CSC STEEL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CSCSTEL (5094)

+0.02 (1.35%)

1.48 - 1.50

9 people like this.

4,147 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 1 hour ago

Posted by chickenputih > 2017-11-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

if 1.60 block broke , it will be even cheaper ..

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-11-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

What is the analysis new set targets price?

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-11-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

Don't believe those analysis. They are all paid to write. Buy MASTEEL better !

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-11-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

csc directors are lack of experience and education compared to other steel counters directors. see the financial statements and compare.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

http://cpteh.blogspot.my/2017/11/stock-alert-cscsteel.html

cp teh TP for cscsteel rm1.30!!! OMG!

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-11-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

TP for csc 0.30 better la...

Posted by Hehehehe1234 > 2017-11-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

coffeemoney u bad luck, ask u sell u don't want :(

Posted by Hehehehe1234 > 2017-11-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

coffeemoney TP for csc 0.30 better la...

u really want to see 0.3? your paper loss will be 80-90%

CW78

4 posts

Posted by CW78 > 2017-11-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinatimes.com/newspapers/20170915000153-260204

CSC Taiwan undergo major maintenance, raw mat to CSCsteel in short supply and high cost. Better avoid before too late.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-11-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

1234- I already sold a part of it before the qr release. I had reduced my stake in CSC. Impossible to reach 0.3
That cpteh say will go down to 1.30, what news will go down to 1.3? i say tp 0.3 better lo.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-11-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

nvm, i keep this csc for dividend.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

CSC is one of the most disappointed steel counter in Malaysia

CW78

4 posts

Posted by CW78 > 2017-12-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

RM up, CSC inventory will have impairment loss

eklim65

173 posts

Posted by eklim65 > 2017-12-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Ringgit will back to 4.30 by Jan 2018.

Posted by AbangRedTea > 2017-12-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

Why keep drop. Cry.. T.T

XUXNN

55 posts

Posted by XUXNN > 2017-12-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

dividend stock..

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

What for investing in dividend stock when the share price did badly despite the company is still running profitably? Like MALAKOF is also the same.
CSC is one of the most disappointed steel counter in MALAYSIA! LONGKANG AFRIKA RUBBISH COUNTER PUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Almost all steel counter investors (PMETAL, ANNJOO, MASTEEL, etc) have gained profit from it and this counter makes me suffer massive losses. Only know how to drop but not knowing how to rebound.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

THIS COUNTER IS A LONGKANG AFRIKA RUBBISH COUNTER PUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

Down rabish up not rabis

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Mohd Fahmi- Price down is always rubbish. Up is not rabis. Investors are always in this way of criticising a company. Betul longkang afrika counter csc stel ni. Got hantu in their factory and office.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Rubbish company. Drop all the way since Xdividend. All directors are dreaming and sleeping in their office. Not doing their work well, puiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

Pui.................................. this rubbish longkang counter.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield high also no point. Suffered from massive paper loss and realised loss.

Posted by coffeemoney > 2017-12-19 20:12 | Report Abuse

THIS COUNTER IS A LONGKANG AFRIKA RUBBISH COUNTER PUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-12-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

Market price of CSC has lost out to Masteel and the margin will be very great if coming QR
has proven that Masteel continued to improve its earnings whereas CSC has continued to drop
its profit margin.

myky67

105 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2017-12-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

CSCstel directors should declare Bonus Share..!! Angpao for all the shareholders.. then, stock price will up like masteel..

Posted by AbangRedTea > 2017-12-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

When the dividend will be announce? CNY?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-12-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

myky67 if csc declare bonus share then share price will be down ex bonus not up. Your quantity increase but worth in total should still be the same

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2018-01-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

directors tidur lenyap

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2018-01-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

makan gaji buta

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2018-01-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

CI of Bursa has gone up and exceeded 1,800 point, hundreds of counters have gone up, including second liners. CSC is still awaiting for the call to get up. Coming QR might not be good even though the market price for steel has gone up.

Pang

269 posts

Posted by Pang > 2018-01-04 22:16 | Report Abuse

Cash rich with RM173.5m as 30 Sept 17 with no borrowings.

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2018-01-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEL should benefit from strong ringgit.

Posted by Choon Soo Tan > 2018-01-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

Last time high material cost is due to weak RM, now RM getting stronger. Should be benefits from this.

Bong Rose

129 posts

Posted by Bong Rose > 2018-01-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

Feb going to announce handsome dividend at least RM 0.10-0.15, result will be slightly improve compare to last quarter. Tomorrow going up up ! RM strong up, benefited a lot !

Posted by riskabsorber > 2018-02-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

Divided announced only 5 sen. Usually report announced before the dividend. This year quite special, could be due to bad quarterly report. Announce the dividend to lure ppl to buy in.

Posted by Tengkhan > 2018-02-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

This is very first time CSC declared interim dividend, I think result should be good n sustainable, else csc just maintain final dividend will do and no reason for additional dividend. Look at past record, csc declared final dividend despite poor result. So, I don't see any reason to have interim dividend to cover poor result.

4,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-02-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEEL director reply to my request for interim dividend dated 28 Aug 2017.
We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your request for an interim dividend as it is our policy of declaring an appropriate amount of dividend after the year end result is known. As you know we are operating in an environment of great volatility. Our business visibility is less than 3 months and therefore we as directors of the company has the duty that we acted for the best interest of the company at all times.
The new Companies Act 2016 (section 132) too has placed great burden on the directors of the company to ensure that dividends could only be distributed out of the profit of the company and that the company is solvent within 12 months of the payment of the dividends. Any improper or unlawful distribution will subject the directors to a penalty of not exceeding 5 years imprisonment or up to RM3 million in fine or both.
Your kind understanding on this matter is very much appreciated.

4,941 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-02-09 19:58 | Report Abuse

My replied to CSCSTEEL director,
My asking for an interim dividend is not asking CSC STEEL to pay out more dividends but divide the dividend payout into two times per year rather than the shareholders needed to wait for one full year to get their dividend. The payout rate is still complies with CSC STEEL dividend payout policy of at least 50% of the net after tax profit for the year.”
I understand that big fund like Lembagan Tabung Haji and the parent company China Steel Asia Pacific Holding Pte. Ltd. will not feel any different whether the dividend is paid yearly or semi yearly. But to us minority shareholder some are retirees an interim dividend pay-out at end of year or beginning of year mean a lot of things to us as this is the time where we need the extra income the most in meeting our addition expenses.
I understand that company is not oblige to pay interim dividend but I would like on behalf of minority shareholders appeal to your good self and the kindness of BOD to seriously consider it. Please find in our heart the kindness, a kind act, a selfless giving and an act of caring that will bring a smile to the face of those in needs.
Please convey my warm regards and welcome to the new Managing Director Mr. LEE IE HSIAN. Please also send my thanks to former MD Mr. CHEN HUO KUN for a job well done.

Posted by Tengkhan > 2018-02-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ops, you ask for it... no wonder we got interim div this time. Thanks.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-09 20:32 | Report Abuse

sslee, geng !!

Posted by riskabsorber > 2018-02-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

let's see what happens in this coming result. I still believe this dividend is due to poor result and lure investors

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD!!

CSCSTEEL NOW BEST OF FLAT STEEL

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

GOVT IMPOSED DUTY AGAINST CHINA FLAT STEEL DUMPING VERY GOOD FOR CSCSTEEL

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEEL IS ALMOST DEBT FREE WITH NO GEARING

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEEL COLD ROIL STEEL IS PERFECT FOR PROTON AND PERODUA CAR PRODUCTION

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

GEELY RAMPING UP PROTON TO 400,000 CARS PER YEAR FOR EXPORT WILL BOOST CSCSTEEL DEMAND

53,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

COLD ROIL STEEL FROM CSCSTEEL IS READY FOR INDUSTRIAL PAINTJOB. AN EDGE AMONG FLAT STEEL