Great dividend coming. Trading come with a lot of benefits And I have just bought my first motorbike through this earnings. As a beginner in this stock, I am scared of loosing my savings but l'm glad I take the bold step that is now favoring me.
Eastern steel already expand long steel production 3 fold in last Aug 2023. It is now inject more capital to build flat steel HRC to be complete by end next year
“We will be the only HRC producer in Malaysia,” Law told reporters at a press conference before the Phase 2 project completion ceremony here on Wednesday.
In Malaysia, ESSB is the sole producer of steel slabs — a core ingredient in the manufacture of steel plates, HRCs and cold rolled coils (CRCs).
Law said from next year onwards, ESSB’s product focus will shift to the production of HRCs, which are widely used in downstream products such as CRCs, galvanised and pre-painted steel coils, welded steel pipes and tubes for industries such as manufacturing, automotive, electrical and electronics, oil and gas, and shipbuilding.
It is learnt that Malaysia’s demand for HRCs in 2022 was around two million tonnes, which was mainly met by imports that reached RM6 billion in value based on the current exchange rate.
Law said that ESSB aims to bridge the gap by producing 2.7 million tonnes of HRC a year.
Looks like hiaprek has the ability to generate 54mil or bamkers is willling to lend them the money. That means its business got hope in the eyes of the lenders... Hng sifu, you sure buy 425 is not too risky ya? I oso try buy bit bit first. May be got ppl dun like hiaptek spend3 money to invest.
based on the internal agreement, ESSB plans to distribute 30% of its profit as a dividend, says Law, and this could start as early as 2025.
“Our capacity expansion will lead to multifold growth in ESSB’s revenue, with significant cost savings arising from the greater economies of scale. Hiap Teck looks forward to much greater contributions from ESSB in the immediate future,” he adds.
One of the best steel counters in Bursa, 42-43 cents should be reasonable price to accumulate, many selling it while the company declare to come out money for Eastern steel expansion plan....short term view by many....
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tksw
12,857 posts
Posted by tksw > 2023-11-20 10:21 | Report Abuse
Speakup sifu, ex miss universe dropped to 220+-.… Many ppl who chases the miss universe vomit and fainted.... Until now still losing Mani.