If the report is good, then will rebound, else the decline will e more significant. And that's the time to accumulate :)

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

6 cts profit x 4 shares =24 cts .......not for me. Im holding this as it will hit rm 3-4 by end of 2014.That is the trend for the last 3 years...be confident with what u hold....more earnings to come. if it really goes down , i will buy more...the coming qtr result will be important factor

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-10-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

Don't sell for such little tiny profits. Huayang is now at adolescence stage, a company with strong and stable growing from one year to another. Hold your tickets tight and it will climbed to RM3 by this year end.