MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Even Q3 result so outstanding also drop after few days. The operators like to play like this... Will rebound soon once the operators collect enough tickets :)

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-01 18:43 | Report Abuse

Also. Otb never declared he recommended these two on I3 before they hit high price.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

Meaning we wouldnt know that he recommended these two if these stocks didn't perform well

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry if I offended anyone. I'm just so obsessed with the truth.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Melonjak semula

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

Confirm people bought PP throw yesterday. I will wait next week to buy using profit from lionind and annjoo starting from tomorrow. Today bid pattern is to press down the price. I believe the same bid pattern will appear tomorrow and a few days next week to press margin player out. Buy below 1.10.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-01 18:54 | Report Abuse

I would just say that there is no free lunch in this world. If some newbies or whoever it is hope to always get free tips from sifus in i3 and earn profit then they are no different than parasites as they are lazy to do their own homework.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-01 18:55 | Report Abuse

Even if they decide to subscribe, they should choose one with a credible track record and i think otb might be one of the few

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

So to all those "newbies" out there, don't think it is easy to just earn in the stock market by trying to get free tips without paying. There is no free meal

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-01 18:59 | Report Abuse

Don't be like a typical newbie who buy based on so called half truth free tips and then cut loss without knowing what is happening. The world does not owe you anything

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-03-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

If you are lazy to work hard on your own, don't expect the money to work hard for you. Just put your lazy money in FD

Posted by EveryoneCanTrade > 2018-03-01 19:04 | Report Abuse

tmr rebound

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

Bila ada PP?

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

sudah oversold. fast atau slow oscillator

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

pembetulan..rsi oversold

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-03-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

Best Buy 1.100

Posted by ValueMaker78 > 2018-03-01 19:39 | Report Abuse

Masteel result dissapoint me, 1.00 on the way.
If masteel with the forex gain if 5 mil, its nothing man . 400mil revenue but just 7 mil profit from the business. Return not even 2%.

Micht

85 posts

Posted by Micht > 2018-03-01 19:42 | Report Abuse

damn. why are there still humans here? i mentioned 1.20to cutloss.STRICTLY. it's no joke when a game is over, and you're the person left to kick the ball in the field.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 19:56 | Report Abuse

Kih kih kih. Ingat skrip drama mahu sambung esok. Ada lagi malam ini

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-03-01 20:00 | Report Abuse

Do not apply trading strategy for investment...long term decision

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-03-01 20:00 | Report Abuse

Masteel is good buy now...cheaper

Posted by NormNorm > 2018-03-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

胜者为王。 The winner will hao lian, the loser will blame, and gentleman is okay when lose. just like u give 4d number 0000-9999 to 10 thoudsand people. Not more than 23 people will say u are sifu, . Here, very Sorry to say You are not sifu. Same thing if someone horse back run 马后炮. Share few stocks then come to claim credit when go up. Also some group of people just shout. move ar, up ar, next week better, qtr result should be good.
Sometime we want to share what we think is insider news. Dont forget, there is also investor group behind to manipulate the price and make use of you to execute their tricks.
can i suggest we put a time when forecast or make sure win statement? Like Masteel next week will hit <1.05? at least when we read, we knew he is wrong once. And if we keep counting his wrong, he will pai seh also. No need to shoot him.
And always share news link if any a d we will appreciate, but not to link to your own comment.

I3 forum is quite enjoy and funny, just like watching drama. No need to be serious. Invest using your extra money only. If it is your everything, of course you take it seriously. Then, please dont come here. Lose money then blame this and that.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-03-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

Certain people have unreasonable expectations of the company's performance

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-03-01 20:05 | Report Abuse

Sell down these two days was overdone while the company is profitable

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-03-01 20:06 | Report Abuse

I see this as an opportunity to invest...

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 20:29 | Report Abuse

Tambahan skrip lagi

Micht

85 posts

Posted by Micht > 2018-03-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

Good buy? Cheaper? Can you check back how much was Masteel trading? below 90sens just a year ago! and that's before two bonus issues.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 20:54 | Report Abuse

I3 very funny one, when up to 1.3, story 1.4,1.5,1.6,2.0 come out.... When drop to 1.2 story 1.1,1.0,0.9 come out.

Do you know why so many people fail in live? Because 99.9% of these people living without faith until the last day of their life also same.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 20:56 | Report Abuse

Do your homework, then invest la..... Other thing let the company do la. You see AA Tony do so good no need to talk much....

When free just come here, hahaha enough already.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

Kalau tak sempat tengok cerita komedi, boleh lah datang sini baca, boleh menghiburkan hati juga melihat lakonan

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

And the best diving counter goes to ding ding ding masteel

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 21:37 | Report Abuse

The best diving show will be DJ, I'm still waiting DJ a day drop 2 k point. I believe and strongly believe this year will happen

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

JN88 then you have to wait long long lo. Current market is manipulated not like those market you seen in 2008 and 1998. In america there is the plunge protection team to safe this kind of plunge. I also wish to see another collapse

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Dartmaster, go and walk at shopping mall..... Take a cup of Kopi and sit down.....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

America is the biggest shark to con entire world market. Just like how operator con in each counter.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-01 22:20 | Report Abuse

Some people anywhere he goes talk bad but at the same time he is not good either.

If you are good and wise investor, why not you call your pick and come out with your analysis.

But somehow most will not. They only know to say, run, going down, shit counter, etc. Others only talk philosophy and nothing impressive.

Be a mature person. If a counter loss money, just take it and move on. If someone do buy call, dont simply buy, do research and study if the info are correct. Its your own money and your own decision. Dont blame.

Masteel is not posting losses. Its only post lower earnings. Same goes to HY and many out there. Even so many counter post higher qoq and yoy but not going up either. Its just the way it works.

KYY or OTB or Uncle Tong are not saints. They have their own way of judgement and it is not necessarily to follow. But if what they say if against yours, come out with your fact and figure. Thats should be way so we can see different opinion and finally helping many to make wiser decision.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-01 22:26 | Report Abuse

Superpanda why you so serious?

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2018-03-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow might test RM1 due to USA steel tax, run before late !!!

Posted by littlemiao > 2018-03-01 22:56 | Report Abuse

usa steel tax how impact to masteel? pls dun spread rumour.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-01 22:56 | Report Abuse

datang lagi skrip tax issue pula

Albukhary

3,005 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2018-03-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

although I'm not a Masteel shareholder, but after reading Mr KYY critics on Masteel, it really make me angry. This old man really old d, always talking non-sense... Maybe I shouldn't talk bad about him, but I sincerely feel the word he talk sound like a fool.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-03-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

Totally agree wth Albukhary!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-03-01 23:35 | Report Abuse

Well said, fren

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 00:11 |

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

Su fu otb still so bullish, are you buying more at current price? Thanks.

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-02 02:47 | Report Abuse

Me otb ur observation is absolutely right but let market decide what they think ...hope in morning we will see no drop in masteel

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-02 03:42 | Report Abuse

Us drop due to its own tax on steel and aluminium imports, it had noting to do with Malaysia steel sector

mmllkkyy

80 posts

Posted by mmllkkyy > 2018-03-02 06:31 | Report Abuse

This articke stated the countries affected tge US tax tarriff, Malaysia not in the list http://on.mktw.net/2F6ioke

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-02 06:49 | Report Abuse

Masteel revenue generated outside of Malaysia is less than 2.5% of its total revenue. The prospects of its business rely more heavily on local infrastructure projects rather than exports. Hope majority of Masteel investors are well aware of its business than to panic sell on unrelated news and rumors.