PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

Posted by hkyap3960 > 2013-05-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

Halopanda, I am interested. Please send the report to hkyap3960@yahoo.com Thank you.

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

thx for the reply halopanda and anyway I hope the proposed div will change to higher =) will hope and see ;)

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

hkyap3960, report sent. Thanks!

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2013-05-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Me too, maomao79@gmail.com. Thanks Halopanda, you're doing everyone a great favour :)

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-02 13:30 | Report Abuse

Amao Mao, it's a pleasure. Sent~ Thanks!

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

i just join protasco club at 1.03

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

I joint at 1.07 =) oops .04 cents gap! hoho.. but nvm I know it worth more than that.. TP 1.2!

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Share buyback from 19/3 - 2/4 was impressive at 14,011,300 shares and 14 sen dividend for FY12 giving yield of 13.5%

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Unaudited FY12 net profit RM35.88m
Audited FY12 net profit RM37.47m (extra 1.59m, better than nothing)

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

now ppl scare of GE so disposed but when mon comes the price will fly! ho ho

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

worth to invest for long term capital gain. will let the price further down 2morrow only enter

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

same same~! I wanna buy more before tmr trading ends.. today queue at 1.02 but nvr get a chance! if no choice will in at 1.03 =)

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-02 17:09 | Report Abuse

if can in 1.02 good. the return will be 3.92%. better than current FD rate

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

yaya.. besides, it just venture into O & G which means that it's in the middle of bidding petroleum projects! will wait until the first announcement of the success bidding! lets wait together!

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

i buy in at 1.03 ady! tak tahan! haha

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2013-05-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

hopefully you still keep some for this coming Monday if its edge down a bit..

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

such a good dividend counter how come the price keep drops?

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

I think it is unlikely to happen but anyway I wish u the best of luck bro!

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-06 00:58 | Report Abuse

BN wins

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-06 01:08 | Report Abuse

which means that . . . .

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2013-05-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

I missed the chance to throw CIMB earlier XD Bought at 8.135 actually. But now seems no harm to keep it further, until Najib is dislodged.

Then again, when will Protasco declare the interim? :P

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

Protasco should declare after AGM, I think. Approval for the interim was one of the agenda. Then again, they haven't announced when the interim would be...

Protasco up 4.85%. Congrats to all who bought!

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

*haven't announced when the AGM would be.

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2013-05-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

I hold not much this one last time, now wanted to buy more before the interim announcing :D Guess today is too hot?

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe will hit 1.15 soon

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

TP 1.2

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-05-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Kick lai Liao?

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2013-05-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

Alo, not in time to buy more while cheap.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-05-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Now still cheap consider it properties project and also oil and gas project.

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-05-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

halopanda, U hv the research report for Protasco? Mind to send to me at
byron3111@hotmail.com

Thanks

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-05-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/227796-protasco-to-capitalise-on-greater-kl-developments.html
Engineering outfit now looking at becoming a premium property developer.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-05-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

http://www.protasco.com.my/v2/index.php/headlines/180-protasco-to-buy-75pc-of-aceh-oil-outfit.html
Upon signing of the sale and purchase agreement with PT Anglo Slavic Utama, Protasco will be paying a RM50 million cash deposit. PT Anglo Slavic Utama, in turn, guarantees Protasco that PT ASI Group will be achieving pre-tax profits of US$50 million for four years

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2013-05-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Wa venture into something new again ah?

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-05-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

This stock heading for 1.20????

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

Androsyj, the report has been sent to ur account. Let me know if you don't receive it.

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

These news have been out for awhile. I don't think many people notice it. While we are uncertain about the venture into the oil & gas business, property business has been successful so far.

I would value the company partially as property as Dato Chong said he expects property profits to contribute 40% of total profits. At the current price, it seems like Protasco is valued only as a pure play road construction and maintenance company. There's more room for appreciation.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-05-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

price inching up past few days, looking good with higher volume at 1.11
Once 1.15 resistance broken, can see further actions

darecom

Posted by darecom > 2013-05-12 23:04 | Report Abuse

Hi halopanda, can send me a copy too - kennethwy@gmail.com

Thanks in advance halopanda

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2013-05-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

although it is cheap and has good value, the demand is low. It needs some big buyer to push the price higher. I hold this stock for ten years now, it has never went sky rocket and stay there.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-05-13 12:20 | Report Abuse

I believe it'll fly sooner or later...

arv18

2,646 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

This stock has problems. Management up to some tricks. So beware.

http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/search/label/Protasco

Protasco: a sliver of information

I wrote before about Protasco.

It has been very quiet regarding "Protasco's Puzzling Purchase", announced in December 2012, despite an interview in which the MD said that an announcement would be made in the middle of March.

The company announced recently its audited accounts and in it can be found a sliver of information regarding the oil & gas acquisition:

At least now we know what the securities are that are held in trust against the RM 50 million deposit: PT Inovisi Infracom TBK (a company with several directors linked to Malaysian companies). If that gives enough assurance to the shareholders of Protasco is up to them to decide. A small drop in value of the shares of PT Inovisi Infracom TBK or of the Indonesian Rupee and the collateral could be worth less than the RM 50 million deposit.

I am still quite baffled why the RM 50 million itself is not held in trust, the only reason I can come up with is that the money is actually being used for an undisclosed purpose .... more at http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2013/05/i-wrote-before-about-protasco.html

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-05-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

duenchan..u must have the patience to hold for 10 years...me??? Can't wait even for few days

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2013-05-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

I like the dividend, it is very consistent. Although it drop below cents once in a while, it had returned to RM1 every time. I think this is a good stock for long term investment. If you want to buy and sell in a short while, you may make some money, but it is not an exciting stock to play with. Also, I wouldn't advice you to buy at this price now.

duenchan

143 posts

Posted by duenchan > 2013-05-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

I meant "drop below 90 cents".

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-05-13 18:58 | Report Abuse

inching up to 1.14, resistance at 1.15
once 1.15 taken out, will see fast actions

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-13 19:30 | Report Abuse

darecom, the report has been sent to ur email. Let me know if you haven't received it. Thanks!

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

With regards to the collateral, the shares were worth RM 55,038,167 as of 6 May 2013 at a conversion rate of 1MYR = 3273.80 IDR.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-05-13 19:42 | Report Abuse

halopando

what is the status of the oil and gas acquisition. any news?
O&G theme in play.

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2013-05-13 20:41 | Report Abuse

Acquisition not confirmed until due diligence report is out. No go if development rights of PT Haseba cannot be extended by another 10 years.