MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 9 hours ago

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-07-30 20:11 |

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-07-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

Earlier this month, China’s top steelmaking city Tangshan in Hebei province ordered steel mills, coke producers and utilities to deepen output curbs for six weeks this summer in order to clear smog in one of the country’s most polluted areas.

Meanwhile, most of the steel firms in the city of Xuzhou, also in Jiangsu, remain shut due to environmental reasons.

Concerns over tight supplies in the market drove steel prices to a 5-1/2 year high on Monday.

3,099 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-07-30 23:21 | Report Abuse

I am very confident Masteel will recover very soon..

Posted by Shareshare1594 > 2018-07-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

probability JULY 30, 2018 / 2:42 PM / UPDATED AN HOUR AGO
Thanks for sharing..

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-07-30 23:44 | Report Abuse

Rebar/Steel/4188.46/2018-07-30

record high @@

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-07-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

rebound +40% from the lowest... great

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-07-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

khatu macam got crystal ball

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-07-31 15:30 | Report Abuse

will masteel able to regain its glory.....i think so....click below link

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-927.html

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-07-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

just realise probability also has shared the same link

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

PIG CAN CLIMB THREE , IF MOVE UP .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 16:46 | Report Abuse

GLORY BATOK possible , MASTEEL ask who to buy its iron , ???? Trump is destroy it all , you talk so easy , selling to CHINA ,you talk trump is sleeping , JENNY and TOM story , CAT catch mouse story , never ending .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 17:04 | Report Abuse

All your solid data for better prospect will destroy all by trump mad even crazy golden finger , once press button , all will GONE , listen me , avoid straight away , mile to HELL is getting near .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-07-31 19:19 | Report Abuse

Weakness for some opportunity for others. I'm hoping for support testing as well stop hunting tomorrow before loading up more. If neither happen, then just sit tight only.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-07-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

More demands on steels

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:15 | Report Abuse

Top analyst say , if Trump release his ambitious , possible TERMINATED the WAR TRADE , straight away , Masteel will RISE like not tomorrow , all issue just because , we don't know trump when getting MAD .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:15 | Report Abuse

Masteel is THE BEST , but TRUMP is the WORSE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:19 | Report Abuse

I highly pin point again , i not against this stock , just because TRADE WAR is crowded whole atmosphere , the fight is MERCY HAIR WIRE TYPE , not one can be the winner in the end , WAR , only burden all citizen , including stock market , not abide .

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-07-31 22:20 | Report Abuse

Please get yourself updated, latest news, US China is negotiating to avoid trade war

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:23 | Report Abuse

i realize my word hated on this stock , putting too much irritating feeling , but my interest here is care about all fancy , we are blood body human , take care each other while hard period is necessary , country suffer , nation citizen need to defense and sacrifice for the BEST of nation, country as well .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:27 |

TheContrarian

9,337 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-31 22:32 | Report Abuse

Khatu, tomorrow Masteel up or down?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

I agreed your judge , negotiating , but trolling and plain reluctant ignorant , all source barbarian is focus to me , ask me get lose , i am wonder i am so hated by my enemies in clamp , my intention all while is GOOD plus reliable , persuade the best , disturbed the mind of certain party .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

US INDEX RISE , MASTEEL WILL RISE , BUT IT IS PLUNGED DOWN < MASTEEL WILL HOLLAND TRIPS .

TheContrarian

9,337 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-31 22:40 | Report Abuse

US Dow Jones up 114 pts now.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-07-31 22:47 | Report Abuse

GOOD LUCK TO YOU < MASTEEL POSSIBLE HEADING 0.80 tomorrow , coz CHINA DUTA IS MALAYSIA CURRENT < HIS SPEECH PUTTING TONS of response on STOCK MARKET < STRENGTHEN UP < TRACE INDEX TOMORROW BOUND AT LEAST 100 POINT , CHINA AND MALAYSIA RELATION LIKE ONE FAMILY MEMBER < LEAVE ONE , UN COMPLETE RELATIONSHIP , NICE PROGRESS .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-01 08:21 | Report Abuse

Khatulistiwa, of course the easiest way is to be sidelined. But if sidelined how to make money? Must take risk, calculated risk of course not just simply hantam risk

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

Brother dagnarus , escape serves a double purpose , it liberate a freedom fighter , both way can move , but offer a tremendous psychological boost to the struggle and great publicity blow against the third party , syndicate itself , but since you challenge the brave fight , i am practice onward , right timing , i will declare ALL IN , i such challenging and rough type investor , but i not gamble , if i enter , i make sure i win the match , that is me , i not allow me fail in sand fight field , only win is reality for me .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

Don't forgot , Masteel the lower is 0.40 , if go to worst .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

very narrow trading these past few days, with low volume as well. Needs a catalyst to breakaway from being sideways. Exist opportunity for short trade, or if you are bullish on steel, then hop on early and forget

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

insignificant incidents , you see the sudden heading , ANNJOO DARK HORSE image is fierce , 6 cent fierce up ward , possible other steel iron counter , follow wind blow , heading north as well , see the chart , is going to savage attack .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

masteel headwind circa 75 sen, must kuat kuat break and stay above. Possible after a bit of extended accumulation + catalyst. For eg. if the gov declare recontinuation of ECRL, MRT3, HSR. Any of this will bring it above said level. If one is to enter, I would suggest 68-70sen level. Can or not is another question though..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

rough framework , Masteel in next level high predicted , majority is undertake current value price , once firecracker burn 0.83 is confirm landed , if best still 1.00 entrant is instigate .

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

China's Steelmakers Are Smashing Production Records
Bloomberg News
August 1, 2018, 2:09 AM GMT+4 Updated on August 1, 2018

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-07-31/china-fires-up-steel-plants-to-extremes-after-xi-supply-squeeze

China’s steelmakers are smashing production records by pushing:

"furnaces beyond their typical limits, offsetting nationwide closures"
................................................................................

that may be even more swingeing than government estimates, according to Goldman Sachs Group Inc.

The world’s top producer has trumpeted sweeping reforms in the past two years that have shuttered aging and illegal plants, and shackled winter output in the dirtiest regions. At the same time, official data shows output at record highs. That’s partly because, with demand robust and margins high, mills have rewritten their steel-making recipes to push output beyond normal capacity, says Goldman’s Hong Kong-based analyst Trina Chen.

“For the same blast furnace, mills can deliver an extra 10 percent or more steel than before,” Chen said by email. Operators are using iron-rich ores to boost productivity, and raising the portion of steel scrap in their feed-stock to as much as 30 percent from about 10 percent historically.

“The trend is continuing this year but they are approaching their stretchable limit,” she said.

China’s average daily output was a record in June, taking first-half volumes to a best-ever 451 million metric tons, more than half world production. The unprecedented run-rate has yet to trouble a prolonged period of profitability that,

most analysts attribute to steady demand growth,

on top of the reforms driven by President Xi Jinping as a pillar of his economic agenda.

Baoshan Iron & Steel Co., the listed unit of China’s biggest producer, climbed in Shanghai on Wednesday, and other mills advanced after the country’s leaders signaled a fresh focus on bolstering economic growth.

Reinforcement bar futures surged to their strongest level in five years.

Goldman said in July that Chinese steel stocks could rally:

"ANOTHER 60 PERCENT in the next year",
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

and that’s after profits already jumped 151 percent in the first half, according to the China Iron & Steel Association.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

Since China Furnace capacity already reach their stretchable limits and the further massive closures have yet to take place and will take place, supply would inevitably be insufficient to meed the demand there.

There are already some news on Malaysian companies exporting Steel to Compete with China...

https://www.fastmarkets.com/article/3822329/focus-malaysia-battling-china-for-wire-rod-dominance-in-asia

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

This Alliance Steel which was made to supply for ECRL would be busy exporting to China.

Meaning even without the ECRL, the Malaysian supply would not outpace the local demand.

Further, with current exchange rate, Malaysian steel companies would be easily gaining export market share.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

Thats precisely the reason why Lionind is confident in restarting its Banting plant.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

LEAK NEWS , all project with china , all will RUNNING BACK < CHINA WANT TO BACK UP IN TERM LIQUIDITY , IRON METAL COUNTER BOOST AFTER BREAK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

WHAT EVER PRICE < BUY IN < BECAUSE GONNA TO FLY AFTER THE NEWS SPREAD OUT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 13:59 | Report Abuse

FUND HEAD IS FIND , THEY NOT CONTRACT VOID HELP .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

1.30 in short term period , MY CELL BODY IS MERCURY RISE , as like current , i prepared throw all my liquidity , just bulk in this stock , not only this stock , ANNJOO , SSTEEL , LIONIND , and LESS MASTEEL , all i putting bullet in , HOPE FOR IRON BATTLE WIN .

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

Very simple:

(1) the worlds LARGEST STEEL PRODUCER, CHINA (if im not mistaken 50% of the world capacity) already reaching the max STRETCHABLE LIMITS of SUPPLY....

(2) and yet no signs of steel INVENTORY building up, on contrary is DECLINING..

(3) XI's China development plans is ensuring steel DEMAND is VORACIOUS locally in China for years to come

(4) and yet there will be further massive closure of high emission Steel factories due to Blue sky policy, i.e MASSIVE SUPPLY REDUCTION going forward

all above is at current fantastic production margin and selling price which is at 5 year record high....

I think investors in Bursa are still stuck with Micro-views and short term onews neglecting the above long term Macro tsunami effects....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Another MRT Singapore-JB project to be continued soon.

Posted by Younglearner > 2018-08-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

what happened to today market, all red sea

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

Trump asking to increase tariff from 10 to 25%

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

0.62 after ward , break 0.70 BIG resistant , support GONE , plunged down is fierce , Masteel lose direction , sink boat is trace .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

The most worry things just happen , all since lose to trump mad action , swing down like roller coaster down trend , bath blood again .

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Ok. Call me crazy. But I'm buying in at this level.