HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-05-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

@ specter. How many is plenty? How far in the future? What is your perception of short term?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

I've plenty of Hevea shares in my book. I've loaded so much around 1.30 before it rallied. Now it sits on a hefty unrealized paper gains on my screen.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

If nobody 玩嘢,price should be up today,but there are so many posibilities in stock market,that's what make it interesting,isn't it?Would like to hear from Saltedfish,Bunny and Yusof,where are you guys?Miss you all lah!

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy some iwcity to keep you awake while waiting for hevea to fly,ha....ha....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

I remain very bullish on Hevea due to its strong MOAT and management's efficient execution of business plans & brands. My invested capitals are waiting for the high yield dividends due 3 more rounds this year alone. Any cheaper will be a better opportunity to add more.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-05-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah specter just what I thought, another one.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-05-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hevea is not in the same sector as AirAsia, best you go to the AirAsia board for that.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

Stay away from politically-linked stocks, that's like gambling. Focus on fundamentally strong companies. I prefer companies that are able to deliver sterling quarterly results based on organic growth currently while keeping an eye on those with possible M&A in the near terms.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

People panic buying....

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

con stock con stock...those satedfish's gang such as stockraider, saltedfish, husky88, Yusof45, buckbunny, Bullhunter always said con stock sudah hilang, why they are not come to here to tipu again....hihihi

jazzlee

149 posts

Posted by jazzlee > 2017-05-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Salong catch dead fish.....

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-05-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Nothing special until now..

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

i don't expect it will up in short term, just continue to accumulate when it is still cheap, sikit sikit jadi bukit, and waiting the time for it shoot up, you will never regret in long run.

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

In the Q results, I notice RM1,582,000 listed under other incomes and RM7,402,000 under dividend receivable. Anyone has any idea what they are?

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-05-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc the problem is the price not low enough for me to get in... and it not high enough for me to sell off... i can do nothing but waiting here growing mushroom while searching for another star stock...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

That's because u are not smart enough to buy at the lowest price possible. It's also the sole reason u are growing & eating mushroom now lol

https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-6s4yveVafaE/V-t7OanEWLI/AAAAAAAATlY/VgzDXYXOOVAoFraOTY3TReRM4YUa8re_wCLcB/s1600/5655ddb67a0a9.jpg

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

ahson, for me the price is low, you shall buy it as long as you hv cash, at least part of it go in now, if it drop further, you continue to accumulate it, no more cash then try to get money from other side, sell other stocks, you will be winner in long run.

Posted by chrisklyong > 2017-05-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

there is only 30m warrant , 5.5% of number of share issue , little dilution only. no worry

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

U should have done so last week the last round not now. Now we're looking for a price down pressure. U are swimming at the tide at wrong timing.

miaooo

11 posts

Posted by miaooo > 2017-05-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

for me the best timing to buy hevea is 1.3x

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

What are the catalysts for Hevea further growth? Is there a danger that this is their "max"? Or can they do better?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

Do ur homework & don't just ask. No one gonna spoon-feeding u with insights info all the time.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

Today not going up,we wait for tomorrow,be patient and treat this as a waiting game,down we buy more,up we cheer together and humiliate gang of animals at the same time,how nice!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

I said it already this morning. Better heed my advice if u want to buy cheaper.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

I still believe today will close GREEN!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

Perhaps u are not seeing what I'm foreseeing. Wait for it.....

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

Think positive,we have good quater results in hand,people will see that,they sell and we continue to accumulate,ok??

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

Buy at bargain price

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-05-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

I would say hevea business is unique. It is still growing. nikicheong. All good companies need time to grow further, not 1 day or 1 month.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

Lol Specter as you can see from my previous comments I have contributed.

But it's a question I am throwing out there...is Hevea at max growth? I want to know what others think. Sometimes I may be looking at things from one angle only.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

To those going for the Hevea AGM, please ask/clarify about two things:

1) When is the particleboard Line 3 coming online...and how much extra production in the near term and how much further expansion possible with this new line.

2) When will the RTA facility in the adjacent land be ready...and what would the initial and eventual terminal production capacity?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-05-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Noted.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

KreaKids brand has plenty of upside growth since its eco-friendly kids furniture started to be sold online just last year. Not only B2B but Hevea is doing B2C directly nowadays.

Heveapac which is an affordable range of ready-to-assemble furniture products are sold and marketable almost in any countries.

Just 2 brands alone are enough to get the company busier for the next few quarters chasing better profit targets. It's just the beginning of steady growth path. Why would I said it to be steady growth? Because profits from RTA segment keeps increasing on a y-o-y basis. The following figures should be useful to gauge its sales & profitability performance:

Particleboards:
Revenues: RM 47,753,000 (Q1 2015)
Revenues: RM 51,732,000 (Q1 2016) +8.33% y-o-y
Revenues: RM 60,654,000 (Q1 2017) +17.25% y-o-y

Profit before tax: RM 7,723,000 (Q1 2015)
Profit before tax: RM 10,155,000 (Q1 2016) +31.49% y-o-y
Profit before tax: RM 12,199,000 (Q1 2017) +20.13% y-o-y

RTA:
Revenues: RM 68,620,000 (Q1 2015)
Revenues: RM 94,179,000 (Q1 2016) +37.25% y-o-y
Revenues: RM 97,998,000 (Q1 2017) +40.55% y-o-y

Profit before tax: RM 6,877,000 (Q1 2015)
Profit before tax: RM 13,457,000 (Q1 2016) +95.68% y-o-y
Profit before tax: RM 17,403,000 (Q1 2017) +29.32% y-o-y

Its RTA segment growth accelerates faster at doubled than its particleboard segment. Recently Hevea bought the land adjacent to its current factory for expansion purpose and also line 3 both are already clear sign for u as an investor to buy in aggressively on any share price weakness especially for the past few weeks. If u done that, u are already a happier investor just like me.

The ultimate goal is to maximize one's ROIC in a selected stock. Sharing of information should be useful for the benefits of the masses. That way, everybody wins. This is what I believe. It is meaningless to persist with one's beliefs in a stock that is under-performing thus we must share honest & good advice with others.

Why Hevea? Simple.....the high-yield dividends can keep my invested capitals afloat and there are more upside profit growth ahead so its share price will definitely rally.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2017-05-24 21:50 | Report Abuse

Good result also no use to the shares price, Lol

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

Good write-up! Spectre, I will follow you.

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-05-24 21:57 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish,don't jump into conclusion too early,the best is yet to come,let's wait and see

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-05-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

although saltedfish's gang manipulates the price, no worry, ask all your friends and family continue to accumulate hevea stock slowly, quarterly and yearly, which is below RM1.50,but make sure you are long term holder, believe that this will make them continually losing their stocks in hands, please give me few millions now, i will buy it gau gau, later you dont cry saltedfish...lol

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

Bro salted is an indicator to hevea

jazzlee

149 posts

Posted by jazzlee > 2017-05-25 00:28 | Report Abuse

The MF fish Lol............

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 06:37 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish either loses too much money in stock market or he owes a lot of money from banks that's why he has no inner peace. That could lead to social or family problems. This is how an unhappy dude always go around telling nonsense spreading negative vibes. I'm happy and content especially with Hevea because it's a good investment so far for me.

He even challenged me to reveal and compare with my wealth weeks ago. I just laughed it out not because I think I'm better than him but because I pity him for he doesn't understand life at his age.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 06:48 | Report Abuse

When u select a stock, imagine u own and operate it personally. Judge on how the "management" runs the company for u and u can know if it's well run or not by seeing the balance sheets evidently.

Hevea is one of the most successful turnaround company since years ago. Why I said it's a successful one? Just look at its products are almost everywhere in commercial spaces such as hypermarkets, retail warehouses, etc...that's a good sign of progressive B2C while its B2B is afloat.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2017-05-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

After QR, go back to square one. Lol

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish, u pokai already? Don't play margin, later u have to earn by selling ikan masin at bus stop lol

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

I foresee today close GREEN again!

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

Likely to consolidate for these few months till next QR or till positive development on any expansion/line opening. RM will strengthen a bit more and some more warrants exercise...so it will cancel off any small demand.

Keep and wait for a few years, so long as fundamentals don't change and cost of raw materials don't skyrocket.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Japan's government has kept unchanged for May its overall assessment of
the economy — that it is recovering gradually, though pockets of weakness
remain. The economy is expected to recover gradually, as employment and
wages continue to improve, but uncertainty in overseas economies and
fluctuations in financial markets warrant attention. (Reuters)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

I expect Hevea's RTA sales to Japan would increase further gradually as well in the next few quarters since Japan is still its largest RTA market destination.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hevea will spend RM 48m on CAPEX this year 2017. The breakdown is as the following:

- RM 20m will be used in the RTA sector to build a new factory and to acquire new machineries for the 7.7 acre industrial land that we had just acquired for RM13.5
million.
- RM 13.5m to pay for the purchase of 7.7 acres land for expansion
- RM 10.5m to build new climate controlled gourmet fungi cultivation facility
- RM 4m will be allocated for further upgrading works for our particleboard sector.

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

Rocket to RM1.53 soon....

jazzlee

149 posts

Posted by jazzlee > 2017-05-25 12:52 | Report Abuse

The MF fish had square head Lol.......