MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2013-07-13 23:47 | Report Abuse

agreed....next week will be uptrend for this stock..let see.

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

breaking 2.80?

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

I think the increase is mainly due to dividend distribution...

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

3 cents also water liu liu...

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

Any possible EPF or other institute buying? EPF seems not holding any stakes in the company...

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-07-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

Uptrend coming... retest 2.8 resistance

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

maybe today some instituitional bodies are buying this stock or maybe due to dividend payout..only half day but the surge is strong up 14 cents

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2013-07-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

hope can up to 2.90

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2013-07-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

more than that...

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-07-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by kevin5059 > Jun 15, 2013 01:06 AM | Report Abuse

smallfish, 1 lot is 1000 units. 100 units is the minumum amount you can trade each time.

Let me put it this way, don remember the formula, but understand what happen here.

Normally share price should be standard RM1 for 1 unit of share. But some company use the lower par value on their share. Let take RM0.20 as an example. Meaning 1 unit of Mudajaya share is only Rm0.20, but standard should be RM1. So RM0.20 is 5 times smaller than RM1. So same to the dividend.

take 15% as an example. Since the par value (RM0.20) is 5 times smaller than RM1, so the 15% need to be divided by 5 as well.

15%/5=3%.

So 3% of RM1=RM0.03 or 3sen.

That's how you get Rm0.03 or 3sen for Mudajaya 15% dividend.

Or you remember the formula. However, if you do not oftenly use the formula, you will forget. On the other hand, if you know how they define the formula, you will remember that for life.

The way I explain may not be the best and not a professional way, and could be wrong in term of many terminology, correct if anything wrong here.

Dear Kevin5059,

Y make it so complecated ??

In KLCI mkt, only 2 type of Dividend Policy :-

1) Cash Dividend , will annource the exact $$c to declare

2) % Dividend , will be % x par value of Share

Conclusion :-
15% x 20c = 3c ..... so simple lah ,,,

stock

155 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-07-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

for this dividend, if sell the share at 22 july , am i valid for divident ?

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2013-07-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

ex day on 17 July

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

The shares will not should up because of dividends. Moreover the dividen payout is nothing to shout about. Probably some positive news from its project in India. IF it is true, then a lot more to go.

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

if can close at 2.7++, good lor...

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2013-07-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

oh yeah, mudajya-co =D

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

Mudah bangun.......

Posted by Steven You > 2013-07-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

can split or not?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

up to u lor :) u wanna split u split if dun wan then dun lor - by the way what split are we talking here?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-07-16 00:39 | Report Abuse

LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

aey MUDA dun wake up one day then go back to TIDOR lah :(

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

when tidor the time buy, then bangun selll.....

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-07-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Probably the surge in price is because of a report by HL analysts.

http://www.hlebroking.com.my/v2/news/download_research_b.asp?file=RH130712-2.pdf&Heading=Oil%20and%20Gas%20(12%20July%202013)

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-16 13:36 | Report Abuse

India's biggest power producer to sign FSA with Coal India. This will get the ball rolling for other power producers (including Mudajaya) to secure their coal supplies soon, hence removing huge risks from Mudajaya...

KOLKATA: Leading power generator NTPC has resolved its public spat with Coal India over quality and payment terms, and agreed to sign fuel-supply agreements with the state monopoly a year after the deal was first offered.

NTPC's board has approved the fuel pact, setting the stage for other firms to sign similar agreements. Many producers were waiting for NTPC to resolve the issues with Coal India, because the state utility, being a large customer, has much stronger negotiating power than others.

NTPC Chairman Arup Roy Choudhury said the differences had been resolved. "Our board has passed the FSA (fuel-supply agreement) after it was mutually discussed and issues ironed out by CILBSE 0.75 % and NTPC officials over the past few months," he told ET.

A senior NTPC official said various contentious issues between the two firms were discussed and resolved last week at a meeting of senior executives.

COAL INDIA TO MULL PACT TODAY

Coal India's board is now scheduled to consider the fuel pact on Wednesday, after which the final agreement will be signed, company executives said.

NTPC had earlier publicly challenged Coal India on various issues, particularly the quality of coal supplied, and said it would make payments only on the basis of quality of the fuel supplied. The board's approval is significant because NTPC accounts for more than 35% of the quantity that CIL supplies under the new FSAs. State-owned power generator Damodar Valley Corporation, which was also opposing the agreement, started signing the FSAs last month.

NTPC had two major issues with respect to the fuel-supply agreement that was prepared for units which came up after March 2009, and had resisted signing the agreements. One was with respect to maintaining two sets of FSAs for thermal power stations which have units built before 2009 and those that came up subsequently. The second was with respect to coal quality.

According to the decisions taken by the NTPC board on Tuesday, Coal India will be eligible for financial incentives only after the company has supplied the full quota of coal under both sets of FSAs. According to the old format for FSA, CIL is eligible for incentives if it supplies more than 90% of the annual contracted quantity. Under the new format, prepared in 2012, CIL will be eligible for incentives if it supplies more than 80% of the contracted quantity.

"Thus, CIL will be eligible for incentive only after it has supplied 90% of coal under the old format and then met 80% of the supplies under the new format in thermal power stations where both new and old units are operational," said a senior NTPC executive.

The NTPC board has also agreed to CIL's decision to put in place systems for third-party sampling and analysis at the loading end before September 30, 2013. CIL will also put back in operation auto mechanical samplers wherever they are installed but are non-functional.

The third major decision with respect to coal quality was that if CIL supplies stone and mud with coal or inferior-grade coal, the quality of the fuel will be adjusted accordingly to revise the coal supply volumes. Only after adjustment of quality will CIL be eligible for incentive, if any.

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

got it from investlah blog does not know how far it is true

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

please read the above articles from the above links and give me your oppinion? HOW positive is it going to be for mudajaya

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

i have followed through the india fsa news since past 2 months... they will sign before power generating in india. the important part is the company start generating power. RKM has already signed power purchase agreement with the state distribution company. It allows the cost to be passed through. this means that even not signing FSA, the cost of generating electricity with certain % of margin already secured. The important trigger point will be electricity generation as stated by RHB analyst. FSA will ease the concern on coal supply. However, this is not a major concern for RKM as the plant located at Chhattisgarh which is the main state supplying the coal. It is also close to the eastern port, in the event that need to import coal from indonesia, transportation also not a major issue.

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

there is also huge block of shares at RM2.80. It is a big hurdle to get through at this moment. Short term trading does not seem to be profitable at this moment. tomorrow is the ex-dividend days. it should retreat to certain extent before stablised. RM2.75 is the point before the general market sell down after US FED chairman comment.

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-16 18:47 | Report Abuse

lawrencelim-- thanks for sharing with us here..in future if you have any latest news on this subject do share with us here. again thank you very much

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-18 00:20 | Report Abuse

anto when u bangun, u go gosok gigi,then cuci muka then u pegi kerja not go back to TIDOR o.k? I think next time I must avoid stocks with the 'JAYA' whether it's front or back of the company like MudaJAYA or JAYAtiasa :(

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-18 07:34 | Report Abuse

Frank did you bought high on mudajaya?? tq

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-18 08:09 | Report Abuse

Oh Mr Singh my ave is 3.01 :( holding this since 2010 first bought at 4 then ave down. hopefully better days ahead with the latest developments :)

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

it s ok frank just wait, it will go up..

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-18 08:21 | Report Abuse

yeah no worries Mr Singh - thought I just want to give them a hard kick for them to wake up :) I just got a div of 600+ from them yesterday :) cheers :)

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-07-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

Next month is quarterly request annoucement right? Do you all think the company will announce another interim dividend?

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

smallfish-- better wait n see..

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2013-07-18 23:36 | Report Abuse

go go go...

Posted by margaret ko > 2013-07-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

hongleong broking fake news. this counter is dropping !

allan88

95 posts

Posted by allan88 > 2013-07-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

The re-rating of the stock still hv to wait till end of the year when the first power generator fire up in india. But i read it is a good chance that it will get the 2nd power generator contract in manjung, which it did the 1st one. However don't hv too high hope of positive surprise for coming qtr earning result.

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-07-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Going back to slumber mode

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

go back to mudatidor mode....

Posted by margaret ko > 2013-07-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

sell off. waste my time

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-07-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

collect again 2.5 region.. haha

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-07-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

show time coming again??

Posted by lawrencelim > 2013-07-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

volume does not significant enough

Kuan5485

11 posts

Posted by Kuan5485 > 2013-07-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

Collect between 2.4-2.6
T.P 2.8 to 3.0

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-25 01:19 | Report Abuse

Tidor between 2.4-2.6
Bangun 2.8 to 3.0 IF big BIG IF ya otherwise continue to TIDORING like his little brother Jtiasa :(