PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

+0.04 (11.43%)

0.35 - 0.40

16 people like this.

5,867 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 5 days ago

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-10 00:11 | Report Abuse

It was highlighted in HLI June report "With the bulk of
payment (88% or RM525m) to be received upon completion"

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-07-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

PPA1M Phase 2 project is expected to contribute revenue in 2nd quarter 2017.

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

I think PPA1M phase 2 may contribute but would not significant since it is build then sell .

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-07-11 13:27 | Report Abuse

Patience...is a skill which is too hard to master...CKP pls buy some more.

tftey_

66 posts

Posted by tftey_ > 2017-07-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

MRT Sg Buloh-Kajang start on 17th July. Protasco to gain?

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-07-13 22:13 | Report Abuse

No announcement leh, where did u hear that?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-07-14 01:41 | Report Abuse

Protasco ready to zoom soon. Get on board.

Posted by Master Kong Ming > 2017-07-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

get ready for the second wave lai lai lai

Posted by sate_kajang > 2017-07-18 07:42 | Report Abuse

Najib, Zahid and company make ‘Kajang Move’
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/18/najib-zahid-and-company-make-kajang-move/#uYFiGyq7kX5DXlpV.99

Posted by sate_kajang > 2017-07-18 07:43 | Report Abuse

Demand for Kajang PPA1M to increase following SBK MRT completion?

Posted by SatayChongKiPet > 2017-07-18 08:52 | Report Abuse

Lolol. Eat more sate ya chong ket pen. Use meat of rakyat Malaysia best taste.

Posted by SatayChongKiPet > 2017-07-18 08:55 | Report Abuse

Self sate self sapu self eat. We know what you did chong ket pen. Surrender yourself to rakyat Malaysia. Betray Mahathir very smart iszit? Betray Najib also very smart iszit? They will make you best sate in Kajang. Lolol

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2017-07-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Nothing encouraging seems to be happening here. Anyone has a view to share? TQVM?

enchopls

477 posts

Posted by enchopls > 2017-07-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Been waited for few months already.... except dividend other days are boring....

Posted by CkpVirusCaptured > 2017-07-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

Why boring? Chong Ket Pen troops very busy what. All crime complete. Big criminal Chong Ket Pen keep cover up himself by fabricating trouble saying others are bad person and he is god. Lolol

Posted by GuaiLoLP > 2017-07-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

Lei hai dou meh? Old chong jiao lei sei lah. Let him dir in peace. Who cares.

limch

3,020 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-07-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

19-Jul-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 267,600 shares on 14-Jul-2017.
18-Jul-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 350,000 shares on 13-Jul-2017.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5070.jsp

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-25 22:41 | Report Abuse

insiders non stop acquire!!

paktua60

27 posts

Posted by paktua60 > 2017-07-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Boss non stop buying. RM 1.18 can come?

Posted by whocaresCKP > 2017-07-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

1.10 soon. profit 7 sen.

oldm57

Posted by oldm57 > 2017-07-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

i3 avg TP RM 1.42 to cheat old man?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/5070.jsp

vivobro

169 posts

Posted by vivobro > 2017-07-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

will drop soon, sharks going to load off their share till rm0.68

enchopls

477 posts

Posted by enchopls > 2017-07-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

funny vivobro... stalk me to here? haha

vivobro

169 posts

Posted by vivobro > 2017-07-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

enchopls, don't trying to lie ppl here keep buying

enchopls

477 posts

Posted by enchopls > 2017-07-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

I once said boring counter... Is this comment supposed to lure people to buy....

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

i have vested interest in this PLC, i think they going to do well in the coming Q and expecting 3-4 sen dividend in FY2017.

@vivobro, am i try to lie ppl here keep buying?

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-28 14:19 | Report Abuse

vivobro will drop soon, sharks going to load off their share till rm0.68
28/07/2017 09:00

@vivobro, are you trying to lie ppl here keep selling?

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-07-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

rm0.68, based on what to justify that? Or just simply shoot it out.

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-07-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

No way. Now SBK MRT complete a lot of people want to go to Kajang to eat sate. Good for Protasco PPA1M.

vivobro will drop soon, sharks going to load off their share till rm0.68
28/07/2017 09:00

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-07-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

EPF, CKP and other director buying could mean QR good coming.

CkpStolen

19 posts

Posted by CkpStolen > 2017-07-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Chong Ket Pen. Was 15% shareholder. Year 2014-2017 3 years RM100 mil, and 25% protasco shares, that translate to Rm33millions and gets 3.3% a year, wow not bad for a family's wealth.

in real term Dato Sri Chong Ket Pen was earning Rm3 millions a month, plus perks and other kick backs
as a Group Money Director, better than PM. Now do we still wonder why he would do all crime to demonise Ooi Kock Aun and Tey Por Yee to glue his butt on Protasco. DS Najib would better bury him and all his lagecies before he could make another RM100 millions out of 30millions Malaysian.

Cheers: if the 100 millions accumulated by Chong Ket Pen is haram money, acquired thru stealing of public funds, we leave it to God almighty as none shall escapes His punishments. Let them enjoy while they still can.

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-29 00:30 | Report Abuse

cant the court just expedite the prosecution and put wrong doing defender behind the bar. so that he wont whine here..stop whining and grow up please.

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

Other than bandar malaysia, what would be the contract can last many many years? Are they joing venture with one of the chinese company to bid?

“This will be in the building (construction) space and it will be big. If we do get it, it should last us for many years. But this is still a hope for now as we have yet to secure it,” Chong says.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/29/protasco-sees-a-better-2018/#rDMe6qDVIDZsiysd.99

Posted by CrimeKetPen > 2017-07-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

Nikmon cant the court just expedite the prosecution and put wrong doing defender behind the bar. so that he wont whine here..stop whining and grow up please.
29/07/2017 00:30

Lololol

Agree. Can court charge Chong Ket Pen faster so the tumor of Protasco be temoved and Chong behind the bar and give Malaysian back their money siphoned by Chong. Whenever chong ugly past exposed, he must cover up.

Posted by CrimeKetPen > 2017-07-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Lololol. Here Chong Ket Pen spam media The Star again telling patetic story promoting himself.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/29/protasco-sees-a-better-2018/#rDMe6qDVIDZsiysd.99

He can't wash himself clean lah. Con man is con man, cheater is cheater. Go sit behind bar and promote himself inside.

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Zahid: Selangor got RM200 mil but did not improve roads
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2017/07/29/zahid-selangor-got-rm200-mil-but-did-not-improve-roads/

“This will be in the building (construction) space and it will be big. If we do get it, it should last us for many years. But this is still a hope for now as we have yet to secure it,” Chong says.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/29/protasco-sees-a-better-2018/#rDMe6qDVIDZsiysd.99

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Might be Selangor roads project. Condition is BN must win back Selangor?

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

@pedestrain, definitely not road maintenance, it is a 'construction' project and the 'space' will be big as mentioned in the news. read carefully lah...

Daim4u

108 posts

Posted by Daim4u > 2017-07-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

Ask JKR. Big construction of jail. Build Pudu jail tower to fit in Chong Ket Pen and his cronies defending him to cover up JKR briberies and stolen Malaysia money. His self public relation cannot delete Bursa Malaysia history. Interesting:

http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/truebackground/128608.jsp

Was Chong Ket Pen the "real" controlling shareholder of Protasco Berhad? Where he came from and how he obtained his shares and control? Why did he keeps covering up his past history?

The Internet is amazing. One cannot hide their lies and cover up real information. No matter how much one demonize his opponent.

25 June 2012 Chong Ket Pen was not DEMOTED, yet he is DEMOTED. How could this happen?

He was PROMOTED to Group Managing Director of Protasco Berhad, but his boss appointed See Ah Seng as Executive Director to watch over Chong Ket Pen's shoulder, and Ibrahim Noor as Deputy Chairman to stay ABOVE Chong Ket Pen. So technically he is PROMOTED to LESS POWER, and later to LOOSE POWER when 5th & 9th October 2012, more directors were appointed to remove Chong Ket Pen's power.

Lost of Power Proof:

13 June 2012 Ibrahim Nor PROMOTED to Executive Deputy Chairman by the boss. ABOVE Chong Ket Pen position.
source: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1324197' target='_blank'>http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1324197

25 June 2012 See Ah Seng was APPOINTED as Executive Director to "watch over" CHONG KET PEN.
source: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1322253' target='_blank'>http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1322253

25 June 2012 Chong Ket Pen DEMOTED by given Group Managing Director title for a show.
source: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1322197' target='_blank'>http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1322197

5th & 9th October 2012, more directors were appointed to remove Chong Ket Pen's power.
source: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/

So whatever this criminal shout about himself is as good as criminal. Nothing so great lah. Its time he build his own jail.

Posted by HadenanJail > 2017-07-31 08:43 | Report Abuse

Up there. Who cares if chong ket pen cheater, liar and criminal? He is freeman to wash his hands and polish his name, nobody cares either. Even if he goes to jail, nobody cares. Before he goes in makes sure pays dividend and buy up share price. That we care.

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

Star interview with CKP said RM 300 million order books consumed in 1st half meaning Q2 2017 revenue minimum RM 200 million?

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

Let BN wins back Selangor. Sure more road projects Protasco can get.

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-31 10:12 | Report Abuse

200,000 affordable houses PM said for civil servants. Can Protasco get 5% share or 10,000 homes?

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

Protasco can build road and houses why not preferred to be chosen to build Prima houses?

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-07-31 15:36 | Report Abuse

@pedestrian, fyi, Protasco has secured PPA1M phase 1,2,3 and 4, phase 1 completed and phase to in midst of construction, then follow by phase 3, and 4.....they targeted to secure more this kind of contract.

Daim4u

108 posts

Posted by Daim4u > 2017-08-01 23:15 | Report Abuse

Chong ket pen selfie explained. Tan Yee Boon looks busy.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/foxtalefoxtail/128989.jsp

31 July 2017 - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Protasco Bhd's self-proclaimed owner is in the press again, self-promoting himself riding on Protasco Bhd name. The diversified construction company’s managing director, Datuk Seri Ir Chong Ket Pen, tells StarBizWeek that he is quite confident of securing a relatively big tender that would help grow its earnings again.

He says that the company expects to record a relatively flat year-on-year performance in 2017 due to the lag effect from the slowdown that was experienced last year.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/29/protasco-sees-a-better-2018/

Every once a while, Chong Ket Pen will surface his name associated with Protasco Bhd, selling prospect and future. Such routine could be tracked back as follows.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/12/29/super-seven-opens-5th-outlet-in-de-centrum-mall/

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/protasco-wins-rm58m-infrastructure-works-project

Of cause, when public announcements questioning Chong Ket Pen's integrity and the real history of his origin which surfaces his real motive and objective in series of media brain wash campaign, Chong Ket Pen would work extra hard to bury such news. For Example:

http://www.utusan.com.my/bisnes/korporat/kedudukan-hadenan-dalam-protasco-jadi-tanda-tanya-1.26827

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/10/29/tey-and-chong-trade-accusations-protasco-directors-in-legal-tussle-over-the-recovery-of-rm10mil/

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1211085

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-08-02 04:45 | Report Abuse

Najib: Don't knock your country down
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/01/najib-dont-knock-your-country-down-updated

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-08-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

CKP buying. Good QR this month?

Nikmon

2,979 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-08-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

CKP is confident to secure and big contract (construction) with huge space to develop can last for many years!!!

maybe they are one of the bidder of BM