MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

1 lot is equal to 100 shares.
RM0.03 per share x 100 shares = RM3 dividend per lot.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

he define a lot as 1000 units while smallfish define 1 lot as just 100 units... suits your name haha

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-06-15 01:06 | Report Abuse

smallfish, 1 lot is 1000 units. 100 units is the minumum amount you can trade each time.

Let me put it this way, don remember the formula, but understand what happen here.

Normally share price should be standard RM1 for 1 unit of share. But some company use the lower par value on their share. Let take RM0.20 as an example. Meaning 1 unit of Mudajaya share is only Rm0.20, but standard should be RM1. So RM0.20 is 5 times smaller than RM1. So same to the dividend.

take 15% as an example. Since the par value (RM0.20) is 5 times smaller than RM1, so the 15% need to be divided by 5 as well.

15%/5=3%.

So 3% of RM1=RM0.03 or 3sen.

That's how you get Rm0.03 or 3sen for Mudajaya 15% dividend.

Or you remember the formula. However, if you do not oftenly use the formula, you will forget. On the other hand, if you know how they define the formula, you will remember that for life.

The way I explain may not be the best and not a professional way, and could be wrong in term of many terminology, correct if anything wrong here.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-06-15 01:10 | Report Abuse

Added to the above.

1 lot = 1000 units.
1 board lot = 100 units.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-06-15 05:46 | Report Abuse

Chinese says : I biji (1 粒 (pronouced as "li")

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-15 05:54 | Report Abuse

maybe this biji mudatidor will have chance to bangun soon since this fella Ng has temp stop selling and instead bought a little together with his tidor partner Anto :)

Adam_Q

60 posts

Posted by Adam_Q > 2013-06-15 06:59 | Report Abuse

switch this to FAVCO better.dun hope too much on this

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-06-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Date and time of the AGM : Tuesday, 18 June 2013 at 10.00 a.m., or at any
adjournment
Venue of AGM : Level 11, Menara Mudajaya, No. 12A, Jalan PJU 7/3,
Mutiara Damansara, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul
Ehsan, Malaysia
Last date and time for lodging the Form of
Proxy
: Sunday, 16 June 2013 at 10.00 a.m.

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-06-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

anyone go to AGM today? any latest news on the project can share to us?

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya scouts for regional power plants to boost recurring income.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/6/18/business/20130618123954&sec=business

There's nothing in there that we didn't already know.

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

when going to become mudatidor then for me to enjoy mudajaya ??

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-06-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

at least another 6 months++

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-06-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

TA shows gonna go up again... hopefully can break the resistance at 2.8

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-06-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

Buying momentum is good before the dividend ex date.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-06-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

good buy?

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-06-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

For investor, maybe a good time. For trader, not at this point of time.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

I average down until no more $$ to average down. My paper loss almost wipe out my gains after GE13.

fitfit

97 posts

Posted by fitfit > 2013-06-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

Good buy OR good bye ?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-24 17:38 | Report Abuse

good buy so u can good bye

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-06-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Be really careful with this counter, i receive really bad feedbacks from clients dealing with them.. ALL mudajaya projects are currently behind schedule. Expats are complaining on their plant projects. The whole world is looking for their indian MD which is wat i heard is that he is a useless guy. Their MRT project is hurting their profit, running at a loss. Just my advice, i wont invest in a bad reputation company. Investment is all about knowing the company well enough to invest in them. =) Cheers

Posted by christopher6868 > 2013-06-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

martini, you get your information from the wrong end....for heavens sake the clients think they r rite all the time. Look at MAB trying to air asia for the delays. The truth will only be known if it goes to arbitration...if the client dares. The client causes delays and expects mudajaya to play ball according to their tune...no way.Have you passed by the MRT project recently, immense progress in the last couple of months especially since the new CEO arrived and has been spending lots of time there. Anyway projects are based on progressive payments and milestones....so when you say running at a loss doesnt quite make full sense....its not like buying and selling at grocery shops. Also, there couldnt have been a better replacement as the MD for mudajaya. maybe you should be talking to the board and not mere hearsay. sounds like sour grapes.

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-06-24 21:10 | Report Abuse

Im serious. Its not sour grape, ive been monitoring this stock since last year and getting feedback frm gamuda's Project management side and i double confirm with their staff internally.i dont simply spread news unlike a few in this forum. Its not what u see on the surface but under the water. Did u know they want the project so much they under priced everything..

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-06-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

Allow me to comment. Do you know that Mudajaya swept all awards in the construction sector in the Edge Billion Dollar Club for the past two years including highest returns, strongest growth etc.

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-06-24 21:40 | Report Abuse

Lol.. okok.. nvm.. thanks for sharing.. :) but what i share is definitely legit. I dont post unless its true

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

OMG. Margin call.

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2013-06-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

time to buy in bro... will give 2 time dividend within this two month

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-25 15:50 | Report Abuse

OMG,.. I put in fresh cash to cover the margin call. Now it's already burned and tomorrow I will get margin call again.

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-06-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

High volume of share buy back today. Represent about 40% of today volume.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-06-26 19:44 | Report Abuse

Expect Mudajaya to fly tomorrow!!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

I expected 2 years ago when I bought :( still tidoring :( :(

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-06-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Anybody went to the AGM? What was the door gift or free gift?

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2013-06-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

fly over rm3>??

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by smallfish > Jun 28, 2013 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Anybody went to the AGM? What was the door gift or free gift?

heard rumors that the AGM was postponed cause all the directors was tidoring :(

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-01 22:40 | Report Abuse

Almost time oredi.....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-02 01:17 | Report Abuse

nah still tidoring zzzzzzz :(

bimsb

5 posts

Posted by bimsb > 2013-07-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

bila nak bangun ?????????

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-07-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

give up this stock, change to mitra or favco

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-07-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Mitra??? got moving meh?

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-07-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

consolidate at 2.60

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-10 00:53 | Report Abuse

bangun pagi,
gosok gigi,
cuci muka err
TIDOR lagi :(

Posted by tonylim > 2013-07-10 01:19 | Report Abuse

kekekke

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

TIDORING

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-07-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

LOL.. all TA is showing FLAT... sien

Posted by Chin Hong Choy > 2013-07-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

What happen to this stock? The cloud has already cleared but no sign of movement....

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

Public bank analyst report stated that need to wait for the signing of Fuel Supply Agreement between RKM Powergen and Coal India Ltd.

RHB analyst report stated that need to wait until the power plant start generating power.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-07-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

So, RKM Powergen is not part of NTPC? After waiting for NTPC to settle with CIL, now we need to wait for RKM to complete negotiation with CIL?

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

NTPC is the largest power producing company which has finally agreed on the signing of FSA with CIL. Previously, there are concerns on quality of coal supply etc... Now seems both parties have agreed the terms.

Since the larger company already conclude the signing, those smaller power producing companies including RKM may not have much more negotiation power. Therefore, they may sign in near future.

Posted by InsiderXXX > 2013-07-13 19:15 | Report Abuse

Ini stock will jump bila bila masa, looks quite promising the earnings potential