POH KONG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): POHKONG (5080)

-0.02 (1.94%)

1.00 - 1.02

3,822 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 hour ago

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-03-29 06:50 | Report Abuse

Gold drop 1%. Those who chase result 2 days ago T+2 D-Day lol

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-03-29 06:59 | Report Abuse

Habis...breakfast roti telor

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-29 07:26 | Report Abuse

Drink plain water lah. What to do? Gld went down.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-29 07:36 | Report Abuse

lets use hope analysis ! theres still hope.

SHOB

563 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-03-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

drop more ,collect more

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-29 07:48 | Report Abuse

Collect until all money is inside here and drink plain water, cannot afford teh tarik

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2022-03-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

Gone case again..

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-29 21:48 | Report Abuse

Wow Gld down to 1895 tonight.
Gld is really a beautiful mystery??? Nice to see but I do not have Gld hope or
I do not hope for Gld.
I already whipped by Gld a lot of times until my behind was swollen. My two sen comments.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

lel peace talks, and oil/gold price plunge.
peace talk fails oil/gold price rocket up again.
aiyo how to trade in this volatile market
you see if peace talk fails gold goes back up. if then better to cash out.
QR out no power, gold price also no more power

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

Someone in Wall Street said Gld is a control price item by Us gov. So, how do you play a control price item (like Boleh land Grade C Eggs are a control price item)
How to play buying this CONTROL PRICE ITEM?
Someone please teach me. Thank you very much.

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

You see Gld price no power.
My most important thing is the root must have power or else die lah.
That is why I drink POWER ROOT Ali Cafe. Just for laughs only.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-03-29 23:19 | Report Abuse

Income, what is mean control item ?
Etf?

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-30 05:55 | Report Abuse

VTrade, Us gov use Etf to control Gld price la. You are very clever. That is why you see Gld price no power.
Better buy power root to drink. More power for myself haha

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-30 08:12 | Report Abuse

That is why I call P Kong is a beautiful mystery.
I Drink Power Root first. Bye

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

Bursa up up up but PKong down. Crying

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

Wow 0.82-0.855 today.
Quite Nice.

farid

84 posts

Posted by farid > 2022-03-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

Don't miss boat

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-03-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

Much more interesting was Zavalny's main point, even though it has been mostly overlooked. If other countries want to buy oil, gas, other resources, or anything else from Russia, he said, "let them pay either in hard currency -- and this is gold for us -- or pay as it is convenient for us. This is the national currency."

In other words, Russia is happy to accept your national currency -- yuan, lira, ringgits, or whatever -- or rubles, or "hard currency," and for them that no longer means U.S. dollars. It means gold.

"The dollar ceases to be a means of payment for us. It has lost all interest for us," Zavalny added, calling the greenback no better than "candy wrappers."

https://gata.org/node/21827

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-03-31 15:39 | Report Abuse

Greenback no better than "candy wrappers" ???

Why ?

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

Candy wrappers… That is WAY BETTER THAN CALLING IT AS TOILET PAPERS.

Russ no longer accepting US dollars. But Russ can accept Ringgit. Wow. US dollar is a toilet papers according to Putin AKA Puting Beliung?

….

Greenback no better than "candy wrappers" ???

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Russ no longer accepting US dollars. Waiting for China to declare will no longer accepting US dollars.
If China no longer accepting US dollars… then US dollars are REAL TOILET PAPERS LAH.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-03-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your comments.

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-01 07:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for taking care of the Cute Dog.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

He is my best fren lah.

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-02 05:43 | Report Abuse

The sudden switch from dollars/euros to rubles was hardcore, Olympic-level geoeconomic judo. Putin enticed the collective West to unleash its demented hysteria sanction attack – and turned it against the opponent with a single, swift move.
Commented by V. Putin.

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-02 05:45 |

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Newmont and the likes are recording ATH as I write.
The financialised economy of the West is crumbling, beginning with the long due unravelling of the PetroDollar.

But PohKong seems asleep. One simple trick if the Chairman/ Shareholder wants to become rich overnight is to declare a surprise windfall dividend.

Well he can issue options today at today's price, then declare dividends maybe one of close to 70% of EPS, then exercise those options and unrealised profit boom. :P

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2022-04-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

Tomei 3sen dividen,pohkong should follow

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

PohKg dividend very small lah. Better price of PohKg goes up every day, you gain more… no need to hope for dividend. Very long neckkk to always hope for dividend la.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2022-04-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

Pohkong should follow tomei footsteps

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

That is just a walk in the park for Poh Kong to do.

chongming

32 posts

Posted by chongming > 2022-04-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Gold will all timer high soon...

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

For a very long time, Poh Kong was trading at a PE of 5.

Over the recent years, this PE has expanded to around 8. For a company with a consistent ROE of 5% or less, PE of 8 may not be a bargain afterall.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

Any stock priced at PE 5 is veri chip !!!!

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

Come coming came

Nasrim

61 posts

Posted by Nasrim > 2022-04-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

Gold prices up

Nasrim

61 posts

Posted by Nasrim > 2022-04-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

Gold bullish

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

>>>Posted by ahbah > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

>>>>>

:-)

PE of 5 was very cheap and it was a profitable company. Those who only look at PE only may commit this sin. Warren Buffett hardly talked about PE in his valuation.

Anyway, to share here. Poh Kong was trading with a PE of 4 or 5 in the past, and it was a profitable company giving out dividends. Why was it trading at such a low PE for so many years? Was it undervalued or a value trap? How can you decide between these 2 options?

Clue: study the earnings of this company. Dissect the E of the PE ratio of Poh Kong in greater depth.

The earning of Poh Kong was at a certain level and the price in the market translated to a PE of 4 or 5. However, if you were to revert your thinking process and analysed the earning in greater detail, you will soon discovered during that time that the earning was not high quality earning. That is, the earning did not translate into a lot of cash from operations and free cash flow. The market was actually pricing Poh Kong using its free cash flow, giving it a FCF yield of 4% or 5%, and at that price, the market cap/earning or PE = 4 or 5.

The market is very efficient in many ways most of the time. The PE of 4 or 5 for Poh Kong for many years was explainable and understandable for those who were willing to dissect the financial data further. Invert, invert,.... so said Charlie Munger. :-)

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

3iii Sifu, how you derive PKONG earnings power are low quality? I can not see any in the Q report.
3iii Sifu, please give me a few examples of low quality earnings. Thanks you very much Sir.

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥
>>>Posted by ahbah > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

>>>>>

:-)

PE of 5 was very cheap and it was a profitable company. Those who only look at PE only may commit this sin. Warren Buffett hardly talked about PE in his valuation.

Anyway, to share here. Poh Kong was trading with a PE of 4 or 5 in the past, and it was a profitable company giving out dividends. Why was it trading at such a low PE for so many years? Was it undervalued or a value trap? How can you decide between these 2 options?

Clue: study the earnings of this company. Dissect the E of the PE ratio of Poh Kong in greater depth.

The earning of Poh Kong was at a certain level and the price in the market translated to a PE of 4 or 5. However, if you were to revert your thinking process and analysed the earning in greater detail, you will soon discovered during that time that the earning was not high quality earning. That is, the earning did not translate into a lot of cash from operations and free cash flow. The market was actually pricing Poh Kong using its free cash flow, giving it a FCF yield of 4% or 5%, and at that price, the market cap/earning or PE = 4 or 5.

The market is very efficient in many ways most of the time. The PE of 4 or 5 for Poh Kong for many years was explainable and understandable for those who were willing to dissect the financial data further. Invert, invert,.... so said Charlie Munger. :-)

20 hours ago

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

its SHOWTIME

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

PE = 5 or equal to

earning yield = 20% p.a.

while FD interest now equal or about 2% p.a. onli !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

nta = Rm1.54

for PohKong, we pay 90 sen , we get Rm1.54 value in GOLD !!!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

Poh Kong ... almost a sure winner now !!!

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

dont care about p.e
just pray gold price goes up break 2k again

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

this week, we may see gold price go test back 2k soon

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Just remember USD is just a candy wrapper, Put Tin got said !

Ruble now backed by GOLD ?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

2021 - 2017 5-year trend

Sales/Revenue MYR Millions.
2021 903
2020 749
2019 1,001
2018 1,004
2017 877

Pretax Income MYR Millions.
2021 52
2020 38
2019 36
2018 27
2017 37

Net Operating Cash Flow MYR Thousands.
2021 23,350.4
2020 78,315.7
2019 27,599.1
2018 (7,789.7)
2017 73,527.4

Cash Dividends Paid - Total MYR Thousands.
2021 (4,924.2)
2020 (4,924.2)
2019 (4,103.5)
2018 (4,103.5)
2017 (4,103.5)

Capital Expenditures MYR Thousands.
2021 (1,412.2)
2020 (3,942.2)
2019 (6,126.3)
2018 (4,717.5)
2017 (6,958.0)

Free Cash Flow MYR Thousands.
2021 21,938.2
2020 74,373.4
2019 21,472.8
2018 (12,507.2)
2017 66,569.5

Inventories MYR Thousands.
2021 594,777.6
2020 548,913.8
2019 573,626.0
2018 558,793.6
2017 540,127.9

Total Shareholders' Equity MYR Thousands.
2021 602,174.5
2020 570,225.2
2019 550,715.7
2018 523,343.0
2017 504,045.1

Total Assets MYR Thousands.
2021 808,325.4
2020 793,579.7
2019 786,669.6
2018 802,789.5
2017 758,270.3

Cash & Short Term Investments MYR Thousands.
2021 19,673.5
2020 34,432.8
2019 29,255.7
2018 54,292.6
2017 49,581.2

ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt MYR Thousands.
2021 110,853.9
2020 121,459.3
2019 144,388.5
2018 196,411.8
2017 126,189.7

Long-Term Debt MYR Thousands.
2021 46,124.2
2020 54,021.4
2019 42,332.5
2018 24,233.3
2017 62,749.5

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

Ah Rub now sell his precious oil to China for Yuan, not for USD ?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

All the past data no got captured the current world mkt theme which is commodity or GOLD.

Go for GOLD - not USD which is a candy wrapper !

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-04-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

KEY STOCK DATA
Price 91.5 sen
P/E Ratio (TTM)
8.24(04/11/22)
EPS (TTM)
RM0.11
Market Cap
RM357.01 M
Shares Outstanding
N/A
Public Float
135.86 M