Hi guys I am back! wounded from other counters. I would have made the same losses even if I had not sold Mudajaya sometime back as I went into Felda Global and got burned there too. I am a Real loser!!!The only one who made money was my remiser! Well I am going for broke with Mudajaya...even though I think they will still register a loss for the 2nd Q 2015. Fool or not...I am banking on the 4 plants to start soon. God help me!!!!
Hello anybody can read Chinese characters? there is an article in "headlines above dated 10AUG15" with some news on Mudajaya/Fairfax...Mudajaya股东大会游记:Fairfax到底是何方神圣? Please help to translate. Even direct translation is ok...hahaha1
Dear Orson, as long as the power plants are firing by 2016 or 2017 you are assured that the price will go up as an analyst says that just based on value of assets i.e. Wisma Mudajaya (revalued), power plants and other fixed assets...the price should be 3.20...It was in an arcticle.."whats it worth" remember? Bro I lost more than 100k on this counter and I intend to get it back!
Believe me...the largest asset is investment in associates i.e.RKM Powergen i.e power plants (26%) with almost 700 million ringgit pumped in. So everything hinges on the sucessful launch of the plants. For the time being, a loss is still expected in Q2 as construction lobs come to an end. Hopefully, they will announce new jobs and the successful firing of 1 of the 4 plants as scheduled. that will cushion the impact. Only if the plants are useless and cannot be commissioned...then only can the company be valued less than 1 ringgit per share. Just my 5 cts worth. I have been following closely on this counter for about 5 years now!!!
Empty hope...fire fire fire in the past few years. It's still not too late to buy until the company has announced the plant physically fire. Not the schedule to fire.
Nobody will have margin call on this counter...with such low volumes! Wonder why Fairfax not buying in. can buy all shares at about 500 plus million...cheap sale. But foreign holding limited to 49% I guess.
Hi 400523, stop further buying from now to preserve your capital as the there are still many unresolved issues such as the depreciation of MYR against USD, rising interest rate of US, 1MDB issues, uncertainty of political condition in the country,....as you see, the government hasn't announced any solution yet or take any action for the depreciation of MYR/USD, so in temporary the current condition will be continued. We will wait and observe till there's a sign of recovery/ turning, else please preserve your limited capital to wait for a better bargain (in Mudajaya or maybe in other bluechips)
400523, you are not a loser. At least you have few hundred thousand to loss. Many people here everyday shout this shout that, but they only got few thousand only.
Name should call mudajiasai. Really jia lam Liao ... Us and China pla currency war .... Small ikan likes our Asian all die.... Recession may coming soon. ..... Coming soon .....
Of all the counters, Mudajaya is my biggest disappointment. I do not hold it now but this is a lesson to never fall in love with any counter. Some time ago, if anyone had suggested Mudajaya could ever go to 0.94, I would have laughed in his face and propose he be sent to Tanjung Rambutan. "Even during a stock market crash, Mudajaya will never get this low!" I was way, way wrong. Never say never when it comes to the stock market.
But having said that, it's hard not to still have a soft spot for it. So tempted to buy at this price. Damn the consequences. But fortunately, I love my capital more. Have to refrain for now...wait for it to at least confirm a strong support level first. At the moment, it's hazy.
Mudajaya Group Bhd (XKLS:5085) P/B Ratio 0.49 (As of Today) As of today, Mudajaya Group Bhd's share price is RM0.95. Mudajaya Group Bhd's Book Value per Share for the quarter that ended in Mar. 2015 was RM1.94. Hence, Mudajaya Group Bhd's P/B Ratio of today is 0.49.
Good Sign:
Mudajaya Group Bhd stock P/B Ratio (=0.58) is close to 5-year low of 0.58 XKLS:5085' s 10-Year P/B Ratio Range Min: 0.51 Max: 1.68 Current: 0.47
0.511.68During the past 7 years, Mudajaya Group Bhd's highest P/B Ratio was 1.68. The lowest was 0.51. And the median was 1.22.
XKLS:5085's P/B Ratiois ranked higher than 80% of the 918 Companies in the Global Engineering & Construction industry.
Mudajaya's recent earnings disappointments saw its stock price weakening to a multi-year low (5-year low: RM1.80). After the 2Q results, MDJ lost another 17% to current price, vis-à-vis our NTA-derived price target of RM2.25. With earnings under pressure (at least for the next few quarters), a natural question to ask is whether value is emerging with the recent price collapse? We start by relooking at the MDJ's main assets namely, properties such as Menara Mudajaya (NLA 125ksf, Mutiara Damansara) and Crest Building (NSA 225ksf, Jln Ampang) and its 1440-MW power plant in India, with the latter alone constituting 60% of its NTA currently. By just pegging the Indian power plant at book value and revalued property assets at market value, the RNAV is estimated at RM2.90 already. That said, we prefer to err on the side of caution, and wait for Mudajaya to deliver both in job replenishment and commercialization of the Indian power plant (targeted end-2014) before we change our stance.
Property assets worth RM336m, are derived namely from the Group‟s HQ i.e. Menara Mudajaya at Mutiara Damansara and Crest Building at Jalan Ampang. We understand that currently, Menara Mudajaya is fully occupied, with recent rental reached as high as RM4.90psf. With 125k sf NLA, we estimate Menara Mudajaya is worth RM100m at market value (at RM700psf). Meanwhile, Crest Building which has net saleable area of 225k sf (Office: 150k sf; Condo: 75k sf) is estimated to be worth RM270m if priced at RM1100 psf at market value. These two assets are worth RM0.63/share.
1440-MW Indian Power Plant is valued at RM679m in book value, with RM262m of unrealized profits, or total investments of RM941m. The build-own-operate power plant is expected to yield RM70m during its concession period of 20 years. Just by assuming the asset at book value, the power plant is worth RM1.75/share.
Construction businesses. If assuming RM700m sustainable revenue p.a., 6% PBT and capitalized at 10x PER, the construction business is worth another RM0.60/share. All told, the blended fair value for Mudajaya is estimated to be worth RM3.50 (with RM2.90 from property and concession assets and another RM0.60 from construction business).
Maintain Neutral. Until earnings start to show signs of recovery, we maintain our Neutral stance and RM2.25 TP which is pegged on parity to the NTA. Job wins which are expected in the next few months might create buying interest but weak earnings, at least in the next 3-4 quarters would mean stock performance will be capped near term in our view.
Source: PublicInvest Research - 24 Sep 2014 Share this Labels: MUDAJYARelated Stocks
Chart Stock Name Last Change Volume MUDAJYA 0.955 +0.01 (1.06%) 174,700 More articles on PublicInvest Research >>
400523, you very sentimental with this stock. Thus losing a lot of $$$. Invest in other more profitable stocks and forget abt this one, move in and dont look back
Unless and only unless....the power plants are useless and the almost RM700 million investment is wasted...then the company can go under. But it is highly unlikely for Fairfax to invest without ensuring Mudajaya's largest asset i.e.26% of RKM Powergen/power plants in India are not doomed. They have a large Fairfax investment office in India and would have done their due diligence. Recently (just last month I think) they bought direct from the directors off market at 1.40 per share (price then was about 1.38) and increased their shareholding to about 15% (if I am not mistaken). So total write off of power plants out of question. Strong book value means (if valuation correct)...if the company decides to sell off all their assets and pay their liabilities (e.g. voluntary liquidation)...shareholders will get a solid windfall.
Pitfall in investment without setting a cutting loss price especially for 2nd and 3rd liners. This is not a growth stock like blue chips PBank, Maybank, Nestlé, DLady....where you can keep in the safe and earning good dividends every year.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kuengkucheng
88 posts
Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-06 20:35 | Report Abuse
i hope rather 4 power plant fired ..even no effect on the price in short term