PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

Posted by lemonlemon > 2014-11-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

but i mean chong has filed his defence regarding the 10m to the high court already, i dont think he's just using the court to direct shareholders attention. it sounds more like tpy/ooi directing shareholders attention. unless they file in their defence to the court and provide evidence to the board regarding the o&g lawsuit. till then, i'm on chong's side. law will prevail fredinan, lets wait and see.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Chong manupulate company to do filling, thats why you saw he files, which is why people angry lor.
The 2 should have filed long time ago, they did not abuse company so company did not report they filed, you cannot see lor.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

What they file everyone dont know. It would be very clear being bullied badly. That is bad lor. We shareholders need to know but no where to get info. Judge yourself.

Posted by lemonlemon > 2014-11-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

but tpy/ooi, didnt say anything about the initial filing to the court during their press conference anyway, they should have done something regarding the lawsuit and put up some sort of defence to convince investors. denying allegations isn't good enough. . . its a very subjective kinda thing but i'd judge based on the facts and info that's available first.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

They dont even have channel to talk. No press ask them they didnt give. If press ask i think they will just give. Dont see any reason to tell truth. That is difference between abuse company or doing on their own. You also ask why cannot be "heard". Pitty.

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-11-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Super volatile! Omg!

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-11-17 14:19 | Report Abuse

Roller Coster... Until the board issue is resolved, this counter has becoming a germ from a gem.

joni

1,253 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-11-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

today closing, does not look good anymore... ..

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-11-17 19:26 | Report Abuse

This shows Chong, typ & ooi all have no consideration for the shareholders. Share price being bashed. If they had been responsible directors they would have not got into this mess and put the co.into this. Now all has been lost & I will not touch this co. with a 10 feet pole. So much for all these selfish fellas

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-11-17 22:59 | Report Abuse

Roller coaster. Swing back up to 1.90 tmr pls!

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-11-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

Same here muscle. First why did they get involved in Oil which they know nothing about ? while their forte was roads and construction. Profits were made & shareholders were happy too. Then came this oil business. WHY ? WHY? Was it to do some siphoning at shareholders expense. All of them are to blamed for this saga. They should have just 'do what you can with what you have' Instead now shareholders in the lurch. This will end up like Kian Joo & Canone. years and years fighting in court and share price stagnant

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-11-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Go here for more info on this stupid co....http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sosfinance/63226.jsp

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

The MD wanted to eat his old bos, so he gets 2 investors to do for him, in exchange to go into oil business. After he gets what he wants, he don't want to honor a legitimate oil business. Why? Because he wants to eat his 2 new investors also. So oil business turns back lock, he took opportunity put blame to the 2 in hope they swollow lost he archirect and framed. So all for his "self interest". Now you know.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-11-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

Just received another report frm Protasco, it was interesting.. the exchanging emails between Tey, Adrian, Tjoe and the rest.. Unless Protasco furnish us the fake report or else it seems legit. I support to kick Tey and Ooi out first, claim the deposit, then only question Chong's ability to lead...

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Chong staff, do more while you still can. Emails? You can produce few hundreds. Get some signed documents instead of toilet papers.

Ckffeng

Posted by Ckffeng > 2014-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

I've been with Protasco for so many years, receiving good dividend and return. Company are always good perform, steady business. Ever since Tey joined the board, more and more bad things came to the company. I still believe in IR Chong KP, and his ability to lead the company with proven records.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-11-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

Wannabeinvestor : fully agree with what you suggest.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-11-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ckffeng : I am in a similar situation as you are in. Although have disposed most of shares bought a few year ago, still keeping a small position and observe. Quite frankly, Chong has been dumb in parting with such a large sum without full knowledge of the background of the counter party.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-18 18:57 | Report Abuse

A person with problem with 3 x partners, is a problem. Play sympathy or seniority disguise under devil skin. Is still a devil. Without his investors, the old partner which gives him projects and dividend and new ones with new projects and share value, only "surface people" saw him infront, nobody knows who is the real value creator. Without all these investors, he is just a public servant. Whoever back stab people is wrong. Did 99 good doesn't mean will not do bad. It takes 1 wrong doing to kill a man and he did. Gone case.
18/11/2014 18:55

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

true -ckffeng

vote out tey and ooi

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-11-19 18:40 | Report Abuse

tey por yee acquire?

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-19 19:56 | Report Abuse

major fail....buy on 12th November and only report today!!

What we can go on are only the public announcements and this one is serious.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1798981

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-19 21:02 | Report Abuse

We refer to the Announcement dated 22 September 2014 wherein Protasco Berhad ("Protasco" or the "Company") had therein announced that it has commenced legal proceeding under Suit No. 22NCC-362-09/2014 (the “1st Suit”) to (a) firstly, recover monies paid to PT Anglo Slavic Utama (“PT ASU”) pursuant to the Amended and Restated Sale and Purchase Agreement dated 29 January 2014; and (b) against two (2) of its directors, Mr Tey Por Yee (“Tey”) and Mr Ooi Kock Aun (“Ooi”) for damages for breach of their fiduciary and statutory duties as well as for fraud on the Company.

The Company wishes to announce that it has come to the Company’s knowledge that Tey, Ooi and their lawyer, one, Mr Gideon Tan (“Gideon Tan”) of M/s Gideon Tan Razali Zaini, Advocates and Solicitors, who acts for Tey and Ooi in the 1st Suit had attempted to pervert and or obstruct the course of justice by interfering with the evidence of a key witness of the Company in respect of the 1st Suit.

In this respect, the Company obtained the statutory declarations of the key witness and his Indonesian lawyers relating to the interference.

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Consequently thereto, the Company has filed committal proceedings against Tey, Ooi and Gideon Tan and the Company has obtained leave of Court on the 18 November 2014 to initiate committal proceedings against Tey, Ooi and Gideon Tan and to Show Cause as to why Tey, Ooi and Gideon Tan should not be fined and or be committed to imprisonment for contempt of Court for attempting to pervert and or obstruct the course of justice by interfering with the evidence of a key witness of the Company in respect of the 1st Suit. The High Court has fixed 8 December 2014 as the date for the High Court to hear the committal proceedings.

Posted by Fellowship of the ring > 2014-11-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

so bros how ? dunno what to do. i still hv 29.5 shares jammed. avg 1.88 .

moonblog

31 posts

Posted by moonblog > 2014-11-19 23:50 | Report Abuse

Cheap skate threaten an Indonesia staff to fake a verbal StatDec, and threaten people's law firm (why people didn't do all these dirty tricks to quote Chong lawyer taking selective statement?) That shows the desperate cover up, the MO of Chong in every trick he does - pure verbal sabotage and build perceptions. Childish.

moonblog

31 posts

Posted by moonblog > 2014-11-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

The 2 should ever use dirty, go do dozen statement with CHONG tea lady, cleaner, girl friends and sue Chong. Childish.

Posted by lemonlemon > 2014-11-20 00:21 | Report Abuse

http://bursasyndicate.wordpress.com/

interesting read . . .

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 01:11 | Report Abuse

Dirty chong the more dirty the more people look down him. Bad example to corporate governance.

He bribe indon staff talk cock and use it for his personal fight. Purposely con his partner to cheat his money by cancel oil business defraud them. Cheat minority lying on his cover up to cheat money. Watch out his last few years if any.

No class. I vote chong out.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 01:14 | Report Abuse

Wah so good ah lemon chong? You open blog post new defamation and spam here?

We all know chong lies. Vote him out lor.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-11-20 01:20 | Report Abuse

Chong is our big boss, so pls respect him or WE kick u at egm. LOL, free to try!

Redhood

7 posts

Posted by Redhood > 2014-11-20 01:30 | Report Abuse

Everybody knows chong is your boss in crime. Lie and cheat people is his expertise. Sell off his partner is his tradition. Use dirty tricks is his real evil face. I also vote him out. Watch his back.

Redhood

7 posts

Posted by Redhood > 2014-11-20 01:33 | Report Abuse

Also forgot. Too many bad things he does. Abuse company and abuse bursa to do his cover up. His staff spam investors with lies, wasting company money again. Dirty old man. Shame.

Redhood

7 posts

Posted by Redhood > 2014-11-20 01:36 | Report Abuse

Shame old man selling his old face to cheat people. If heart is true, won't get into this kind of problem at this age. Heart not telling truth and frame and cheat people, that is why at this age still get this kind of pay back. Guilty old man. Old and dirty. Shame shame.

Redhood

7 posts

Posted by Redhood > 2014-11-20 02:04 | Report Abuse

First time in history, there are such mental ill old fart cannot find reason to kick out his partner, use dirty trick bribe a staff to give false statement. His victim did not sue his lawyer for assisting in crime, threaten and giving selective false info to mislead the witness, which is dirty work. But doesn't mean old fart will not use dirty. The staff company found out being sabotage, gets consultants to do internal investigation. Being bribed and brain washed, the staff play fooled and lie further, old fart play dirty sue people again. Next thing you know, he will sue everyone he encounter, using company money. He only knows how to abuse company money do all these dirty work. Bursa and SC should watch what kind of psycho is this.

Posted by jamestey > 2014-11-20 07:21 | Report Abuse

why tey & ooi create so much problems

I support to vote them out

Posted by jamestey > 2014-11-20 07:23 | Report Abuse

interesting story of fraud in PT oil and gas company

good riddance of bad rubbish

Posted by jamestey > Nov 20, 2014 07:21 AM | Report Abuse X

why tey & ooi create so much problems

I support to vote them out

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

Bursa should slap TPY over the late reporting of trade during closed period and should investigate for insider trading over TPY's sales just days before the announcement of the OnG cancellation.

Posted by Derivative > 2014-11-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha this Fredinan tey talking about defamation and spam need to look in the mirror la. How many weeks already defaming and spamming here. Good job Mr tey

Posted by wingedavenger > 2014-11-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Fredinan and @Redhood.. Mr Tey and Mr Ooi in disguise? Stop spreading your own lies here please.

humanmask

24 posts

Posted by humanmask > 2014-11-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

All Chong and Tey spammers here Vote each other out. Good.

klseklse

124 posts

Posted by klseklse > 2014-11-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

@Redhood : i have checked your profile and it seems your id was recently registered and only interested to talk about about Chong!! Why your boss TPY bought 500k shares recently?

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

Chong staff, redhood likes to talk cannot meh? Cannot tahan? why you also talk about others and keep prevent others to talk about Chong? Look into the mirror. Why your boss also buy shares? Funny ask funny question. Delist it lor buy all small people out.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

BURSA: this is a clearcut breach of director obligations to report immediately upon trade especially during closed period

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-11-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

@Fredinan and @Redhood not only spamming on this forum. another forum too.. more spamming more annoying

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 16:17 | Report Abuse

Joeralmo chong, you go ask brokers and company secretary lor. Why keep spam here for your boss? You insult bursa ke atau brokerage firm?

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

Fredinan: I insult your intelligence.Why TPY buy never buy you out? Weren't you the one too busy posting that you missed your selling price?
Answer lah you paid writer or insider???
What has it got to do with broker or company secretary;TPY dont know rule himself meh???

HAHAHA

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 19:50 | Report Abuse

Joerokmo chong. Here we come. Vote chong out vote chong out vote chong out.

moonblog

31 posts

Posted by moonblog > 2014-11-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

End of day all gets voted out. Who dare to challenge joint resignation? ....... silent. All chickened

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-20 20:54 | Report Abuse

HAHA! dont even understand "committal proceedings"....TPY directorships in ALL companies habis,kaput