MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

nelayan

217 posts

Posted by nelayan > 2016-01-15 16:47 | Report Abuse

400523 india power plant still India movie.. The Management can believes?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

It is in the interest of the Indian government to provide electricity to all and as soon as possible...so I am confident the plants will fire soon. when the announcement comes out it will be too late to catch. Buy small now and wait a year. Also contracts will come in as almost all the construction companies are required with the amounts of construction work required in this country going forward. Just my 5cts worth....but remember I lost about 100K on this counter...no joke

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

Sail with us nelayan

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

It is in the interest of the Indian Government to get the power stations running and to provide electricity to all, thats why I believe it is possible for all 4 stations to be firing by this year. Not encouraging big buys here as I lost lots of money like a fool on this counter. Now recovering and cheap.1.37 (public listing price 1.28 i think)..just buy small and sail with us nelayan.Net book value 2x. All now rest in the plants i.e. make or break. Moreover Fairfax is back buying although plants not in full blast...they must have done their homework!!!

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

don't trust wayang kulit already 6 years can't kick start the plants............2MDB.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

Say bye to Mudajaya.

Posted by sweetheart_17 > 2016-01-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

Profit taking today sold all waiting for 1.20 . v v .

nelayan

217 posts

Posted by nelayan > 2016-01-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

grace123 im agree with you...wayang kulit for 6 year.....dunno wan show until when...

Un Tong

38 posts

Posted by Un Tong > 2016-01-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

i am not staff even i am staff i wont disclose the insider news.. it is not ethical ok...
i just notice that everytime the announcement made on project won, mudajaya already rise day or days before.. look at the recent pengerang project won recently and the price movement..
it is just logical reasoning for the story behind price hike.

for the power plant most issue already settled i believe,
environmental issue - solved
infrastructure nearby power plant - not sure
coal supply - solved
financing - with the help of Modi gov, solved
biz viability - look at the coal price now vs 5 years ago, and india is benefiting from low oil price as country net import of oil, gov should be able to pay for the power purchased :)
regulatory - power is a necessity to grow economy, i think they have no choice but to build more power plant. dont be surprise if mudajaya managed to win more power plant project there...hehehe
last hurdle is the technical issue - i dont know about this.. hope they solved it asap la!

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-01-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

look like somebody/fund buying big at 1.33...

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows why this "re-organization" BURSA announcement dated 14th Jan'16.

The Board of Directors of MGB wishes to announce that MGB has on 13 January 2016, completed the acquisition of shares from its wholly-owned subsidiary, Mudajaya Corporation Berhad, as follows:-

(a) 300,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, representing 100% of the total issued and paid-up share capital of MJC Industries Sdn Bhd for a total cash consideration of RM2,533,460.00;

(b) 100,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, representing 100% of the total issued and paid-up share capital of MJC Development Sdn Bhd for a total cash consideration of RM968,063.00; and

(c) 120,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, representing 100% of the total issued and paid-up share capital of Mudajaya Energy Sdn Bhd for a total cash consideration of RM120,000.00.

Kindly refer to the attached document for the complete announcement.

This announcement is dated 14 January 2016.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

easier to sell off some businesses?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya Corp now separated from other group businesses? Just wild guesses... maybe Fairfax bvuying wholesale power assets? hahaha

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

maybe if they wanna get out of india ipp loh

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2016-01-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

I think the rationale of the restructuring is to separate the construction from the non-construction subsidiaries.

Either way I take it as a good omen. A sign that the energy/development arm of the company is expected to contribute well (and possibly substantially), hence the segmentation.

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2016-01-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

A windfall if they opt to sell it off.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

Yes shellhouse...I agree with you, once I read that they want to segregate the construction busness and also start a Power REIT. Mudakaya price still stable despite 800 counters down today. Looks strong especially in this bad time. Hopefully it stays that way. Either way I think strong support at 1.27. The plants could be running soon.....will buy somemore if below 1.30

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

Agree too....

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-01-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

will accumulate if below 1.30..

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

10.30 a.m. only 800 shares transacted???

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

em ching em chor

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

Not Clear not Blur

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Go buy Mikro MSC, forget India Wayang Kulit. To reach 2.50 impossible lah.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

It is good to note that there are no T + 3 players in this sleepy counter and that now investors are keeping their shares in this counter and not selling low anymore. Hope tomorrow there is more action.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Remember this old arcticle by Public Invest in Sept 2014?

Mudajaya - What It’s Worth
Author: PublicInvest | Publish date: Wed, 24 Sep 2014, 11:32 AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mudajaya's recent earnings disappointments saw its stock price weakening to a multi-year low (5-year low: RM1.80). After the 2Q results, MDJ lost another 17% to current price, vis-à-vis our NTA-derived price target of RM2.25. With earnings under pressure (at least for the next few quarters), a natural question to ask is whether value is emerging with the recent price collapse? We start by relooking at the MDJ's main assets namely, properties such as Menara Mudajaya (NLA 125ksf, Mutiara Damansara) and Crest Building (NSA 225ksf, Jln Ampang) and its 1440-MW power plant in India, with the latter alone constituting 60% of its NTA currently. By just pegging the Indian power plant at book value and revalued property assets at market value, the RNAV is estimated at RM2.90 already. That said, we prefer to err on the side of caution, and wait for Mudajaya to deliver both in job replenishment and commercialization of the Indian power plant (targeted end-2014) before we change our stance.

Property assets worth RM336m, are derived namely from the Group‟s HQ i.e. Menara Mudajaya at Mutiara Damansara and Crest Building at Jalan Ampang. We understand that currently, Menara Mudajaya is fully occupied, with recent rental reached as high as RM4.90psf. With 125k sf NLA, we estimate Menara Mudajaya is worth RM100m at market value (at RM700psf). Meanwhile, Crest Building which has net saleable area of 225k sf (Office: 150k sf; Condo: 75k sf) is estimated to be worth RM270m if priced at RM1100 psf at market value. These two assets are worth RM0.63/share.

1440-MW Indian Power Plant is valued at RM679m in book value, with RM262m of unrealized profits, or total investments of RM941m. The build-own-operate power plant is expected to yield RM70m during its concession period of 20 years. Just by assuming the asset at book value, the power plant is worth RM1.75/share.

Construction businesses. If assuming RM700m sustainable revenue p.a., 6% PBT and capitalized at 10x PER, the construction business is worth another RM0.60/share. All told, the blended fair value for Mudajaya is estimated to be worth RM3.50 (with RM2.90 from property and concession assets and another RM0.60 from construction business).

Maintain Neutral. Until earnings start to show signs of recovery, we maintain our Neutral stance and RM2.25 TP which is pegged on parity to the NTA. Job wins which are expected in the next few months might create buying interest but weak earnings, at least in the next 3-4 quarters would mean stock performance will be capped near term in our view.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 24 Sep 2014

Well the crest building in Jln Ampany is way more than 1,100 per sq ft and probably the other building too! Remember power assets worth 1.75/Share.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

Buyers and sellers stalemate.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Even you guys fun kow oready??

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

Indian Power plant news :-

MINUTES OF 478TH MEETING OF OPERATION & COORDINATION
SUB-COMMITTEE OF WRPC
HELD ON 15THDECEMBER 2015 AT TAPS-3&4, TARAPUR

30th November at New Delhi, where a decision to upgrade 3x315MVA ICTs at
Vapi(PG) with 3x500MVA ICTs has taken.
9. He informed the two New generating units in WR i.e. RKM Unit No -1 (360 MW)
and Balco unit-3(300 MW) were declared their COD on 27.11.2015 & 28.11.2015
respectively.
10.765 kV Kolhapur(PG) to Narendra new (Kudgi)-II has been commissioned on

RKM 1 360
Commissioned on
28.10.2015, COD –
RKM 2 360 March 2016
RKM 3 360 May 2016
RKM 4 360 August 2016
BALCO 1 300 COD on 11.07.2015
BALCO 3 300 COD on 28.11.2015

AmarkMTk II AMK II Unit -1 0.00 0 14.510

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

Old news since Dec'15 but for benefit of new investors. Once power plant stable...no stopping the uptrend.

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-01-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks 400523, nice sharing. Can already see the price tag at the end of this year.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-01-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Cerita India bila mau jadi

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

This is worst every day, still believe India Wayang Kulit.

Posted by Paperplane4444 > 2016-01-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

Dream wouldn't come through even you wait another 3 years sale it before too late 1.00 is next TP !!!

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

Agree paperplane 44444.
From best outstanding by theedga now the worst company. Still remember Transmile........

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

cheap sale again,dumb dumb buy more....cheers...

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

hari hari turun.........banyak rugi.
Antoni Ng happy happy collect....... banyak untung.

Kylo_Ren

15 posts

Posted by Kylo_Ren > 2016-01-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

downtrend...

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

try to sell IPP story to gain profit after prices down, POWER talk everday since 2014......kuat tipu.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

I saw an opportunity to buy barring any market crash scenario. Lowest ever was about 85cts and that was before contracts were replenished and plant 1 commissioned and also during the last scare. Now 1 ringgit looks like worst case scenario. I guess 1.20 should be a near bottom level with latest developments in Mudajaya. Guys, I might very well be crazy getting back into this counter after loosing more than 100K but I'm in now so God help me. Please beware, this counter can be punnishing if you want to sell urgently....sometimes thaere are just no buyers!!! I found out the hard way.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

You are hardcore supporter of Doctor Wong & Antoni Ng. Both MIA without single words.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-01-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

I like this India story so much, when would it bring into cinema??

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-01-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

gi lin kia bollywoody style~

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-22 17:56 | Report Abuse

Pay more for free show gi lin kia........2mrw at Sudahmati office

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

Apa cerita.
Did turbine one connect to main grid ?

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2016-01-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

COD (commercial operation date) of unit 1 was Nov 27-2015. However, a couple days later the plant stopped due to "non-stablized unit". We need explanation on how can a non-stablized machine or power plant achieve COD. Is COD supposed to be the final stage before commercial operation?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

RM1 soon

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-01-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

COD means nothing unless turbine one feed into the main grid. This is very basic..

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

Come off it guys...1.20 for a share is below its IPO price. They are undoubted in their engineering skills so far and more construction jobs will be coming their way. It owns 2 valuable properties...1 being in the golden triangle which commands more than 2K a sq ft. The other 3 plants are almost complete and awaiting COD. Yes its been 3 years after projected completion date but do you realise that volume is very low and only those who cannot hold are pushing the price lower? It's not like majority is selling. The reason I am still around after selling off is I feel this is the only counter presently having the most chance of a 300 to 500% rise in price in the next 3 yrs. Current price is 50% book value...so give the counter a chance. Even well known Fairfax bought up 14.5% of its shares so far...some even at RM2.50 per share. So my bet is still on Mudajaya. I am not asking you to buy but explaining why I bought recently.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-26 14:15 | Report Abuse

Sure going to get nice whacking from all you guys hehehe. Never mind...whack me guys...go on...

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-01-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

Give it to me baby...give it to me!....think I'm goin mad!!!