PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

-0.01 (3.45%)

0.28 - 0.29

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 months ago

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2014-06-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

Sure can, buy before June 25....

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2014-06-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

Collect Dividend first, then wait for Free Warrant later...

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-06-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

OOH,THANK YOU , UNDERTAKER

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

Should we continue to accumulate at 2.10 if we think Protasco can achieve RM2.90 in 2 years time, i.e. 30.6.2016? 38% for 2 years of investment, I think it is good. MIDF gives a conservative target price of RM2.90. I believe, with 2 years horizon, it should worth about RM2.90 to RM3.30, not including any new development that can add in NEW/ADDITIONAL earnings.

With 6 sen and 1 free warrant (for every 10 shares), and another expected dividend by Dec, say another 6 sen, assuming each warrant worth 40sen, or each share get 4sen, total dividend by end of 2014 is 16sen divided by today's price, 210sen, a net yield of 7.6%.

Let's say 2015 and 2016 you get dividend of 20sen, another 9.5%. You only need the share price to go up another 21% to make a total of 28%. So, if the share price goes to RM2.54 in two years time, it is a home run.

In short, RM2.10 it is still great value to it. (Some got it few years back, at 90sen, some at 165sen, some 190sen). So, is 210sen still a bargain? I believe so.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

Error in typo, dividend yield 7.6% + 9.5% = 17.1% + capital gain of 21% = total 38% in 2 years (not 28%).

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-06-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

i bought 10 lots at rm1.40 now still suitable to add more lots?any comment thanks

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

i believe the correct question to ask is, even we do not have any shares before today, is the stocks UNDERVALUE and has a sustainable growth and a reasonable potential gain.

I hv written quite a bit on this stock (@manutdchampion - please read my dashboard). It depends on your target return p.a. If it is within your target, then it is worth adding. The average dividend yield at RM2.10, say each year is 10-12sen, next 3 years, you will get about 15%. How much do you expect in capital gain? Say for 3 years, you expect about 10% p.a., next June 2015, say you get 2.31 and June 2016 you get 2.53 and by June 2017 you get 2.88, your CAGR is average about 15% p.a.

So, do you think it can achieve RM2.88 in 3 years. (MIDF target price of RM2.90 in a year). So, your expectation is very conservative. I personally like to average up, especially more good news that can translate into new earnings. Of course, we need to monitor it if they can achieve what they set out to do regularly.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-06-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

thank you:sosfinance

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-06-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

i have confident to this stock i will buy 10 more lots on monday

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-06-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Y SO QUIET ?

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-06-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

2.12 flying

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-06-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

hopefully good news to be announced soon~~

Jerryc83

53 posts

Posted by Jerryc83 > 2014-06-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

I'm going to agm tomorrow. Who is joining me?

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-06-23 17:27 | Report Abuse

update us the news ya. Thanks

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-06-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

Warrant warrant warrant warrant (chanting like mad man)

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-06-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

what is the outcome of agm?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-06-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

the uptrend indicates positive AGM

skyhigh

62 posts

Posted by skyhigh > 2014-06-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

AGM starts 2.30pm...

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-06-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

update us the AGM minutes here pls..hehe

Jerryc83

53 posts

Posted by Jerryc83 > 2014-06-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

Nothing special from agm. As I said before, oil and gas makes 22mil

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

swap to SUMATEC then.

wmliang

38 posts

Posted by wmliang > 2014-06-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

oil and gas makes 22mil for year 2014?

skyhigh

62 posts

Posted by skyhigh > 2014-06-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

actually 22mil is over 4yrs, it is guaranteed profit, in USD.

wmliang

38 posts

Posted by wmliang > 2014-06-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

I did a comparison between Pintaras Jaya vs Protasco (both construction related), both market capitalisation today is RM700m. Average earning p.a. based on last 10 years RM23.8m (Pin) vs RM35.2m (Pro).

Share price comparison from 2009 to 2014 (highest) 1.15 to 6.28 = 5.5x (Pin) and 0.80 to 2.10 = 2.6x (Pro).

Pin shareholders did a lot better than Protasco shareholders since 2009 to 2014 because the share price has went up to about 5.5x vs 2.6x. Dividend yield for both companies, average p.a. based on last 10 years is 6.8%(Pin) vs 7.5% (Pro).

With potential earnings growth for Protasco, lets see if it could catch up with Pintaras in the next few years. Of course, this is not the best comparison (not exact same biz). For Pro to catch up to 5.5x, the share price should touch about RM4.40 per share. If their earnings can goes up to RM120-140m p.a. next 3 to 4 years, I believe it is very possible. At 2.05 today, potential upside is still there.

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-06-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

Exed~ chance to buy

ykloh

516 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-06-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

sosfinance: Pro has twice as many shares outstanding as Pin. Pro has a more generous dividend payout policy and this together with a couple of speculative ventures are underpinning its current share price. The recent investment in a too good to be true oil & gas project and going big in the property at this time may not produce the profits as expected. I am of the view that Pin is much more solid company at their current prices and based on its historical performance is a better one to invest in.

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-06-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

Balloon deflated XD

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-06-26 07:18 | Report Abuse

between Pin vs Pro - the one with higher growth rate next few years will bring more excitement and upside

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 07:39 | Report Abuse

Cannot compare directly. Pintaras is a piling company. Protasco is a construction (+ upcoming O&G) company.
Pintaras direct comparison is Econ Pile.
Prtasco direct comparison is like Gadang.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

Anybody can do analysis to compare Prtasco with Gadang. This will be more representative.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

Prtasco also diff fr Gadang...dont forget they have a universitt iukl....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

Prtasco and gadang also potential.....very easy strategy...but 2 of these counterrs....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

To leverage the potential or risk

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Catalyst 1

At the moment, generally investors are not very optimistic about property market. However, Protasco has advantages, it bought the land (in Bangi) at a very cheap price and fully paid (provide good margin) and the price had moved up due to MRT Line 2 proposal.

It is a long term project i.e. 10-20 years, and the speed of the development is under Protasco's control (another advantage) and they are in construction biz as well, another advantage.

Hence, it is a potential for Protasco, at the moment, analyst give it a value of RM400m (20% discount of RNAV of RM500m). I believe there is still upside as years goes by when the MRT line 2 construction is ongoing.

Plus land in Johor, yet to announce anything (land fully paid) + JV for property development in Cyberjaya.

Catalyst 2

The full potential of the Oil and Gas sector's value is not included in the analyst report. MIDF only gives it a value of RM4.9m. The upside is there, need to review it regularly. Profits is guaranteed, downside is limited.

Catalyst 3

Major road maintenance contract coming up soon, in Borneo and P. Malaysia (up to RM1.7bil). Yet to be included in the projections.

CONCLUSION

All the above improve its intrinsic value over the next few years, while maintaining its road maintenance biz and growing as well. Upside of >50% is possible over next 2-3 years.

jayajaya

32 posts

Posted by jayajaya > 2014-06-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

What happened?

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-06-26 13:34 | Report Abuse

always drop what happened?

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-06-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

after give dividend people keep throw

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-06-26 18:38 | Report Abuse

price correction is an opportunity to buy

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

True.....buying opportunity now....they will regret those who sell....tp rm2.5 by Dec

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

At today's price, it is a good bargain. This has not include the free warrant (1:10) and year end another dividend. The MD expect earning growth of 15%. It is a conservative figure, the sale of property in Bangi is great. SOLD OUT!

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2014-06-27 05:51 | Report Abuse

the free warrant is extend..

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-06-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

price below 2.0 is a buy & buy

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

interesting, RHB expects earnings to improved by 43% in FY2014 or RM69m (2013 earnings is RM48). That is quite impressive. If it continue to grow around 15-20% from 2014, it will reach RM100m by 2016 and the market cap should be at least RM1.2bil.

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-06-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Weak counter

MikeT

204 posts

Posted by MikeT > 2014-06-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

very very weak counter. all the hype and dropped back from rm 2.13 to rm 1.95.

jazzzkk

135 posts

Posted by jazzzkk > 2014-06-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

Go back to 190 soon

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-06-30 17:21 | Report Abuse

profit taking is an opportunity to buy - growth company
No share price will go up in straight line

Posted by wilsonwei > 2014-06-30 23:35 | Report Abuse

is good time to in now