MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2015-06-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

Do you think FFHL will simply invest hundreds of million rm into mudajaya without knowing all this informations?

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2015-06-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

My take is - BUY!

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-06-14 19:40 | Report Abuse

i still remember few years back a FF who was major shareholder of masterskill. And later, it realized that was a wrong investment and sold down all its shares with huge loss. What i am saying is, there are all kinds of possibility. One other possibility is that the FF is there for long term, ie. 5 years at least. So it has already expect to see share price depressing for 5 years, but not many retail shareholders able to stand the burden of uncertainty for 5 years. fyi, i'm still holding my position on Mudajaya and also further add shares at 1.36 these 2 days. And sadly, my current average price is still at 40% paper loss. I entered big time at the worst time few years back.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-06-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Former MD will continue to sell dowm,as he is not in control of mgt operations now,it is not like those yrs which he scrutinised all com activities carefully and professionally

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-06-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

wah....sharp fall today....

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-06-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

Ng, Anton and Wee are now 2nd largest shareholders with 19.21% through their holding company Dataran Sentral but are no longer in active management. James Wong, a professional, and Lee Eng Leong from Mulpha, are in the top 2 management seats. Mulpha is now the single largest shareholder with 22.34%. Fairfax Financial group are 3rd with 14.24%. This seem a strange arrangement which can only be interim. I really cannot fathom why Ng, Anton and Wee sold the 5.6% stake (30 mil shares) to Fairfax. Going forward, only the India power project full commissioning can revive Mudajaya's fortunes.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

120453 Uchpinda unit I 360KW power supply has actually been included in chhattisgarh (western india) in CEA power supply from may 2015 onwards. Based on 05/15 report, it showed 0kw supply and it should start firing in 06/15. Let's keep our fingers crossed.

thanks for the info

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-06-16 13:07 | Report Abuse

Well, it may be fired up soon. However, I am concern on the free cashflow generated by Mudajaya's associate, RKM Powergen and also the lack of awarded construction projects. As I know RKM has large amount of debts to be repaid, how soon Mudajaya can enjoy the free cashflow generated from RKM? If Mudajaya still not able to win some local big projects, the current available cash can't support its daily operating activities for so long.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-06-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya Group may fall further after closing below the MYR1.35 level to extend its multi-year low. Traders may expect further weakness if the stock stays below this level in the immediate term, with the next support level anticipated at MYR1.10. Meanwhile, the stock may trend sideways if it returns above the MYR1.35 level, while the bearish bias may be eliminated if it recovers above the MYR1.45 level.

Source: RHB Research - 16 Jun 2015

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-06-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

Mampus. Lucky escaped 1 year ago. India power plants appear to be very fake. If this one is a real plant, the users would have jumped as this plant is delayed for 8 years.

Posted by murali > 2015-06-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

If the India plant is real u think koon koon will sell all last year while asking you all to buy?

Posted by murali > 2015-06-16 20:11 | Report Abuse

Some of you bought it bcoz of koon koon,new he has long gone and yet you all still stuck at this shit......why?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-17 08:37 |

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-06-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya to sell its India Power Plants - Star paper today. 100K already lost in this company...lucky I am out! If not more losses! Looks like banks forcing it to sell due to delays in repayment schedule. Maybe FF will buy over the assets. Mudajaya says to concentrate on construction and development. India and china is a deathbed for many M'sian companies...all the shit red tape and delays and you know what is needed to get things moving.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-06-17 08:55 | Report Abuse

With a shrinking order book...it looks very bleak for now!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-17 09:03 |

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-06-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

The big question now is, what was the cost of construction of these power plants in India inclusive of delays, financing/interest cost, cost overruns etc, and how much can it sell/recover? The indian power plants were supposed to generate RM80 million per annum when fully operational but it isnt operational and if forced to sell by the financing banks....looks like on the losing end.Even though I left, I lost 100K and am still interested in Mudajaya's fate! Hope I get over it.

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

ini counter Mr Koon...... what has he to say?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

He will say thank u all supporting mudajaya

Posted by murali > 2015-06-17 10:53 | Report Abuse

Not only that, I think Koon Koon will buy you a lunch or dinner when you drop by to pay him a visit in Ipoh...But I am not very sure whether he will say thank you

Posted by murali > 2015-06-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

Anyway u may cry to him saying that u lost until yr pant is down and no money to buy milk powder for your baby boy or girl...I think he may donate some to you then...somebody did that before if I m not mistaken...

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

i dont have mudajaya. never bought before.

Posted by murali > 2015-06-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/70869.jsp

He is philanthropist....

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

just because I comment on a stock doesn't mean i have it.

Posted by murali > 2015-06-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Speakup, not meant to you lah..U are quite smart...my message is solely to those who got burnt in Mudajaya and just try to offer some help to them...

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-06-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

ok, i am one of the stupid one. Now i dunno should i sell at this low or wait a little rebound to sell. Bad decision.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-06-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

wah! thanks for sharing the news. So it's another fake rumours of selling India power plant?? errr.....some short sellers spreading the news?? or some buyers spreading it so buy at low?? errr.....i don't know what to say. Hold it for now, and i'll start cutting my shares if rebound was seen. Kind of fed up with this company already.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

YES I ALSO GOT A REPLY FROM ANALYST, HE IS SAYING THE ARTICLE IS JUMPING THE GUN

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

He added that the 4x360MW coal-fired power plant in Chattisgarh, India is scheduled to be completed and commissioned next year. Mudajaya has a 26% stake in RKM Powergen Pte Ltd, the developer of the power plant.

taken from above edge link, what actually this means??? all 4 next year ha? not this year?

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-06-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

ya, not sure what it means by next year. Maybe you can ask your Analyst. haha!

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2015-06-17 20:38 | Report Abuse

Acquiring 1MDB IPP and diversify into a IPP co!

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2015-06-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

Share buy back passed in AGM, so it's time to start firing . . .

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2015-06-17 20:44 | Report Abuse

hooray!!seems fantastic news...will load more coming this month

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2015-06-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

mudajaya breach of duties and obligations and inappriopriate conduct found by KPMG

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-06-18 06:48 | Report Abuse

used to be mudatidor,then mudatenggelam now mudamati after the KPMG findings ? but all these while mudatipu - should have disposed much earlier after the 'poison' letter episode but learn a lesson well here- poor management - . while waiting for the firing of the plant in India Anto also got fired probably by himself n latest news wanting to sell all the power assets yesterday but today want to purchase IMDumBo power assets LOL who is running this co now - a bunch of clowns :( good luck to those who still have faith n Fairfax also

Posted by murali > 2015-06-18 07:07 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin Lohman, I appreciate and understand your comment. My main object in saying that I bought large amount of Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is to show my confidence in them, although it may sound like bragging. Can you imagine what the readers will say when the price of these 2 counters come down after I boasted? I will have to find a place to hide.
07/07/2014 10:06

Koon Yew Yin bigdigkai, I think you would like me to answer your question which should be interesting to all the readers.

At my age, I want to make more money to give it away to help poor people which makes me happy. In fact, I have written in my will that I will give Rm one million to each of my 7 dependants and the remaining of all my wealth will be for charity.

While I am doing it, I also help investors to buy good stocks with good profit growth prospect. For example this article which I posted a few days ago. Since its publication, the price has been going up with heavy volume.

Another example is Jaya Tiasa, when I recommended buy a few months ago, it was selling about Rm 2.10.

Very often, good share like Mudajaya, remained depressed for many years because investors are tired of waiting for good news and they sold their holdings.

It explains the frustrations of investors trading on fundamental analysis and valuation as to why sometimes despite the wonderful fundamental results, the share price does not budge, or worse drops. It is because it failed to increase expectations.

Expectations are a function of the number of investors and their expectation level.

If the shares are not known to many investors, in other words they are below the radar, then any fundamental result would have a minimal effect on the shares simply because there are not going to be many investor affected by it. That is why research reports and newspaper highlights are crucial. That is why investor relationship are vital for any publicly listed company.

If we have discovered a gem of a share based on our own fundamental analysis, no matter how accurate our calculations were, it would mean nothing if our expectations are not shared by others. Not that we are wrong or anything, it is simply that other are not aware or worse not interested.

I must admit that when the price of Mudajaya and Jaya Tiasa goes up, I feel so satisfied and happy knowing that I have help investor and myself make some profit.

bigdickkai, have I answered your question?
09/07/2014 17:37

Posted by murali > 2015-06-18 08:13 | Report Abuse

Koon Koon n wife owned ard 13.57M Mudajaya as at 30 Apr 2014, his last posting in I3 to promote Mudajaya was in 05 July 2014. Then on 13 Dec 2014 he confessed that he sold all his Mudajaya....

Posted by Reno Wong > Dec 14, 2014 05:32 PM | Report Abuse

Guys, uncle just gave a speech yesterday for a chinese investment forum event.
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10154893049255328&id=432221245327
I.
He said JTiasa, XingQuan, Mudajaya was his biggest failure. And now he gives few more recommendation again, do you still believe in him? lolz
I choose not, given he pushed so hard for those failed counters, and I managed to pull out before the price drop judging from fundamental and his few other historical stupid recommendations, which means I am way better than him. And for each of you trusting yourself rather than his advice, you are better than him. And with this much failures during the bull market past few years, everybody is better than him. I would say even aunty from Pasar Malam can earn from stock market last few years.
Besides, he shouldn't be sharing more recommendation if he wasn't so perfect, since ppl will trust his reputation and bet all their money on his advice, moreover he is advising ppl to do 70% Margin even for period like now, which gave me very bad impression on him.

http://www.tradesignum.com/chart/mudajya

From the price chart,it seems that Koon Koon could oredi started to dump Mudajaya as early as Second Half Aug 2014, where the prices dropped from Rm2.40 to Rm1.90....this was barely 1 month plus from his last posting on Mudajaya....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-18 09:33 |

Posted by murali > 2015-06-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by r°Moi > Jul 4, 2014 03:01 PM | Report Abuse

Tan KW Koon Yew Yin A big desperate seller sold Mudajaya and I bought more than one million shares at about Rm 2.40. Now Mudajaya is my 2nd largest holding. I am so sure to make several millions soon.

I think the desperate seller must be tired of waiting for Mudajaya's Indian power plant completion which has been postponed a few times. I was told that the 1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July and all the 4 units will be completed before year end. The CEO will make the appropriate announcement when the 1st unit is operational.

When all the 4 X 360 mw coal fire plants are completed, Mudajaya will have an additional about Rm 70 million guaranteed profit per year for 25 years.

I was told the desperate seller is from Credit Suisse which is a world-leading financial services company, advising clients in all aspects of finance, around the world, around the clock.

As I said before, the computer is like God. It will tell you that 95% of fund managers cannot beat the market index.

Now johnny cash do you believe Credit Suisse or KYY who was the original founder of Mudajaya?
03/07/2014 17:41

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mudajya profit for 2013 and 2013 was 151M and 237M respectively. The Rolling 4 Quarters Profit was 134M.

Based on Mr. Koon info, there is highly likely that MUDAJYA's profit will have a huge increases of 50% with the expected 70M profit from Indian Power Plant.

03/07/2014 18:08

03/07/2014 18:09

,,,,,,,, I was told that the 1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July and all the 4 units will be completed before year end. The CEO will make the appropriate announcement when the 1st unit is operational. ,,,,,,

1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July.... today is 4-7-14, if this is THE LATEST UPDATE AND CORRECT, unlike all the bulls previously, then it is just a few days more... so tuajaya may be will be less desperate

And, with the desperate big seller gone yesterday, may be tuajaya will finally jaya

2.8x again by mid July?

Posted by murali > 2015-06-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Do u believe Credit Suisse or Koon Koon,who was the original founder of the co and who always makan lunch with the Current (or Ex) CEO?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

LOOKS LIKE CLEARLY MORE DELAYS TILL 2016

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-06-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

murali Do u believe Credit Suisse or Koon Koon??

murali can you please explain to me what is this credit suisse which you had been mentioning a lot? please explain