MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Pity those who lost money,i beli fr 0.95 -1.18,small lost compared to those who bght wks before.We have boarded the wrong ship at the wrong time and port

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-08-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

i wonder now fairfax wanna cry or not

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Die..die. no more blue sky,my tears are dry yet najis will not resign!

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like there are a few other long-suffering, hardcore Mudajaya fans here to keep me company:-) The next quarter results - maybe we should brace ourselves and just expect not-so-good news. More likely than a miracle...unless if Mudajaya had come into some unexpected revenue.

It's positive updates on that power plant in India that's most important. Been delayed for so many times with various reasons given since a few years ago. Disappointment after disappointment. But I believe it's now very close to operating. Hopefully this will be the catalyst to check Mudajaya's l-o-n-g and painful slide. One or two new contract announcements will definitely add to the interest.

I'm following this every day. Very gloomy right now, but we have seen how things can change. When this counter turns around, I will want to be in.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

pensan 1 kali,lagi turun ,pensan 2 kali and masuk hospital

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

Darn! Even at the 'cheap' below 0.90 prices, it STILL goes down some more. Looks like we should just watch and do nothing for now. Must see some sort of floor and support first. Too dangerous to try guess the bottom. Better to keep the cash and wait for things to stabilise.

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2015-08-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Y share price keep drop? Coming result very bad? India there no hope edy?

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

What is reasonably sure is that the results aren't likely to be good. Just a question of limiting whatever losses had occurredin the last quarter. The main reason for the drop - no new contracts. And those India power plants too, of course. But from what I had read, one will be operational by end of 2015. The other two(?) in early 2016. There will be some recurring income from these.

But it's new contracts that are more important. It is so beaten down right now...just a bit of good news would help create interest again.

I can't stand it anymore - I think I'm going to buy a few lots. Goes against my strategy of only buying into strength. But this price...

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

support your statement...

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

Most of the key staff had been replaced

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

What are the effect?
Mr kkng

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-19 08:25 | Report Abuse

Dun know yet,most of these guys fr mulpha are not construction based

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-08-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the boss, Wee Teck Nam is still sitting in the board and will watch over the leading by James Wong. I have checked the company info of Dataran Sentral, the real big boss is Mr. Wee Teck Nam who sold the 30m shares to fairfax. The Ex CEO, Mr. Anto is holding million of mudajaya shares, he is still an advisor to Mudajaya.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-08-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Wtn= toothless tiger,Jw=new kid on the block,anto no more active but tend to be more religious now.So who are the gud guys running the com?

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-08-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya's future is relying on leading of James Wong on the watching of WTN and Lee family of investment holding strategy like us lor....

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-08-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

Lee family is from Mulpha ya....

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-08-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

So if you buy Mudajaya, you're buying on the leading of James Wong backed by the advising and watching of the experienced old man and the monitoring of Fairfax. They're all in the same boat with us. Nobody will want Muda die lor...

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2015-08-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya, i wish u all the best, will support u till the end of my life, u may not performing now but not in future, good luck my buddy.

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2015-08-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

Hope got foreigner replace current mgt .... At least bring some new idea or new blood to Muda

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2015-08-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

something is going on?

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

Got very lucky with this one - buying out of emotions rather than anything else. But ringgit-wise, just a small paper profit because the purchase was small. Interesting development though to see Mudajaya suddenly recover a bit of the losses. Volume isn't big. We'll have to see how it goes next Monday. Would be great if contra players were to turn their attention to this counter.

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

Blog: Can you recommend some good shares? Koon Yew Yin
Aug 16, 2015 06:11 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon

Take a look at MudaJaya Group Bhd because the India power stations firing now and the price is so cheap now

I asked Uncle Koon to take a look at MudaJaya. Maybe Uncle is buying?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2015-08-22 15:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle oh uncle, please buy over Mudajaya and reorganize the unstructured organization..

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Depressed by uncertainties
Despite Mudajaya's low valuations, we fail to see any silver lining over
the months ahead. The depleting order book without more wins YTD
only means more downside risks to earnings. This is on top of the
further delays in the commissioning of the Indian IPP.
We retain our EPS forecasts but flag
downside risks to earnings if progress
billings substantially weaken in the
quarters ahead. We cut our target
price as we raise the RNAV discount
from 40% to 50% to reflect the
deteriorating outlook and lack of
catalysts in the medium term.
Maintain Reduce. Switch to Gamuda.
Weaker job visibility
Mudajaya's outstanding order book is
running low, estimated to be
c.RM600m compared to over RM1bn
12 months ago. YTD, there has been
very little news about the RM5bn in
total domestic jobs the company has
been targeting for. Management
concurred with our view that the main
reason for this was that the bulk of the
tender book comprised of highway
and power plant projects, which are
being delayed. This ties in with our
analysis that progress in these two
segments will only be seen sometime
in the later part of 2016. The company
could still secure other smaller
contracts but it may not be able to
achieve the targeted RM500m total
wins for this year. The depleting order
book and risk of further delays in
getting new jobs underpin our 9% EPS
decline for FY16. Our RM1bn total
wins target for FY16 and RM800m
assumed for FY17 look untenable.
Delayed new associate
income
The persistent delays in the
commissioning of the 26%-owned
1,440MW coal-fired power plant in
Chhattisgarh, India, could further
delay earnings recovery due to the
absence of new associate income.
Although a temporary solution to the
logistics of transporting coal was
achieved, there were indications that
the original power purchase
agreement (PPA) with the state
electricity board could be revised. In
our view, there is still the risk that
Mudajaya fails to fire up its power
within 1H16.
Lack of a silver lining
At this juncture, we believe
Mudajaya's journey towards recovery
could take a detour, dragged by a less
aggressive strategy to turn around its
property division and the longer
gestation period required for its
smaller IPP ventures in the region to
make meaningful contributions to
profit.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

CIMB NEW TARGET PRICE 0.88 FROM 1.22... still the risk that mudajaya fails to fire up its power within 1H16... THIS IS BAD GUYS

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

no source available to make profit..

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2015-08-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

Anto increased shareholdings. . .

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

SO SLOW like siput sendut

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Releasing its quarter report on 28/8. Likely to be bad, but how bad? One thing about this counter though - all the bad news, pessimism appear to have been baked in. Always possible it'd go lower, of course. But in this condition, any sort of good news may get magnified.

It's like someone in ICU - the guy may still be stuck with tubes and with a deathly pall. But the fact that he now can speak already makes the doctors and family pleased. Everyone now knows about Mudajaya's litany of problems. But let's say it announces something good - a new contract somewhere. Doesn't have to be a huge one. And then another...and one power station is operational... The long slide might be nearing it's end.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

miracles can happen who knows ha

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-08-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

bad result, be prepare for dive!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

no surprise.. already factor and priced in

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Running low on profits
Mudajaya reported a 1H15 core net loss vs. our and consensus full-year
forecasts of RM30m-50m net profit. This was a negative surprise and likely
due to job delays and cost overruns on top of a depleting order book. With no
recovery in job flows YTD, its earnings outlook remains weak. This is unlikely
to be mitigated by the Indian IPP earnings. While 2H15 could still be
supported by the estimated balance order book of c.RM150m, our cuts to
FY15-16 EPS forecasts of 35-70% also reflect further delays in new associate
earnings from the Indian IPP. Our target price falls as we update for balance
sheet items (still 50% RNAV discount). Maintain Reduce, with 2H15 losses and
a depleting order book as key de-rating catalysts. Switch to Gamuda.
1H15 slipped into losses
The 1H15 core net loss was below expectations, compared to our and consensus
full-year net profit forecasts of RM30m-50m. The main deviation was the
RM23m operating losses for construction, mainly due to a depleting order book.
The sharp 159% drop in 1H15's construction EBIT may also be due to sustained
cost overruns and job delays. The absence of dividends was expected.
Order book running low
Mudajaya's outstanding order book is running low, estimated at c.RM150m
currently compared to over RM1bn 12 months ago. The company could still
secure other smaller contracts in 2H15 but it may not be able to achieve the
targeted RM500m total wins for this year. The persistent delays in the
commissioning of the 26%-owned 1,440MW coal-fired power plant in
Chhattisgarh, India, could further delay earnings recovery due to the absence of
new associate income. Going by indications that the original power purchase
agreement (PPA) with the state electricity board could be revised, there is still
the risk that Mudajaya fails to fire up its power within 1H16.
Lack of a silver lining
We believe Mudajaya's road to recovery could be protracted, dragged by a less
aggressive strategy to turn around its property and construction divisions and
the longer gestation period for its smaller IPP ventures in the region to make
meaningful contributions to profit. If order wins do not recover over the next
6-9 months, there is further downside to our assumed total wins targets of
RM1bn for FY16 and RM800m for FY17.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

new CIMB TARGET PRICE 0.70 FROM 0.88..

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

what anto and james wong, james bond are doing??

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2015-08-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

are they planning to sell of the power station?

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.wrpc.gov.in/occ/474OCC_MINUTE.pdf

no updated commissioning date...sounds like no change

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/82237.jsp

Follow up the above to see if you can get any satisfactory answers

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon has been nothing but disappointing upto now but we shall give him the benefit of doubt....

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

Blog: A Good Lesson For Cutting Loss - Koon Yew Yin
Aug 31, 2015 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Suffice to say I am one of those thousand others, if you care to ask around in the streets or during your seminars you will know, who have misplaced our trust on you. Who have just found out from your own mouth that we were just very stupid to have done so.

It is the betrayal of the highest level.

We are not stupid. You are not smart. You have sold your MudaJaya quietly based on insider's information.

People like Jonny has not sold because they are still faithfully holding on to your every words about the Indian power plants; that when they started firing MudaJaya will have a very high recurring income that will be able to supprt the share price at upto 2 to 3 ringgit.

Your words and reasoning are taken as valid as long as the power plants can start operating soon. That is why people have not cut loss but are waiting for the power plants; they trust you.

If you have any conscience at all, do us a favour, go tell the management of MudaJaya to stop misleading the shareholders and be honest on what is really happening in India. So that people can decide whether to cut loss.

What is the meaning of being played out by the Indian partners?

Why was this not announced and made public soonest??

Let's me tell you this, try your best to have a proper closure on that not very scrupulous thing that you have done.

Don't treat others as stupid like the government of the day.

You may have the money but consider yourself a big failure in life if everyday someone somewhere is cursing you because they have placed their trust on you and you knowing let them down.

Leave something that will be appreciated for generations to come. You must have proper closure.

ek45

5 posts

Posted by ek45 > 2015-09-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

priyan, u are right ,koon or con? we all aware now..

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2015-09-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

what happen now?

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-09-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

insider buy?

Posted by murali > 2015-09-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

Is Johnny Cash still alive?

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-09-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is that you??

People like Jonny has not sold because they are still faithfully holding on to your every words about the Indian power plants; that when they started firing MudaJaya will have a very high recurring income that will be able to supprt the share price at upto 2 to 3 ringgit.

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-09-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

mudah jaya!!! yes!

Posted by murali > 2015-09-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon becomes ostrich oredi

Shark

70 posts

Posted by Shark > 2015-09-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

coal plant fired

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-09-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

on fire,lai lieu!!!

Posted by Hongym4679 > 2015-09-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

losing money company , low volume and price hike 16 cents?