HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

-0.005 (1.72%)

0.285 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

Yusof45 is better than cold eye and CIMB research department and those auditors and accountants who did audited on the heave financial account ...hahahaha ...

i will get someone to audit the hevea annual report soon ...dont worry mr.yusof 45..

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, I hope it will release before AGM, otherwise people may say management scare to face shareholders question for Q1 result

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone will go the AGM?

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-18 21:52 | Report Abuse

ShareRich all of them only know to say something stupid that they have no proof

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

AGM plc is too far for me..otherwise i will attend...

kiselye

35 posts

Posted by kiselye > 2017-05-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

Finally fly ... buy at high price..

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Main objective is to maximize ROIC from this fundamentally strong company. Not many people have the guts and patience to set oneself apart from the masses. When u do it right, it gives u spectacular returns regardless of holding duration.

Not all companies are worth to hold onto but Hevea is definitely one of them because it has very strong MOAT...just study its 2 brands namely Heveapac and KreaKids...u will know why I invested heavily into it besides the high dividend yields that pays out each quarter & its strong financials.

Please do note that there are 3 RSS for 3 consecutive days already:

18/05/2017 Value: RM145,232 , Volume: 108,200
17/05/2017 Value: RM101,215 , Volume: 76,500
16/05/2017 Value: RM136,710 , Volume: 104,300

Some entities are attempting to shorting Hevea's shares. In today's case, the shortseller might lose money already unless they have other intentions for doing so.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Wow! Short sell this counter will get burnt.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for short selling info

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-18 22:41 | Report Abuse

Any idea why someone wants to short sell this counter? This company has strong cash flow, distribute dividend almost every quarter and growing. Short sell this counter is not a good move.

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2017-05-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

For who will go to AGM, pls help me ask for the mushroom segment. Haha, I have much of expect on it as mushroom grow fast and easily than other many of vegetables. The value also high too.

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2017-05-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

imagine that what HEVEA is done now. So interesting http://www.enanyang.my/news/20161227/%E7%A7%8D%E8%98%91%E8%8F%87%E8%87%B4%E5%AF%8C/

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-05-19 07:53 | Report Abuse

Eh, ini bukan Plantation leh.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 08:33 | Report Abuse

Some idiot said change to protasco but still lingers here. A person who doesn't stand firm on one's principle & believes....no wonder nicholas doesn't make money because jump like a frog. Sore loser!

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-05-19 08:53 | Report Abuse

yfchong, lets sleep again. Lets the new holder speak here. Good.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Volume is coming in,last chance to come on board,don't miss the golden opportunity to buy cheaper,BUY!BUY!BUY!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

U want to buy cheaper? No need to hurry......

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2017-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

still waiting

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-05-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Nicholas, Our Company is starting a new business, planting mushroom using the debris of our products. Read AR. That's why hevea is still growing.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Today sure close above 1.42,mark my word!!

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-05-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

Why mushroom? Planting mushrooms on the scrap particleboard?

Max2838

498 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hevea is a good wood export bizness but makes wrong move to spend 10M on a mushroom project just because some guy thought they got a lot of rotting sawdust that they can make use of. Leave mushroom growing to the small farmers... they know best and stick to what you know best..i.e. boring wood.
If you follow what MYEG does (buying Eat Food & Drink KL) & Supermax spending 65M on contact lens project... sure investors will know you do not know what you are doing...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

The principal activity of HEVEAGRO is the cultivation of gourmet fungi, packing,
distribution and trading of all kind of edible fungi and agro products

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=78127&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

Just touched 1.44

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

Aggressive buying.....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Max2838, just witness how Hevea will outperform and u will be silenced out. At the meantime, we're receiving 5.5-7% dividend yields. No stocks don't talk cocks.

Solo

244 posts

Posted by Solo > 2017-05-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Back on track.. OMG :)

Watch2044

35 posts

Posted by Watch2044 > 2017-05-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

Good show, keep up

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

What's current price? I can't view live

Posted by lonelystar > 2017-05-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

Just let it run at the meantime......

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

If you have studied business before, you'll know that diversification is the most risky section of the Ansoff Matrix.

So in one sense, you are right, but in another sense, you are wrong too.
You forgot Hevea partially runs a commodity business - 40% particle board, and it partially runs 60% cyclical business - furniture which relies on properties industry.

So if Hevea can pull it off this one, it allows Hevea to less reliant on the commodity and properties industry, giving them more options and guarding them from industry cycles.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

I rather like a less diversified business. Which is why I stay away from conglomerates.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

Only brainless people will criticize Hevea's diversification into gourmet fungi business. I believe Hevea will establish a strong brand for its gourmet fungi business when it's executed. This is a fresh and new key growth area which is mainly a consumers driven market. Tapping into this segment of health conscious and growing incomes of consumers in M'sia or possibly overseas markets for premium gourmet fungi is feasible and with high potentials.

Heveapac, KreaKids and Heveagro!

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hevea is inherently cyclical. You can't hold it forever. A time to sell will come. Don't get overly attached to the company. And at some point in the future you will buy it again. To me Malaysia's most havoc cyclical stock is Press Metals. Make sure you buy it when it hits 0.8X BV in the next 3-5 years!

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Nikki for the tips. I like Pmetal too, I regret didn't buy it when steel price was down.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

Diversification is to enable a company to mitigate business risks of relying too much on existing core businesses. Besides that, diversification is also a key enabler to sustainable earnings.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 13:31 | Report Abuse

Headline GDP growth at 5.6% YoY, beating all analyst expectations. Hang in there boys, the party's just got started! Bursa was in terminal decline for 3 years but we're now in the beginning of a bullish cycle. Should/could last us another 2-3 years. Buy undervalued stocks, hold them, don't get too attached, sell them...rinse and repeat. Have long holding periods. Good luck!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Hevea's strategy plan is filled with many highly potential catalysts hence it's suitable to be a long term invest-able company. For an investor who wants to stay invested for the long term, the best time to accumulate is always when the share price is lower. That said, the dividends payout is undeniably highly yielded above 5% which makes more sense for long term investors.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

Undervalued doesn't mean the stock will outperform or even perform. That's why many people over focused on barely the financial number metrics. I prefer the business side of things than accounting or financials alone. Business direction is more important and its financials will improve as an effect of well executions.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2017-05-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

Haha 腳软了

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish end up buying expensively finally....lol

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

Salty,don't use reverse psychology,why run down a stock which you're currently holding?Don't make a nuisance of yourself!

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2017-05-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

hi saltedfish looking to curi curi buy eh? :D

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

Mopping up Hevea shares loh.....while stocks last. Cepat oh lol

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

The idiot is trying to make some intraday contra gains lol

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-05-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

Those who bought around 1.29~1.31 sold to make quick gain,uptrend still intact,Monday continue to rally,keep fighting!祝大家发大財!

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-05-19 19:44 | Report Abuse

T+1. sold hevea at 1.44. thank you. in watch list, will reenter.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 19:52 | Report Abuse

I bought 1.29 will hold to 50% at least.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-19 20:00 | Report Abuse

Bro nikicheong ..... Dun forget annjoo it also acts like that .....