CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.76 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,753 comment(s). Last comment by AnthonyAng666 1 hour ago

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

I think Rm20 and Rm40 are just small matters for those who can spend more money in overseas. For me, I'm not affected as it is affordable. don't know you guys.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

figure is peanut, but in term of percentage of original cost of flying is huge

Posted by TopAnalysis > 2018-11-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

This will raise the overall cost of travel for air passengers, as the current passenger service charge for Asean is RM35 and international, RM73, and with the hike, travellers will have to pay RM55 and RM113, respectively. The domestic travel levy still remains at RM11.

“We are worried about the impact of raising the departure levy and it is a sharp rise for international travel. Moreover, the processing fees for visas is said to be among the highest in the region and that makes Malaysia an expensive tourist destination,” says an industry executive.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-11-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

All people can pay 20/40 but investor not see this one.They think what impacts will giving to company share price.This is two different think.Next week we can see the show...

Godiva

184 posts

Posted by Godiva > 2018-11-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahhaha how myr 20 affect airasia?????? Airasia more concern abt the oil pricesss

Godiva

184 posts

Posted by Godiva > 2018-11-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

Can afford oversea trip cant pay 20myr ? Hahahahah

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-11-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

US-Iran issues began now.Will see what deep impact for oil market.Oil price is most important for this sectors companies.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-11-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

Cuti cuti Malaysia......boost up local sales..

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

must buy
too cheAP
too cheap

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-03 19:23 | Report Abuse

Are u telling me tht? Because of tht RM20/40, u dun sit airplane anymore or going to the faraway sg airport to ride ur airplane? Hahaha

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind, there is no extra charge for those flight within Malaysia. If not enuf money to fly to other country, pls fly within malaysia only. Eg: Melaka to Pulau Pinang (next year onwards)

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

RM 20/ RM 40 not only affecting AirAsia but also together with MAHB. Please think carefully, it is not so straight forward whether you can afford or not. Think deeply and don't forgot the transit hub thru Malaysia. We have competitor like Singapore Airport. If the international/ASEAN transit come in, does it subject to these? If yes, then why people want to use KLIA2 as transit point. I don't have the exact number of such transit from annual report and don't know how exact the figure.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

For the airport real estate investment trust, it may require EGM to approve the investment. AirAsia berhad should be dealing the relevant air operators business and not investment in airport. If want to invest in airport, the shareholder can invest in personal capacity and since government is open publicly and not specific groups of internally decided people.

Anyhow, please remember your voting right!

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

Don't forget travel agent is one of the main contributors to the number of selling ticket. They are profit sensitive especially those of zero fare. They can choose to plan their end day departure from Singapore.

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-03 21:25 | Report Abuse

d time consumed in switching to SG for ur flights is being penny wise pound foolish ...unless u reside in JB

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-11-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

henry888 It seems that those who hold/not hold MRCB shares talk differently.
04/11/2018 07:02
X
oranje henry 888 thats normal lah
yang tak beli wants the stock to gostan back for them
yang beli wants to fly to venus

only question is
which blogger provide midas tips for a stock to fly when it is dirt chip
- a real humanatarian

and which blogger(s) sour sour trapped and only contribute few posts in his/her history
to CYBER BULLY other bloggers

form is temporary
class is permanent

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-11-04 08:51 | Report Abuse

this is your captain speaking
come monday
there will be a slow steady drop of the plane by 1500 ft
before we recover and head higher to our destination again - RM 3.6 destination by CNY

........................... if we dont hit the sea first

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

@oranje

You seem very confident with your prediction..
Let's see...

Hehe...

----------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by oranje > Nov 4, 2018 08:51 AM | Report Abuse

this is your captain speaking
come monday
there will be a slow steady drop of the plane by 1500 ft
before we recover and head higher to our destination again - RM 3.6 destination by CNY

........................... if we dont hit the sea first

joan1234

37 posts

Posted by joan1234 > 2018-11-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Believe TF will announce special dividend this coming 3QR, sure will reach RM 3.60 destination before CNY.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Not about 3.60 before CNY..
But by Monday plane drop 1500ft...
I am seeing Monday gap up
Next week trying to break 3000ft..

Hehe...

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-11-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Mid transit person not effect on this 20/40 tax.Pls correct the message.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-11-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

Panic sell would be happen but have more fund we can collect at low.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

Locally-use ETS cheaper.

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-11-04 20:31 | Report Abuse

Any idea tomorrow movement?

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2018-11-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

Drop back like last time to 0.80?HaHaHa..in your dream

Posted by billionaire88 > 2018-11-04 21:17 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow expecting another sell off?

Posted by Donald J. Trump > 2018-11-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

you bet cha!!! Selling off tomorrow hey!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

The RM20/40 will have a bigger impact to Airasia than others. Imagine average price of tickets risen from RM180 to RM200!! Only a small portion of Airasia's flight are international though.

Sad for AAX. AAX will erase earlier gain next week.

This is a weaker year for Airasia. However, the ordinary dividend will keep share price above RM3 in a short period of time. Assume EPS of 40 cents, 50% payout will make the share flies.

Flies, flies, flies!!!! Today got 3 flies, let it went back to nature. lol!

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-11-04 23:40 | Report Abuse

Need blame tony....openly support najib.
Now....gg

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2018-11-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

China and India will continue to buy oil from Iran and nothing Trump can do about it. Oil will head south towards 60 and AA is going to fly further north. Fly, fly and will touch RM3 by end of the week.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

Dividend wise, I think it is highly likely Airasia will declare a final dividend. So dividend yield could be more than 8%, which is really really high.

AAC is sold to three parties, I think two completed, except Incline B. I think it is 5 aircrafts remaining. Anyway, much of the cash proceeds received in Q3, so Airasia has cash of 6b. Amazing!!!!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-04 23:54 | Report Abuse

Guys, time to fly.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

As everybody knows (hehe), I am very chun in speculating Airasia. That includes i sold off two weeks before 8501 crash, last feb i bought 2.06 and sold off 4.50, last wave also I bought 3.16, after dividend of 0.12, i sold off 3.69.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-11-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

I guess RM20/RM40 will force people ride on car, perhaps horse cart to travel to outside malaysia. Avoid airasia better. easy decision to make

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-05 00:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahahhahaha

I hope drop abit, give chance to buy more.

=====

Posted by cheoky > Nov 5, 2018 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

I guess RM20/RM40 will force people ride on car, perhaps horse cart to travel to outside malaysia. Avoid airasia better. easy decision to make

Posted by steveninvest > 2018-11-05 01:15 | Report Abuse

Oh, my airasia. Hope u not drop tmr.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-05 07:51 | Report Abuse

So many investors here saying will not have impact on share price, let's see.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2018-11-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

Happy Deepavali everyone!!! May you all see the light in AA.

Posted by azrul_muzamil > 2018-11-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

*WINNER FOR BUDGET 2019*
TOPGLOVE
HARTA
SUPERMX
KOSSAN

*without expected tax hiking*
BAT
CARLSBERG
HEINIKEN

*Consumer product*
PADINI
APOLLO

*Benefit due to government subsidies proposed*

CYPARK
MYEG
DSONIC

*LOSSER FOR BUDGET 2019*

Genting
Genting Malaysia
Bjtoto
F

paperone

139 posts

Posted by paperone > 2018-11-05 08:41 | Report Abuse

today Asia market is not that good

26,378 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

CI-12.
market crash thanks to lousy farking PH budget!

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Airport will be the most loser. Going to lose the concessionaire of airport soon and at the same time the departure levy.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-11-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

aiyaaaaaa

geng geng kena kencing

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2018-11-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

Heard Tf is one of the stingiest person on earth.he wil only sapu for himself..everyone waiting for dividen n increase in price..

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2018-11-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

kkekekke
investor 48
you a brave man to challenge orange diago

Orange did issue a trap call 3 days back remember ???

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-11-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

geng geng kena kencing

amacam now ??

did't learn how to cut loss ??

or u want to call your self as long term investor after got trapped ??

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

Got drop 1500ft kah..?
Make my word...this week try 3.00
This one hold only...now sapuing genm & gent...
Huat Ar.!!

Hehe...

8u29song

2,782 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2018-11-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

AA boss wants to celebrate Deepavali........

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

mostly will continue drop due to foreign fund sell out....but for long term....it will be a superb gem.....use 1/3 of my capital to buy in

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

Seem like have people tahan de drop. No worry. It won't be drop