HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.27 - 0.275

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-03-30 08:14 | Report Abuse

hevea definitely oversold.. if based on recent performance eps 6 cts. let's calculate based on 4.5 cts, 1 year eps 18 cts, still cheap.

Somemore we have to think the next 2-3 yrs trend is US Fed reserve going to increase rates, money will slowly all flow back to US. USD will increase

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2016-03-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

@jeff lee please look at the currency exchange right now!

USDMYR 3.96 and it will strengthen further to 3.9 Even though the oil prices drop below 40$ per barrel again but ringgit still strong! it means foreign institutions are buying local blue chips and whatsoever. Export oriented companies are in danger right now!

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2016-03-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

To have big dream is good,,but if you put dream in this stock you will die..unfortunately too many here..

Budapest

257 posts

Posted by Budapest > 2016-03-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Many here think export counters can only survive if USD strengthen,all their products are useless & no market at all,their survival & profitabilty depend solely on the appreciation of USD.The director already made it clear that even if USD appreciated,their customers will ask for discount,can't you guys understand that?

Budapest

257 posts

Posted by Budapest > 2016-03-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

Hevea will settle their USD denominated loan by June & with the current weak USD,imagine how much they can save,think positively,why keep focusing on the bad thing?

Budapest

257 posts

Posted by Budapest > 2016-03-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Like saltedfish said,management purposely announced dividend & share buy back to entice buying of hevea's share,think about it,if management so particular about the fluctuation of share price,how low can it go?

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2016-03-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

the problem is the problem of the management..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

I agree with u Budapest.

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-03-30 10:33 | Report Abuse

Haha, bunny, I like you

Posted by dg_newbie > 2016-03-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

What i read here about BUCKBUNNY is just die..die and die only..
I believe in longer term..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

A company wont die just becoz of depending on forex gains only. It is the sustainability of it.

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

agree with Rosmah, when the RM weak, customer/supplier will request to change price. For Example, when the oil price drop all the logistic company need to reduce price to remain compatible. So at the end the earning still not much different maybe only 10% higher. The only thing that can influence much by the currency is the labor paid.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2016-03-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

this time definitely will come back with a strong one !

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2016-03-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

I know you guys are losing money and trying to look for reason to hold the shares. But look at the market uncertainties. Would investors buy export counters when ringgit is strengthened against USD? Cut loss if you are still able to bare the loss otherwise hold for at least months.

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-03-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

I'm a simple guy, whenever I see undervalued shares, I will buy. The cheaper it goes, the more I will buy, with my spare money, so no worry

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-03-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sell low when MYR strengthens, Buy high when USD strengthens?
How to make money like that? Be a contrarian. Think differently.

andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by andrewhlc > 2016-03-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

yes! investors will buy it if they know how much it worth and even the USD is weak. USD 1 convert to RM3.80 i also buy it, it only 10% influence on profit

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-03-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

Come down pls, I'm waiting to buy more!

flyup888

455 posts

Posted by flyup888 > 2016-03-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

when USD 3.5 also earn..3.9 now..same earn too..

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-30 22:24 | Report Abuse

I parked 100k at 0.50 every day.

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2016-03-31 07:07 | Report Abuse

Excuse me ah,the company performance better than previous right?@@then y drop ah?@@

flyup888

455 posts

Posted by flyup888 > 2016-03-31 08:21 | Report Abuse

up. today..3.92

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-03-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

I dont understand, USD dropped to 3.9 already, by right this counter should also drop to below 1.5

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

bullorbear, it already below 1.5...or you mean 1.05?

Anson1314

497 posts

Posted by Anson1314 > 2016-03-31 13:13 | Report Abuse

0.84 can support. ^&^.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2016-03-31 14:30 | Report Abuse

ya, 1.50 pass away already. R.I.P

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-03-31 14:43 | Report Abuse

1.15*

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-31 16:11 | Report Abuse

bullorbear, pls refer to Pohuat 's Currency Risk Management (in the annual report 2015). the strengthened or weaken or USD/MYR is not so direct calculation impact for the PAT. The impact will be more less as we tot. Next brighten-star for HEVEA is the Japan Olympic 2020. wait and see... if you still got profit at this moment you can sell and buy back later, If you really long term player may hold and wait. Hevea also will settle it's borrowing within this year, so may have more cash for dividend payout in future.

tt1981

42 posts

Posted by tt1981 > 2016-03-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

Haha 2020

Posted by mrBEARmrsBULL > 2016-03-31 17:26 | Report Abuse

wat relationship between HEVEA n japan olympic2020 ?

Posted by Peaceful > 2016-03-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

shareholders buy back !!!

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2016-03-31 18:13 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gap up!

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2016-03-31 18:26 | Report Abuse

still got a lots of dreamer investors here..this counter already hopeless,,still dreaming here..

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-31 18:33 | Report Abuse

buckbunny, yes it is hopeless for this counter....so no point for you to waste time here ...go talk at other counter.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-03-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by lloydlim > Mar 30, 2016 07:40 PM | Report Abuse
Come down pls, I'm waiting to buy more!

See, down again. Like I always said : You will not be disappointed !

Budapest

257 posts

Posted by Budapest > 2016-03-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

If not because of weaker USD,you think can buy at this 1.20 price level?Buy now,next month change of central bank's governor will change the current scenario,don't miss the boat!!

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-31 19:04 | Report Abuse

Hevea directors keep buying at 1.17

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-03-31 19:05 | Report Abuse

Date Name Remark
31/03/2016 MR YOONG TEIN SENG @ YONG KIAN SENG Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.
31/03/2016 MISS YOONG LI YEN Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.
31/03/2016 MR YOONG HAU CHUN Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-03-31 19:05 | Report Abuse

28/03/2016 MR YOONG TEIN SENG @ YONG KIAN SENG Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.
28/03/2016 MISS YOONG LI YEN Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.
28/03/2016 MR YOONG HAU CHUN Acquisition of shares in open market by Firama Engineering Berhad.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-03-31 19:06 | Report Abuse

While people are selling, the directors are sapu-ing.

kellysgk

268 posts

Posted by kellysgk > 2016-03-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

Apa macam? Still can buy mah?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

Becoz the directors know the true value of the company

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-31 19:15 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, for those listen details for the BFM interview. They will not takut for the current USD depreciation, but provided the managing director is telling the true. Hopefully will be another good new for the coming 2nd half of year 2016.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-03-31 20:41 | Report Abuse

@Rosmah - Anyone who knows how to calculate IV will know Hevea is undervalue.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-04-01 00:45 | Report Abuse

So many other stocks also undervalued. An investor wants a stock that can bring trading profit, not book profit. QED.

jazzlee

149 posts

Posted by jazzlee > 2016-04-01 01:09 | Report Abuse

Only idiots & SOB keep saying this stock no good but keep hanging around here

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2016-04-01 07:41 | Report Abuse

http://money.cnn.com/2016/03/31/news/economy/strong-dollar-rally-dying-yellen/index.html

USD is weakening against all currencies! Expect to drop further until next Fed meeting! Say bye to export counters!

andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by andrewhlc > 2016-04-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

whether the export stock will drop or not i really don't know, an i even don't expect it drop below 1.10, except the USD 1 vs RM break below 3.80. this may make the price down to another 5%-10%. but what i observe the current price is getting stable, the price drop again it wasn't bring benefit to syndicate, because the real buyers will more than real sellers at current price. Investors shall buy as mush as you can if it drop below 1.10.

andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by andrewhlc > 2016-04-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

so many stocks are undervalue, but hevea is worth to hold, estimates minimum EPS 17-20 or above on financial year end 2016, based on P.E 10, price will be minimum worth to 1.70 to 2.00. if you think this stock is no good, please sell it fast hahaha