wh82, let me explain about the definition of support. Support at 0.80 gives the view of the daily price action in overall may not go below 0.80. As for Tuesday closing of 0.795 did not mean the support was broken as the daily candlestick is still attached to the support line. We shall see the coming few days price action to determine if the 0.80 support will be holding firm. Sometimes, in order to shake us away, the main player just purposely to push the price slightly below the support line. Then, rebound.
c777, I posted my view solely based on price action pattern & hope it will be right as the time goes. But, from psychological aspect, as ppl are losing confidence & not interested at all, it is the time to buy.
Xjteh..totally agreed with u.. many ppl lost confident to this company..n also since the past two yr time this company made loss money in every quarter..how to survive? Those ppl if invest at others stable stocks already earn la... one word, let's be patient.
Extra patience needed for MB. Just have look from its previous low price 0.70 to the recent high price at 0.955. There is an increment of 0.255. Followed the Fibonanci retracement of 0.62, 0.80+/1 is the level & it matched my previous said of 0.80 support level. However, how long MB wants to hang around this level? I would predict another 15-20 days based on the previous range. Based on the volume, the normal day volume was less than 1m. When I see the volume starts to exceed 1m with positive price action, I think it is again ready to UP.
Every quarter made loss money, how to survive?? Close shop better..I think most investors now feel disappointed liao. Otherwise, when can it bouncing back to green color??
Will the company go bust? If you don't think so than why worry? The stock shot up last month as BDI rebounded and anticipated that the company will turn around. But the latest results showed it did not. So if you don't think it will go bust, don't you think is time to buy some. I am wiring to buy 20k @ 0.75. After that I only have 20k more to buy. But I will hold it for 3 - 5 years and see what happens. Good luck everyone
It depends to ppl analyze la.. to certain extend, some insist to hold until it die together. But one pointing out, this company got good management.. but still making loss money. Let u judge.
Don't worry my friends. The oil and gas industry and the shipping line has gone through 3 tough years. E&P and shipping activities will pick up again. This is a economic cycle. Just buy and wait.
Stay aside n prepare go in if nothing going bad, just see now if oil price can lift up, and make sure this company still have money to sustain the future quarter losses, or investors would be scared away if company needs rights issue to cover losses
no, i meant the q result on Sept. coming result only until June, not enough to reflect the upside of BDI. now already 76 cent. i m not fast enough to grab more..........sayang
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
callme777
1,586 posts
Posted by callme777 > 2017-05-10 22:43 | Report Abuse
Outlook for global shipping industry stable, says Moody’s
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/10/outlook-for-global-shipping-industry-stable-says-moodys/