PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

-0.02 (5.33%)

0.35 - 0.385

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 day ago

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-15 20:51 | Report Abuse

who is flybird? aiyo, 169 also nice number ma...

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-08-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...sori lah...i meant you lah...si mi tai chi....drop kaw kaw......Venture Capitalist cabut si boh......heard he aimed new target liao....mpcorp.....aiyo.....if like that....can still buy bo?.....aiyoyo....ha ha ha

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, nobody know when up when down, long term investor not bother. I buy long time ago, collect good dividend and price now still a lot more than initial investment ma.. if short term, maybe weakness, you trade other counter also can ma

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-08-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

I remember costal went up from RM2.10 to RM2.90 and the dropped back to about RM1.80, dropped about 35% and today is about RM5.20. The funny part was, when the price drop, the earnings actually improve and no major adverse news.

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2014-08-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

standard la, this is KLSE, earning up, share price drop. :)

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-08-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyo FB...like that need look into this ctr again liao lor......got wave sifu give guidance boh?....Ant also cabut liao....aiyoyo.....need to see when next entry liao.....hope stop dropping liao......ha ha ha

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-08-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

Protasco cannot be compared with coastal. Coastal sticks to its core business and do very well in it whereas Protasco is like a loose cannon, trying to get involved in several businesses, including O&G which is a highly speculative and riddled with corruption.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-08-15 22:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo FB....Indonesia OnG.... boh liao....no wonder drop lor....Directors sell shares....too many bad news come together.....need to wait whether he is clearing his shares.....if slowly slowly selling......like that kns liao......need time to recover....FA....still intact mah....PE also drop liao....good sign lor.....ha ha ha

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

aiyo ds, if directors are playing, you also have your own game ma. Just be sure to regularly (or monthly) reduce your holdings when price keep going up, and buy back batch by batch, when it drop back. Don't expect them not to play it up again haha, after dropping. Just that we don't know, but we still can be in the game.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-08-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

@ykloh, I am just making an analogy that investment is part science, part art and part perception. So, it goes up and down, depends whether the market like oil & gas during certain period of time or like construction or property industry. Just like Maybulk, when dry bulk was in the bull market, they make super profit, when the industry was glut, charter rates dropped like a rock.

As for Protasco a loose cannon, Protasco is in construction and maintenance of roads, trading and manufacturing of building materials, engineering and consultancy as well as property development, it is all related business. Only odd one out, is the education biz and the oil & gas biz they are trying to buy (but cancelled). When you mentioned O&G biz is highly speculative and riddled with corruption, are you only referring to Protasco or Coastal included?

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-08-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate , already drop from 2.07 to 1.63 , 26% drop .

heng88

144 posts

Posted by heng88 > 2014-08-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

today up so much..good sign

beewong

Posted by beewong > 2014-08-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

To washout retailers first and now the price is gaining (more buying volume) before Q result at month end.

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-08-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Missed the boat this time, money tied up elsewhere :(

RyanBoleh

149 posts

Posted by RyanBoleh > 2014-08-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Boy, I am sure glad I "caught the falling knife". Everyone thinks they know it all.

jerryc83

53 posts

Posted by jerryc83 > 2014-08-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

As I said, just keep 5070... And wait for the durian to jatuh

bull9395

98 posts

Posted by bull9395 > 2014-08-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

major owners sold and buy back. buy when drop classic formula.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-08-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

At today's price, the dividend yield is about 5.7% (10 sen per share). Protasco's new earnings from constructions and property biz is still intact, but may be less aggressive due to the current environment, but, given time, the profits will come in the next few years (while holding on to the dividend of 5.7%). It's property near Uniten in Kajang where the MRT2 station is situated will appreciate over time and good for its future launches. Should it goes lower, it would be great to accumulate to get the dividend yield while waiting for the earning growth.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

a better deal is the bullish EconBhd..no need to think/rationalise abt averaging down all the time..

bull9395

98 posts

Posted by bull9395 > 2014-08-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

time to buy

lcng123

1,106 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-08-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

anybody here knows the progress to claim back the 50mil deposit?

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-08-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

The stock price has come down more than 20 % thus far. The fundamentals not much perturb. The recent news of termination of O&G contracts is only considered added feathers to its cap. The O&G could only guarantee for a mere of few years. The basic fundamentals are still intact despite premature early sell down. Hence the stock will prove its net worth going forward. Happy trading and buy at your risk.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-24 18:55 | Report Abuse

a few brokers earlier reports polishing into its huge upside potential given its impressive earnings n dividends at the 1.90 - 2.10 range were used to enable directors, big shareholders n others in the know to SELL in SIZE, to the SMALL but MANY unaware/inexperienced small investors..

thus the continuing decline in its prices..u dont want to be in a car which is breaking down, worst still if it has no brakes..

so to ease the pains, its a good time to introduce ECONBHD, only in its 3rd round of its uptrend..

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Apa protasco doing?

25,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

protasco is a road contractor, bina jalan raya

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

no la, haha. i means why protasco drop so much? will it drop back to 1.4x? darn, my average price is 1.85. zz

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2014-08-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

nicholas, dont care whether it drop or not, just do a cut loss will safe guard your hard earn money.
if u scare, just cut it at 1.60, if u think it still good, then give him another chance at 1.50. if a counter keep disappointed you, you must cut it.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Prtasco so far nothing bad news. only the indon project get loss. + libya road contruct gone. but all malaysia project still onhand. i think will hold la.

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

Retest 1.63

TAGS80

22 posts

Posted by TAGS80 > 2014-08-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

good stocks. have been holding this stocks for quite some times and never disappoint me.

jerryc83

53 posts

Posted by jerryc83 > 2014-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Speakup: Prtasco didn't build road. They do road care, maintaining the roads in Malaysia. Don't get confuse

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2014-08-26 17:50 | Report Abuse

I heard someone mention TP 2.90 some time back.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-08-26 22:13 | Report Abuse

Time to collect for any price drop .

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

wah, 1.65. 1.63 is coming back? what happend? what happend? is it Financial Report so bad? =.='

klseklse

124 posts

Posted by klseklse > 2014-08-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

Q2 results coming soon and the share price will depend on this. Based on the chart trend, most probably very bad Q

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

joined the boat!

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

Collecting, 1.65.

klseklse

124 posts

Posted by klseklse > 2014-08-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

Existing foundation remains intact and given the recent major sell down, i reckon that now is the good time to collect when everybody is selling. Question is, how low. Below 1.60 is my level.

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

will drop below 1.6.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

pls provide some detail or not just dont simply say will be below 1.6...

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

just wait the report. after report then can pending buy or wait lo. maybe today come out i think.

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

Still on downtrend mode, previous gain maybe just a pullback sell. Goodluck!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-08-28 23:19 | Report Abuse

price below equal to 1.65 or below is safer... 1) Private Placement can be done when the prices is equal or over 1.65... 2) Issue of 10 to 1 warrants with expiry of 5 yrs term at execution prices of 2.00... Those prices can be used as benchmark..

lcng123

1,106 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-08-29 00:15 | Report Abuse

cfoong, there are no private placement and free warrant anymore. the pp is for source fund to purchase oil & gas company, but now already called off. so pp and free warrant not going to happen.

Posted by coobacooba > 2014-08-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

The PP is not to finance O&G purchase. According to the PP proposal, the proceeds will be utilised for property development and construction projects; working capital; and PP expenses.

RyanBoleh

149 posts

Posted by RyanBoleh > 2014-08-29 12:46 | Report Abuse

You all are crazy. Accumulate these shares slowly and stop the speculation. Fundamental company with 6% dividend yield, enough said.

Posted by itjustabouttheprofit > 2014-08-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

result almost the same. No much surprise. EPS4.89 become 4.85. But total profit increase

wmliang

38 posts

Posted by wmliang > 2014-08-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

Why profit increase but eps drop?

Posted by Fly_universe > 2014-08-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

Number of share increased due to PP last year and also ESS.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Gone la like this, no suprise means the price will keep drop la? T.T