MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 9 hours ago

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-07-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, support dagnarus… if didn't happen, delete your account.

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-07-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

Basically I am positive on masteel. At this price still a buy.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-07-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

Climbing hehehe

Posted by 111123456789 > 2018-07-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Basically, I'm also positive on this counter as foresee in the future.

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

I support those looking at fundamental, I am not a fan of short term trading.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-07-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

@OTB, China overall steel production increase 10% for the month of may despite closure of many mills with improve efficiency, many existing mills capitalize on the price increase to make additional profit.
In Malaysia all the steel mills will do the same, I understand southern steel is running 3 full shifts now.

Buy now

Lsi54

53 posts

Posted by Lsi54 > 2018-07-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

Value buy

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-07-27 18:06 |

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-07-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

Shanghai rebar jumps to 5-year high on strong demand, tight supply
Naveen Thukral
3 MIN READ

SINGAPORE (Reuters) - China’s construction steel rebar prices rose more than 3 percent on Friday to their highest since February 2013, buoyed by strong demand, dwindling stocks and signs of more production curbs in the country’s top steelmaking center.

The most-active rebar contract on the Shanghai Futures Exchange ended up 3.1 percent at 4,126 yuan ($606.54) a tonne, its highest close since Feb. 18 2013.

The market has been betting on tighter supplies due to stringent production curbs in Tangshan, the country’s top steelmaking city in Hebei province, which has imposed a series of temporary restrictions this month.

Industry website SMM reported on Friday that all sintering machines and shaft furnaces in Tangshan would have to shut down from noon on July 27 until midnight on July 31 due to pollution, sending prices higher.

Falling inventories were also fuelling the rally. Chinese steel product inventories fell by 104,700 tonnes to 9.89 million tonnes as of Friday from a week earlier, data from Mysteel consultancy showed.

Stocks of construction steel rebar fell by 1.8 percent to 4.48 million tonnes and hot-rolled coil stocks slipped by 0.7 percent to 2.11 million tonnes.

Iron ore on the Dalian Commodity Exchange rose as much as 3.7 percent on Friday to its highest since May 15 before closing up 3.5 percent at 491.5 yuan a tonne.

Spot iron ore for delivery to China rose 0.4 percent to $66.3 a tonne on Thursday, according to Metal Bulletin.

Other steelmaking materials also advanced on Friday. Coke ended up 4.1 percent at 2,221 yuan a tonne, its highest close since March 1, and coking coal ended up 0.4 percent at 1,195.50 yuan a tonne.

For the week, rebar posted a gain of 2.2 percent while iron ore added 3.4 percent.

“The China Iron & Steel Association warned that the industry had enjoyed much stability in the first half, however it warned that this wasn’t guaranteed to continue,” ANZ said in a note.

“It did point out that demand remains strong, with production at high levels, which is forcing inventories to fall.”

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Trump will make you all DOWN MODE , CRISIS IS FITTED , not matter how good the CHINA STEEL BAR JUMP UP , IS NONSENSE < WAR , WHO BUY YOUR STEEL < Possible hell king son press purchase .kikikikiki, BUILD A HELL BIG EMPEROR possible .HHHHAHHAHAHH

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:11 | Report Abuse

0.40 COMING .

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

what's your basis? khatu

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

HUMAN BEING BASIC , TRUMP is lecture in current , NORMAL BASIC INSTINCT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

DESTROY is the word , CRISIS is landed , what you all HOPE , richest ??? impossible already .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

MAD SYMPTOM , YES .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa guaranteed -10 sen today. kesian. fall flat on his face. begone.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

ONE MONTH LATER < SEE WHO GONE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

TRUMPS PACKAGING YOU ,dagnarus THROW YOU OCEAN DEEP .

ahtanis

25 posts

Posted by ahtanis > 2018-07-27 20:58 | Report Abuse

Khantu, the price stays damn flat, y no down as you wish???

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-07-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

ONE MONTH LATER!! I could have profited lot of money already..

Currently US economic is tip top.. even with Trumps problem, the US economic will not crash within short term (let say 3 months). By the time we already profited and holidaying at Hawaii. As for China, they are still under control at this moment, moreover china is a close economic..

I thought not drop 10 cents today someone will delete his account?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Interest stuff to heard from brother dagnarus , he since quite particular every single comment of me , being he really put hardship on my penetration on Masteel , as he say Masteel not direct due business with US , the portion export is little , i try to correct him , actually masteel this latest 6 years profit earn all from oversea market purchase order , it take 85% the BIG percentage , please refer the notice in annual report analyst , i hate those want to show weapon , but just empty tin fellow , survey market first , k1234 card first , only comment .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

quickly action , take and SIDE LINE , i feel the crashed is coming , trump is mad action , he is work hard on it , he is not joke , fight mean fight , rule and regulation apply , he need to defense his decision , otherwise he need step down , MASTEEL is totally effected .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

Khatulistiwa. I am calling your bluff and declare that you are a sham of a person. By claiming that Masteel earning is majority from overseas order simply means that you DID NOT READ ITS ANNUAL REPORT. NO investor worth their salt will comment about a company's fundamental without reading its annual report. Not only that you also have given a guarantee that MASTEEL will lose 10 Sen on Friday, and it obviously did not happen as it closed unchanged. Again, no trader worth their salt will guarantee anything with regards to price action. So if you are not a trader or an investor, what are you? A scam. A conman. A good for nothing degenerate that should stop commenting on this forum. Stop misleading people with your false calls and comments.

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

If you read the report you will notice this sentence on page 19 of the 2017 annual report.

The steel tariff of 25% announced by Donald Trump’s administration in early 2018 is not expected to have a
substantial effect on the Company as Masteel does not export its steel bars to the USA. Export sales only constitutes
2.50% of total sales for FYE 2017.

Obviously the members of the board can check it for themselves and this will reveal who is actually telling the truth.

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 Interest stuff to heard from brother dagnarus , he since quite particular every single comment of me , being he really put hardship on my penetration on Masteel , as he say Masteel not direct due business with US , the portion export is little , i try to correct him , actually masteel this latest 6 years profit earn all from oversea market purchase order , it take 85% the BIG percentage , please refer the notice in annual report analyst , i hate those want to show weapon , but just empty tin fellow , survey market first , k1234 card first , only comment .

Quoting comment for reference

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 I can guarantee , today Masteel below 0.62 before close , at least 10 CENT GONE , my experience TELL , it come .
27/07/2018 10:21

Another quote for easy reference

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-07-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

Quick profit tho, thanks

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

rising, rising, and rising! gogogo

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

today sure fly high

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

Lol

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-07-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

HUAT AR

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

huat r...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-07-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

The best performing as compared v other 4 steel counter.....

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Not bad at all. Would lead to an interesting closing today if it can stay strong. From the look of China market there will be some spillover effect .

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-07-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

very good TA chart..TP 0.93 :P as PE 5

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-07-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

My TP more than RM1. Will wait slightly longer. Cheers...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

RISE UP non stop .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

If believe on dagnarus , don't need work , full time BURSA already , current situation , syndicate find way to RUN < syndicate all STUNT on this stock .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Withered .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

I even guarantee again , the higher is 0.745 , not more higher any more , they all will surrender , the chasing is little , cannot cover their managerial cost , reverse back to 0.555 is fitted , before down to 0.50

lbhock123

540 posts

Posted by lbhock123 > 2018-07-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa "talks" like google translator

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

Better self behave , my view in what ever sense brief , i like so what , translator so what , did i take you a cent or sick of you ????

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Don't be that guy dude. The one where everytime he say something, things go the opposite direction.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:21 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 16:33 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

CASINO GAME , i hardly avoid , if you point the GUN ahead my head also , i refuse to join , GAMBLE take away a lot of GOOD FAMILY , they suffer big lose , family break and divorce the wife , leave the children with not complete harmony background , if you there , i invited you continue , i suggest follow me to safe place , L&G such criteria , guarantee win nature , all corner look , it worth than put saving in bank , and also fixed deposit , i smell the WAVE is near , is the most important key element .kikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

BUY on fundamental stock , only up ward trace counter , rather put on too speculative stock , MASTEEL , you never know the water temperature , HOT or COOL all depend on syndicate , you actually hanging a BOMB in the neck , once wrong channel , suffer holding .

Posted by Shareshare1594 > 2018-07-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

lbhock123 khatulistiwa "talks" like google translator
haha you noticed it as well.. :)

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

Lol. Damn khatulistiwa asking people to avoid gambling stock then go on and promote L&G. Seriously, I am not even sure if you are just trolling or plain ignorant.. or maybe stuck in that stock

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-30 19:29 | Report Abuse

Good luck to dagnarus , clever guy in Masteel , most wanted person by syndicate , keep your good job , hell king bless you .