MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.005 (1.52%)

0.325 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

Posted by Kesvin Quaik > 2018-02-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

no worry , if tmr market sentiment ok , lionind will bring those steel share rebound

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-02-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Never look on just single quarter. You can see other big3 also ever reported moderate results (Annjoo's Q2 FY17, Ssteel's Q4 FY17, Lionind's Q1FY18).

Lee TY

15 posts

Posted by Lee TY > 2018-02-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

Many people dumped the share last night after seeing the report.
Hope it can recovered. What come down, will go up.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

My sifu cakap those throw masteel below 1.20 please better don't play stock anymore but keep in fd

Posted by Investor5711 > 2018-02-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

Those people who sold out really have a bad judgment as they only just based on 1 quarter report. Seriously this type of people no need to trade shares, Just place into FD and sleep with it thats it. Never be successful. Talk cock only.

Lee TY

15 posts

Posted by Lee TY > 2018-02-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, there are many people like that. Only take short term profit.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

@Huatrex, im thinking of disposing at 1.30. Now accumulating vs-wa.

I have read many reports, in Q1 mostly post lower sales due to cny long holidays so next qtr probably lower sales and profit.

mohyc

11 posts

Posted by mohyc > 2018-02-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

所以不能看单季的业绩,4大长钢都曾报不符市场预期的业绩,我认为如果那季有两家或以上的业绩好,就证明这行业的趋势还在,加上种种利好因素没变,继续持有应该会有不错的回报!

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-02-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

中国唐山延长限产推高钢价 

在中国最大钢铁重镇宣布将延长旨在减少空气污染的冬季限产措施后,钢铁和铁矿石价格周一上涨至今年以来的新高。 

作为抗击空气污染努力的一部分,唐山的钢铁厂从去年末开始被迫减产至多50%。 

中国最大炼钢城市唐山的地方政府上周五表示,它将维持原定3月份随着冬季取暖季结束而到期的限产措施。此举将会减少钢材供应,而与此同时建筑需求将随着天气转暖而出现起色。 

在新加坡交易的3月份交付的62%铁矿石期货价格周一创下自去年4月以来最高水平,涨幅高达1.5%,至每吨79.15美元。在上海交易的5月份交付钢筋价格上涨3.8%,至每吨4047元人民币(合641美元),为去年12月初以来最高水平。 

更新于2018年2月27日 07:34 英国《金融时报》 吴佳柏 上海报道

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-02-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

The game how to play. Lu decide

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-02-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

I see all the commentators are crying and licking their wounds. If they have some business sense they would not have bought Masteel.

The company produces steel bars for concrete construction. Everyone can see there is an oversupply of properties in every town and city in Malaysia. How can Masteel sell its product?

I recommend you to read my latest article on my blog: Business sense is more important than FA and TA. Koon Yew Yin

Posted by Dailyuncle > 2018-02-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

Here home the hero of the day to save you, see la don't listen to the legend now all running naked on the street, kikikikikiki!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Buy jaks or sendai la confirm won't drop 15% in a day, max 2%, wahahahahha!!!!!!!!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, those buying sendai also crying out loud and licking their wound when it down from 1.30 to 0.83 now. I am lucky to cut loss if not my capital stuck losses there until now.

Those bought xinquan i think already dead.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, are you suggesting my sifu OTB is not good for recommending Masteel Lion SSteel?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

dailyuncle, what's with you? create a new account just for kyy? Is it necessary to do so? I been seeing many of these 1 post comments new members

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Kyy comments on steel sector is fair enough, not bashing, he's got his valid reason.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 20:08 | Report Abuse

But i still give you my respect for your HY pick last year. As for Jaks, now mgmt had delivered higher profit, do you still want to dump them and be director? Please be careful with Jaks, their construction biz is not stable. 50m can be taken away anytime now.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-28 20:09 | Report Abuse

The HY pick also come from my sifu OTB..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2018-02-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

Terrible , the stock dropped 68.67% . Will the stock drop the same margin?
28/02/2018 20:17

lanjiolang

702 posts

Posted by lanjiolang > 2018-02-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

i think hng33 = yewyin33. both of them is gambler but talk like businessman. hahaha...

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

I think kyy's consistent lousy stock picks speak for itself. Still need to read his articles?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

I suppose all knew steel is a cyclical stock, thats why we invest when it ASP (ave selling price) at higher rate. That prove why FY17 is highest earning compare to FY16 & FY15. If ASP remain at its level, FY18 would be as good as FY17 depends on demand and margin.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

Uncle koon hv been condemning choobee since otb recommend it. But choobee continue deliver good result.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

I have posted my comment on Jaks forum. You should have read it. If Jaks holder can come to comment Masteel, why not Masteel holder comment in Jaks. Now equal.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

I believe masteel is overly done and its future prospect still good.

Lee TY

15 posts

Posted by Lee TY > 2018-02-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

Are people like to sell their stocks every time after quaterly reports out?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

No one need u to cover this stock.

Posted by Tom > 2018-02-28 22:55 | Report Abuse

otb,我刚刚看了kyy的文章,我得恭喜你被kyy背后插刀...还有就是kyy难道分不清什么是cyclical stocks,他以为只有他自己很懂股票?

Posted by Tom > 2018-02-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

还有一件事,otb...我希望你不是为了钱而愿意被某人随意糟蹋....假如你还想让你的会员或者ex会员尊敬你的话,我劝你立刻开一篇文章做个解释,不然大家都会鄙视你

Posted by Kubistrader > 2018-02-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Go go 13% profit tomorrow

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-28 23:22 | Report Abuse

Otb won't appear when stock price drop. He doesn't wanna give impression to newbies that he recommended a losing counter

Posted by holllandking > 2018-02-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

There are many ways to make money from the stock market. Our famous Mr Ooi Teik Bee strictly follows his FA and TA system and teaches his method.

Mr Fred Tam strictly follow charts and he also teaches his system.

I just look at FA and TA but I do not strictly follow them because I look at the company’s business especially its profit growth prospect.

After I have tried various methods over the years, I have formulated my share selection golden rule which is as follows:

I will start to buy a little when I see the company reported a sudden jump in profit. When I see the company again reported increase profit for another quarter, I will buy more aggressively.

During the Asian Flu epidemic about 7 years ago, the demand for rubber gloves far exceeded supply. All the glove manufacturers were making phenomenal increasing profit every quarter and all their share prices were shooting through the roof.

Among all the glove manufacturers, I selected Supermax which shot up from 95 sen to Rm 6.20 per share within 15 months. During the epidemic, the Health Authorities took extra precaution to prevent the spread of the deadly virus. The use of gloves to handle almost everything was recommended. Temperature X-ray equipment was installed at every airport for every incoming passenger to pass through.

During that period there were so many analyst reports and recommendations and Top Glove was the most highly recommended. But I chose Supermax because it reported losses before the epidemic crisis and the share was selling at 95 sen per share, below par value. Every financial institution and investors must have glove company shares at that time.

The daily turnover for Supermax was more than 10 million shares. As soon as I saw there was no more an X-ray equipment at the airport when I returned from Hong Kong, I called my remisiers to sell all my holdings of Supermax. I managed to sell all my shares within a few days at above Rm 6 per share.

I also follow my share selection golden rule to buy Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen and I became the second largest shareholder in Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen at one time.

Each of these counters I mentioned above, went up a few hundred per cent within 1 or 2 years.

I was told that my share selection golden rule is unorthodox and it is not written in any text book.

There is an English say “Exception proves the rule. If there is no exception, there is no rule”.

In the case of my purchase of Jaks, I did not follow my share selection golden rule. I also did not follow FA & TA to start buying JAKS. In fact, I remember that I bought 6.8 million shares on 28 February last year when the company reported losses and the chart was dropping like a bomb.

Many people including my closest friends thought I was crazy to buy so many shares when the company just reported heavy losses.

FA and TA do not tell the future performance of the company.

Remember the accounts and financial statements and the price chart do not tell you the future profit growth prospect which is the most powerful catalyst to move share prices.

As an entrepreneur, I could see Jaks will have a tremendous profit growth from its 1,200 MW coal fired power plant in Vietnam. It looks so unbelievable that Jaks with such a small market capitalisation can eventually own 40% of the power plant with the Chinese parties who are responsible for the finance and construction of the power plant.

Jaks and his JV partners are sure of making profit every year for 25 years because the lawyers of the 3 Chinese National Banks must have gone through the power purchase agreement thoroughly to ensure the borrowers can make profit to return the loan. Since the loan of about Rm 7.7 billion is from the Chinese National Banks, the Vietnamese Government must honour the power purchase agreement.

Based on my business sense, I think the Chinese JV partners who are prepared to put in several billion Ringgit to own 60% of the power plant business, it is only logical they will soon want to buy some Jaks shares from the open market. Can you imagine how the share price will shoot?

Readers of I3investors’ comments on Jaks

With good intention, I have written several articles to encourage people to buy the shares. I was so frustrated when I see so many people ridiculed me in i3investor forum earlier. Now after the recommendations of Public Bank and Affin Hwang, I do not see any senseless comments.

Fortunately, just a days ago, Public Bank analyst published a very comprehensive report after his visit of the power plant construction in Hanoi. His target price is Rm 1.75 per share.

Affin Hwang analyst also published his site visit report with a target price of Rm 2.25 per share.

Mr Ooi Teik Bee did not buy Jaks after his site visit because he follows his FA and TA strictly. He does not want to look at its business. He will onl

Posted by Tom > 2018-02-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

我说的不是关于masteel,我所指的是关于otb和kyy之间的事情

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-28 23:31 | Report Abuse

Jaks going to be in deep problem soon. Im surprised Uncle Koon cant see that.

Ok fine, its business sense. I got it.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-02-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

damn this two fella. KYY recommend Hengyuan, OTB recommend Masteel. At the end, both counters die so hard. Thank you so much to these two fella. Now i only realised in stock trading cannot trust anyone. Please share more research, so we can avoid to buy them. DAMN BIG CNY BOOM TO US!

fearless

21 posts

Posted by fearless > 2018-02-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

KYY, always contradict himself i think he have abit of "old man syndrome". initially he said take analyst comment a pinch of salt then later he posted three article saying thank you to those analysts. Maybe he shd first talk about Sendai and HY?

Posted by pitbull30 > 2018-03-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

Not only KYY recommend HY, there is one famous SIFU also recommen haha ask ppl buy masteel also.....Keep open fb live ask ppl buy or ask ppl sell in every live..lol......

Comeonbaby

279 posts

Posted by Comeonbaby > 2018-03-01 00:27 | Report Abuse

Buy back lionind..This store more stable compare this Masteel ...Up slot recently.. Dangerous.good luck guys

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-01 00:29 | Report Abuse

SIFU ARE THE MOST KNOW LPPL DE LA..CANNOT TRUST ANYONE IB STOCK MARKET

Posted by pitbull30 > 2018-03-01 00:35 | Report Abuse

got people voice out this issue...those sifu cannot give buy/sell call one?

http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/illegalbuysellorder/148960.jsp

Any idea?

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 06:13 | Report Abuse

due to heavy down, I don't know whether the can go up as I make a loss

long_chl

20 posts

Posted by long_chl > 2018-03-01 07:42 | Report Abuse

dj drop like hell yesterday, beware...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 07:48 | Report Abuse

DJ drop very normal la........DJ artificially push up by US superinvestors...... now they slowly distribute tickets......

DJ down very normal, if up abnormal....I expect DJ drop 300+ point /day...

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2018-03-01 07:55 | Report Abuse

DJ drop KLSE follow

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 08:09 | Report Abuse

tak semestinya lah. 21 hb dj jatuh, esoknya 22 hb klse naik

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2018-03-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

Last night DJ drop a lot... Today sure got a lot of counter red

ping89

Posted by ping89 > 2018-03-01 08:42 | Report Abuse

I heard there is a TYYAP SIFU AT FB ASK his members to buy HY, MASTEEL, TRC..GG all..haha kesiannya semua ahli dia

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

Another red day ???bcz DJIA dropped

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

pasaran masih bullish jika klse masih diatas 1800..

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

Lion jumped but masteel f***ed by DJIA