HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Let us pin it down here for evidence in future:

paperplane2016: Venture into funny business that management don't have expertise,a warning sign
10/07/2017 22:38

So let's see in the near future whether Hevea's mushroom cultivation business or paperplane2016 is the "funny" subject later.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

specter, iris is the best sample ever, what also doing at last all also loss money, even core business also lose. Hevea only adding one more i think still ok , maybe their wastage of their heveaboard will be utilized to grow mushroom, i believe sure got some relation one

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-07-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

U can make furniture with mushrooms and fungi

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

The new article covering the latest interview with MD Yoong on FocusMalaysia is downloadable here https://ufile.io/wn1m3 as shared by our fellow contributor "simonc". Good job!

Some compelling key info on the new "Gourmet Fungi" business which really caught my attention (*from the latest interview):

1) Group managing director Yoong Hau Chun says profit margins from the mushroom cultivation will be better than its core business of manufacturing particleboards and ready-to-assemble (RTA) products. This [earnings margin] is what prompted us to look into the new business.

2) The project is divided into three phases. At the moment we are only in the first phase. If things are encouraging and we see growth prospects, we are able to triple capacity. The business plan [of mushroom cultivation] seems to point towards this direction and may be something quite encouraging.

3) "The return on investment is rather short [in terms of payback period] and the margin is impressive on paper. This is why we decided to go into it." Yoong tells FocusM.

4) Heveaboard produces up to 100 tonnes per day of low-quality raw materials, which are organic compounds that are usually sold to boiler users at a discount.

5) "We have been thinking what to do with this low-quality raw material. Actually, there are a few uses for it, one of which is to cultivate the mushroom." Yoong says.

6) Despite not having prior experience and knowledge in mushroom cultivation, he says Heveaboard has done research on it and found that no one in the country is growing the King Oyster mushroom.

7) "We thought it will be good because there is a market here, and we can utilise our waste product. Most importantly, we have a group of people that are already in mushroom cultivation activities, although it's not the same fungi. Still, the technique is more or less the same, and we have purchased the knowledge transfer from China. In fact, our people have gone to China for the relevant training. I think it should be fine, it is something we should be able to master." Yoong says.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, read the latest interview in FocusM and in MD Yoong's own words here https://ufile.io/wn1m3 This is the proven management and key people that brought a successful turnaround for Hevea back in years ago. Most people know the people inside Iris has no integrity and clouded with scandals so u cannot compare it with Heveaboard.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:30 |

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

only idiot like you will think of use the waste of poisonous, there are many stages there, early stage just raw wood, no poison at all

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

bullshit loh...if like that why people want green , want organic, want fresh leh ??

Only people who don know and understand the importance of food security loh....!!

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken the skin of the tree needed to be peel off before producing the board, the wastage is the skin, and the skin can be used to grow mushroom instead of throw

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

how to prove dust skin leh ?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

hi, joker

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

how to peel dust skin...very stupid loh...!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Didn't most eatery out there use recycled oil which is more hazardous and contains cancer-causing agents? Still no one dies. Cannot be compared to Hevea's eco-friendly motto.

Hevea's furniture even received stringent international certifications like JIS. Its mushroom products will definitely be tested and certified also because Hevea believes and always use stringent international certifications to export them. If its own non-food wood products also so safe to be certified then its food products will be even safer.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Rubbish loh...!!

Small players, simply hentam....cannot argue loh...!!

But we are talking about hevea...a public listed company with mkt capitalisation of rm 800 million loh...!!

Any wrong move...share price will collapse like ten pins loh...!!

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

specter, is hard to let uneducated ppl understand sometimes

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

Non food product certified safe, do not mean the food product safe loh...!!

U cannot eat ur RTA even it is certify safe mah...!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

One important point I want to highlight and counter the naysayer:

Who tells you that Heveaboard is using toxic waste to cultivate mushroom? MD or you made up a story? Which parts or which batch of the wood waste are being used to cultivate mushroom can be different.

If it is really toxic, do u think the mushroom will grow meh? Got logic right there? I laughing very hard at the moment on stockraider.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

The MD says use Hevea waste in the interview mah...!!

Hevea waste is very toxic mah...!!
4) Heveaboard produces up to 100 tonnes per day of low-quality raw materials, which are organic compounds that are usually sold to boiler users at a discount.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hevea produce 100 tonnes organic compound...yes ...but it is toxic mah...!!

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

specter, mushroom can grow at toxic area, some place they plant mushroom to clean the pollution, however, Hevea will never be so stupid to do that

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Oh....u know how to highlight it out for us ya. Didn't u read the WORD...."ORGANIC COMPOUND"? Hahahhahaaha Organic ......

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

Organic mah....Hahahahaha

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

even their board they struggle hard to get E0 0 emission standard, will they allow to produce toxic mushroom? that's why i said you are joker

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

organic but toxic with chemical & glue loh...!1

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

Why so many conmen here today?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

remember that, stockraider, you are low educated ppl, you cant make it doesn't mean other ppl cant

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

very irresponsible this hevea management, use toxic waste to cultivate mushroom loh...!!

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-07-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

it is a good time to jump ship now..or elase you will be regret.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

if their glue and chemical are toxic, then they wont be so called a E0 zero emission standard board lor, joker

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Eo zero is for non food certification....not for makan loh...!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

stockraider, your maggi mee noodle is more toxic. Ayamas hot dog also toxic. Read the labels with addictive and preservatives added into them. Go search on internet, if edible mushroom grown on toxic waste, it will not succeed. Will Hevea invest RM 10.5 millions to fail? Don't worry lah Hevea knows better than outsiders.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:06 |

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

dun feed the troll....cant get on cheap now climbing hope it come down to collect....
dint came down spread stupid rumor lol...joker

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

He's running out of stupid reasoning. Let's see what else he got. He lost tons of money or running out of patience to wait for his evergrn lol

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

what lah...this for good health...and avoiding poison very important mah

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Specter, agreed with you. But I cannot download the interview. When click on the link it shows 'This site can’t provide a secure connection

ufile.io uses an unsupported protocol.'

Any other way? Thanks

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

When u have an irresponsible management and naive md ....like in hevea...it is very dangerous loh...!!

He intend to feed toxic waste to people loh...!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

Only stockraider said particleboard is not safe to eat but whole world knows it's not edible. Get the irony? He hated and doesn't eat mushroom maybe he has phobia towards mushroom. He's still eating maggi mee once in a while or maggi kicap where both are man-made.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

树大有枯枝,人多有白痴

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

free2invest, we're steady and sleep well at night while the naysayers had insomnia. Let them try talk nonsense and I will counter them so that whole world can see. Hahahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

making monies they are many ways loh...!!
but not...feeding toxic waste to people...just for making a feed bucks more mah....!!

Very irresponsible loh...!!
Never use big head to think loh...!!

AliCafe

81 posts

Posted by AliCafe > 2017-07-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

aiyoo...still got people like that arr... spread bad rumor without solid evidence... haiss

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-07-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

yea, just like you, stockraider, you have brain doesn't mean you can think

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

真金不怕红烈火

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:19 |

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

Where is toxic waste? Mushroom won't grow in toxic waste mah. Any more stupid statements?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

Specter, I think he has agenda try to create false rumor and push down the price. If the price down, I will buy more and thanks him too.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Where? Which line? Which statement by MD Yoong? Where? Can u be specific? I cannot wait for your respond lol

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by specter > Jul 11, 2017 10:23 AM | Report Abuse

The new article covering the latest interview with MD Yoong on FocusMalaysia is downloadable here https://ufile.io/wn1m3 as shared by our fellow contributor "simonc". Good job!

Some compelling key info on the new "Gourmet Fungi" business which really caught my attention (*from the latest interview):

1) Group managing director Yoong Hau Chun says profit margins from the mushroom cultivation will be better than its core business of manufacturing particleboards and ready-to-assemble (RTA) products. This [earnings margin] is what prompted us to look into the new business.

2) The project is divided into three phases. At the moment we are only in the first phase. If things are encouraging and we see growth prospects, we are able to triple capacity. The business plan [of mushroom cultivation] seems to point towards this direction and may be something quite encouraging.

3) "The return on investment is rather short [in terms of payback period] and the margin is impressive on paper. This is why we decided to go into it." Yoong tells FocusM.

4) Heveaboard produces up to 100 tonnes per day of low-quality raw materials, which are organic compounds that are usually sold to boiler users at a discount.THIS IS TOXIC MAH

5) "We have been thinking what to do with this low-quality raw material. Actually, there are a few uses for it, one of which is to cultivate the mushroom." Yoong says.THIS MD NEVER USE HEAD TO THINK LOH..FEED TOXIC PEOPLE...JUST FOR FEW MORE BUCKS LOH..!1

6) Despite not having prior experience and knowledge in mushroom cultivation, he says Heveaboard has done research on it and found that no one in the country is growing the King Oyster mushroom.BUT NEVER DO RESEARCH ON FOOD SAFETY LOH...!!

7) "We thought it will be good because there is a market here, and we can utilise our waste product. Most importantly, we have a group of people that are already in mushroom cultivation activities, although it's not the same fungi. Still, the technique is more or less the same, and we have purchased the knowledge transfer from China. In fact, our people have gone to China for the relevant training. I think it should be fine, it is something we should be able to master." Yoong says.AGAIN VERY IRRESPOSIBLE EMPHASIS ON ITS TOXIC WASTE LOH...!!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-11 11:23 | Report Abuse

Do you think the management that managing RM800m worht of company stupid like stockraider? hahaha