LCTH CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): LCTH (5092)

6 people like this.

3,731 comment(s). Last comment by Timie 2018-06-19 11:57

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

TheGrouprecordedrevenueofRM26.1millionforthecurrentquarter,areductionof15.5%comparedtoRM30.9millionrecordedintheimmediateprecedingquarter.ThiswasduemainlytolowerordersduringthefestiveseasoninQ12015andtheGroup'scontinuedeffortsinphasingoutlow margin projects.TheGrouprecordedaprofitbeforetaxofRM4.8millionforthecurrentreportingquarter,anincreaseofRM0.4millioncomparedtoRM4.4millionpostedintheimmediateprecedingquarter,thiswasduemainly to the increase in interest and investment income and increase in foreign exchange gain.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

TheGrouprecordedarevenueofRM26.1millionforthefirstquarterended31March2015.Thisis12.4%lowercomparedtotheRM29.8millionofrevenuerecordedincorrespondingquarterinyear2014.Thereductioninrevenuewasduemainlytoreductionincontractmanufacturingbusiness,acontinualeffectduetochangeofprocurementstrategyofamajorcustomerasannouncedinyear2013. Nonetheless,theGrouprecordedaprofitbeforetaxofRM4.8millioninthecurrentreportingquarter,whichisRM4.4millionhigherthanthereportedRM1.4millionprofitbeforetaxinthecorrespondingquarterinyear2014.ThiswasmainlyattributabletotheGroup'seffortsinstreamliningandright-sizingtheoperationsandtheresultsoffocusingonhighermarginsprojects.TheincreaseinprofitbeforetaxwasalsopartlycontributedbyforeignexchangegainofRM1.6millionrecordedinthecurrent quarter, as a result of strengtening of the US Dollars against Ringgit Malaysia.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Revenue DOWN! BUT PROFIT UP! DUE TO?? MYR WEAK LOH....be careful on such stock

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-07-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane sold already? if sold then stay a side dont come here fly kite :D

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-07-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

when was that news anyway? xD

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

That was Q1 results released in May 2015. Paperplane2 is a liar trying to spread rumors. Next Quarter results end of Aug 2015. Paperplane2 missed the boat and kicking himself in the nuts. What a loser.

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

CFO resigned on Sept 25th 2014. They needed a better CFO than an incompetent one. You can see from the actions of certain useless individuals like paperplane2 they miss out and try to douse other people's good fortune. Confirmed I-D-10-T.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-07-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

Ravi, what is your immediate/long term tp for lcth? This stock is a turn-around bet

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

short term is 80 sen long term beyond 90 sen closer to RM 1.

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

My ingestion period is 3 to 6 months.

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-07-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

paperlane2 is trying to be smart is it??

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2 is being a sour grape.

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-07-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

paperlane 2, if you don know anything, pls don funny here.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

I am pointing risk only. no need call me idiot, Ravi. you aint smart either

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

I pity some only, I earn 30% over in Asdion liao. see you all suffer , I offering help

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-07-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

you are a nice lady, bad words show ur bad image.....

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-07-20 17:41 | Report Abuse

paperplane2 what you say may be true....
everyone knows that trading stock may have risk attach to it....
I believe if everyone follow this forum closely...
Just the matter of earning more or less only...
so there is less possibility to get burn as so many kind people here to share information.

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

Recycling old news!! What is your point? If you earned over at the other counter go bark up that tree. No need to spread your negativity. 2014 news really? really? When LCTH was 40+ sen people collect and collect. So? I don't think you are kind to share old news. We have all digested it a long time ago. Did the CFO resign today?

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-07-20 18:23 | Report Abuse

Today LCTH really volatile, up down up down so many rounds.
Volume is pcking up~

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-07-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

Why need my email?

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2015-07-20 19:46 | Report Abuse

Hmm HOLD the counter this week ?

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-07-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

paperplane a.k.a paperplane2 is a pitiful being spewing negativity on several threads.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 20:55 | Report Abuse

I am talking with facts. Who said I negative? You have biase perception. Just because I do not comment well on your stock, you said me negative.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-20 21:04 | Report Abuse

ha ha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

I very scare of paperplane. Every time will end up quarrel big time with him. See him I immediately run 10 km away

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

i think this paperlane2's comments also got point mah, just that the view is opposite with us

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

I have given tips openly! Asdion WB in deep discount. Conver after all cost ARD 1.20, now MKT price 1.50. I have lock in 30% margin of profit. Decision is you all to make! I am into second round now! If successfully done, 60% eill be my profit. Then consider my job this yr done.

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-07-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, paperplane2!
Tomorrow I sell LCTH, then buy Asdion warrant.
After convert to mother share for 30% profit.
Don't want wait LCTH reach 0.80, profit less than 30%.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

I alredi lock in profit. Enough for Jap av porn shoot8ng. According to them, 5000 can have own customised av with any av star you like. Dunno true not. If can slowly sell my 95k remaining, then can F for many times, song

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2015-07-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

How to calculate 30% margin by buying warrant n convert to mother?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 04:16 | Report Abuse

TP 30sen.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 07:34 | Report Abuse

Leecuteguy, all written in Asdion wb thread

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2015-07-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

Buying expensive stock make me poor. Why want to buy? Better buy below 10sen stocks.

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-07-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

You guys can simply talk and.promote other counter at other trade. I really doubt your ability in choosing a correct stock to.invest.
Dxxky you entering wrong hole...

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2015-07-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

Zit still a good price to enter some now?:)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

just buy and don't ask, since ppl comment also cannot comment

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2015-07-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

The question isn't projected to you paper.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-07-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Both roic and ey are more than 12%. In other words, it is efficient and cheap. But need to wait for next few quarter reports to judge how sustainable the business is....although they managed to turn over a new leaf since 2013...from losses to profit...n aggresively injecting money for expansion...any sifu kind enough to analyse its intrinsic value?

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-07-21 10:45 |

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-07-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

Outdated info still want bring out tell the whole world. Seee.....

Ravi Kumar

3,608 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

wakakaka.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

paperplane, you always hold very high standard for other people stock pick. For example, you criticise BIMB, MNRB, Geshen and said they got poor quality. You will hentam me kow kow every time I tried to protest, saying I am biased, don't like to listen to criticism, etc

but you go and buy prinsiptek, GSB, Asdion, etc

I am very confused lah. Are prinsiptek, GSB and Asdion better quality than BIMB, MNRB and Geshen ?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

well, of course Icon bro. In my point of view, the management quality better for companies you have mentioned. See my GSB holding up well.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

well, outdated new? Mar2015 is not really outdated. Just last quarter only. This can be area for you to think further why CFO wanna resigned? Don't be negative. We need to judge Risk and Strength mah of a company.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Date of change
06/03/2015
Name Tan Ta Chen
Age 37
Nationality Malaysian
Designation Chief Financial Officer
Type of change Resignation
Reason To pursue new career opportunities
Details of any disagreement that he/she has with the Board of Directors No
Whether there are any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders No
Qualifications Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting by Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology, New Zealand (formerly known as Nelson Polytechnic) and also a member of CPA Australia.
Working experience and occupation -Accounts Executive with Natuzi Trading Pte Ltd(2000-2003)
-Finance Manager with Various Resources (M) Sdn Bhd
(2003-2008)
-Group Accountant with Equator Life Science Berhad
(now known as Ideal Sun City Holdings Berhad)(2008-2011)
-Group Accountant with JCY HDD Technology Sdn Bhd
(a subsidiary of JCY International Berhad)(2011-2014)
-Chief Financial Officer of the Company (2014-2015)
Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer NIL
Any conflict of interests that he/she has with the listed issuer or its subsidiaries NIL
Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries NIL

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

Asdion management quality very good ah ? Asdion generated a lot of profit ?

GSB generated a lot of profit ?

Prinsiptek generated a lot of profit ?

Please explain, paperplane bro

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

CFO is very young and only stay 1 year. Well, understandable for a young people. But why? If LCTH is growing 100%, 200% why CFO don't wanna stay? Big Fat Bonus waiting for sure if company growing so fast as projected by a few here.

Why? I wonder?? Oh, by the way, he worked with JCY before, he sure understand biz well.....so LCTH to him??? hmmmmmmmmmmm, I wonder

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Well, Icon bro, let us see in next 3 years. If these companies grow?? Don't judge me so fast. Investment is a longterm commitment. not yours'100% potential in short period of time...I don't have such power to '"NOTICE" SUCH GREAT DEAL like you.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

By the way, those info I extracted is from latest Q results, So THEY ARE UP TO DATE. Not out dated as you all trying to hide FACTS. The result will good only because MYR weak now!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

maybe he cannot get along well with the boss ?

==========

CFO is very young and only stay 1 year. Well, understandable for a young people. But why? If LCTH is growing 100%, 200% why CFO don't wanna stay? Big Fat Bonus waiting for sure if company growing so fast as projected by a few here.

Why? I wonder?? Oh, by the way, he worked with JCY before, he sure understand biz well.....so LCTH to him??? hmmmmmmmmmmm, I wonder