PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Why undervalue stocks remain undervalue and still continue undervalue? Not because people dont realize it, it's because people dont want to own them. Good luck

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-07-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

For those who bought in Jan 2013, the price is RM1.00. Dividend up to 30 June 2014 (is about 15sen) and today's price is RM1.96. Total gain in 18 months = dividend gain + capital gain = 15% + 96% = 111% in 18 months.

So, the question is say at RM1.96, over the next 18 months, can it goes up another 100%? I believe it can double to RM3.92 in 36 months, not including the dividend p.a. of about 5% p.a., so giving you a CAGR of 24% (exclude dividend).

Even if it takes 4 years, the CAGR is about 18% p.a. and if you include dividend, the average CAGR is 23%. Worst case, if it takes 5 years, you will get 19% p.a. (including dividend).

At the moment, the market cap is about RM650m, it will not be difficult for it to double when you can expect average earning growth of about 20% p.a. over next 3-4 years.

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2014-07-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

Hold tightly now. August may hv a bit different... I m very confident!

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

The biggest mistake is to switch from a good counter to this weak counter. Luckily im pull out 80% before dividend date for just small profit. Think I should just leave, not worth to re-enter. Good luck in waiting for the delayed free warrant

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-07-02 07:17 | Report Abuse

My experience of switching from one good counter to another better counter is not easy. What is the probability of selling a good counter at the right time and buying another better one at the right time.

The probability is low. Most of the time, people who exited will not reenter the same counter (they thought they got the best price earlier), and when the counter goes up higher than their earlier sale price, they will leave it alone, and this counter will continue to go higher and higher and significantly in the next 3-6 months, then only they realise, they missed the boat. That is my experience, hope it does not happen to others (especially selling a good counter which is not fully value yet, unless he think otherwise)

kokyui

5 posts

Posted by kokyui > 2014-07-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

sosfinance , yes i agree with you.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-07-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

I read jazz remarks. it brings back the memory of few forumers that made the same comments eg how great it was to have bought at 1.35 and sold at 1.54, thereafter, there was price corrections.

Good to take profits but you can make more over a period of time. No shares go up in straight line

Share price weakness is a good time to buy and buy, if you think the company can growth consistently and with good dividend too.

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-07-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

Different investors have different preferences, protaScott is not so much about glorious victory, but rather a retirement haven.

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-07-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

i bought at 2.08, now 1.95

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-07-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

no money to topup liao

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2014-07-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

hovering here, top up if got bullets..

26,366 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

consider get a Margin account for more bullets

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

Yes this company had potential but it doesn't protect its share price. For those who buy high good luck, u can wait another few months to get back ur capital. If you want profit, wait even longer. This is a slow grandfather counter

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-07-04 07:15 | Report Abuse

Exactly, which is why it is a good counter, slow and steady.

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2014-07-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

suitable for those steady investors. not the the fast and furious type.

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-05 01:26 | Report Abuse

Slow? Yes, very slow. Steady? Not really

Posted by RichandRich > 2014-07-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

Keep your good faith in this counter. Do not fall into panic, everything is just a matter of time. Take note, 2nd quarter has just ended. Let's see how it works.

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2014-07-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

I am just thinking
Protasco's price shot up previously probably because of people buying in anticipation of getting bonus issues. But when this issue is still not clear at the moment, people just sold off...back to the previous level before all those expectation of bonus issues....Just my 2 sen of opinion. Overall I believe this is a good company.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-07-06 14:45 | Report Abuse

Good governance is now an issue.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-07-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

Another good opportunity to accumulate. Hopefully this is not the last opportunity. At this price, dividend yield about 5% exclude the free warrant. Analyst expect an earning surge of 40% for 2014. Post 2014, we can expect 15% growth as well. Lets monitor their results.

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

From all the fundamental stock I monitor, this stock is one the worst performer. Those who willingly to continue believe it, all the best. For newcomers, I suggest you open your eyes bigger to explore better alternatives

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2014-07-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

haha, up will says something different and down als0

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-07-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

Buy now...

alvinwin

90 posts

Posted by alvinwin > 2014-07-08 08:00 | Report Abuse

Buy at own risk..everyone deserve to lose or gain on their own efforts or thoughts..those friends above or at any company's forums.. please do keep in mind..don't try to influence anyone to buy or sell for your own interests,purpose, kind heart or whatsoever

cva603

22 posts

Posted by cva603 > 2014-07-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Gonna drop further... wait...

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Ya up to u whether you want to own this stock. Now down people will say another opportunity to buy, everytime also opportunity to buy, but where's the buyer?

cva603

22 posts

Posted by cva603 > 2014-07-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

Looking at the financial values all look positive, just market movements brings it down... definitely will go up.. just matter of time... share your technical view guys..

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2014-07-08 19:22 | Report Abuse

when price is dropping all come out shout negative on the counter. when price up, future prospect of the counter is good....i don't know the counter useless or investor useless.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-07-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

raya mega sales price, best buy

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-07-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

Fundamental strong but technically weak, probably big fish is accumulating

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-07-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

Now dishwash activity, filtering those cant hold. This stock need to hold at least one month for another rally.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-07-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

No need 1 month...2 weeks time after worldcup it will back to rm2.1....then after better next quarter result out become rm2.4....then after mrt2 announced rm 2.6....then rm2.8 after free warrant confirmed date announced....so it is reallly cheap to buy now....dont miss the boat...sincere ad ise to all..

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-07-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

Didn't I say I will go back 1.90 soon? It just 8 days after my comment. A fundamental strong but technically weak counter shows how generous is this counter. Yes, it would be a matter of time it goes back 1.95 and 2.00, and then stay there for another long time, probably retreat again. Depending whether you want to wait, or rather spend it on better alternatives. Those who got caught above 2.05, sorry for you

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-07-08 22:22 | Report Abuse

everybody can comments on counter in the forum, but it is irresponsible to recommend people to buy or sell.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-07-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

lcng123 like your comment

alvinwin

90 posts

Posted by alvinwin > 2014-07-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

U can't stop those so called genius or Sifu's mouth 1..ppl sell ,we buy lor..for sure those asked ppl to sell,surely have their agenda as well..if not,y there's a lot of ppl love to influence others to buy or sell

bangonluck

1,360 posts

Posted by bangonluck > 2014-07-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

sudah jalan....

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2014-07-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

meletup!!

cva603

22 posts

Posted by cva603 > 2014-07-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

Guys.. on the 19th June its a bullish dragonfly doji right? but heck drop after that also.. how far u guys look for the indicator? and rely on it...

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2014-07-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

technical only a prediction also. if so precise, who is losing money?
fundamental 70%, technical 20%, luck 10%.

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2014-07-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

This is a investor's counter not for speculators. If you want to make fast cash, stay away for it. I hold this counter for 8 years now, average 15-20% (including dividend) return a year. Not even ASB could give you that kind of return.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-07-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

duenchan salute to you, hold 8 years

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2014-07-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

T.Q. Ryan. I would have missed the 100% jump recently if I have not been patient.

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2014-07-10 07:06 | Report Abuse

duen, did you keep buying more and more?
if yes, congrats.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-07-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

Its not easy to find a counter that can give you 15-20% p.a. for 8 years or more. I believe, Protasco can do that for the next 3-4 years unless it double faster than that.

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2014-07-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

no, I didn't accumulate. I bought this counter become it consistantly giving 9-10% dividend when the price was around RM1. I don't understand why people are not interested in such high return with low risk. Now the price jumped to RM2.00, actually my return is over 20% p.a. if you consider all factors.

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2014-07-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

become=because... typo above. Since the price has jumped, the dividend rate obviously decreased. I don't kown if it is still a good idea to add more shares. But I am not planning to sell before it reaches RM3. I am greedy, hehe. By the way, most of the counters I received more that 100% return overall are those I bought and kept. You do have to do diligent research before buying.

cva603

22 posts

Posted by cva603 > 2014-07-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thumbs Up!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-10 22:24 | Report Abuse

Few more days of discount left before shoot up back to 2.10. If you wanna buy buy now..I makan from 1.94-1.91 ready. If can get 1.90 why not :p next week lai liao

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-10 22:27 | Report Abuse

Stupid amateurs who talk nonsense here. Company and biz is doing so well..market fluctuations is normal la sohai. end of the year minimum will hit 2.50. Mark my words, plus I am rarely wrong. Learn amateurs!!